We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh oysters”

Hunt's Oyster Bar & Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 262 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fresh oysters”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our party of 4 showed up for a late night oyster treat (around 9PM). There was still a crowd outside. We waited about an hour, but the wait was worth it. We ate so many oysters starting with raw, then steamed, then jalapeño and cheese. As mentioned in other posts, this place is very informal. The wait staff was very friendly and it was fun watching the guys behind the oyster bar shucking oysters. We were glad we came here to have some oysters.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wschappell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    801
    222
    87
    39
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
2 reviews
“A very comfortable place”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Bring your kids and grandkids. It is very small but the food is real good. There's never a long wait to get your food but you may have to wait an hour to get in. Wear comfortable clothes because it is very informal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sable J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullman, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This is just a simple hole in the wall. I got alligator which was delicious. The hubby had fried shrimp which wasn't bad either. The wait wasn't very long but we got there before 5. The service was not good at all. The could use more waiters & more tables

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjenkins011416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVE IT”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Best Oysters around! Great Value for the money! Small hole in the wall but food makes up for it! Go early and try to get at the bar for best service..

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 22TJD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If you're not getting oysters, don't go.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Lots of locals here and return visitors coming back for the oysters. Figured the sea food, especially shrimp and grouper would be almost as good. It was okay. 1/3 of an ear of corn was 1.95 for a side. Fried green tomatoes should have been done in cornmeal. Not much flavor but batter and grease for what we ordered.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jane f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hunt's Oyster Bar & Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Panama City, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hunt's Oyster Bar & Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing