We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the Sunbird”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunbird Condominiums
Reviewed 11 May 2011

My husband and I have been going to the Sunbird for the past 6 years the week after Christmas. When we first started staying there we rented from an on site rental company and when they left we rented from RA. We have since decided that that we will no longer rent from RA but a new onsite rental company that shows pictures of the rooms on line.
We have stayed in some beautiful condo's at the Sunbird over the years and will continue to go back.
It has great security and wonderful views and everyone we have dealt with has been wonderful. We have always had clean accomodations and will go back because of the location and view.

Room Tip: Rent through Beachside Resorts Onsite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2011

This is a good value , for a weekend getaway, It may don't have all the luxury but it is on a good location, beautiful view to the ocean, clean and good customer service. If you want an updated unit you just need to ask for it and pay the extra $. Overall we have a great time.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sweetvivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

paid 280.00 for friday and sat night 77.32 cleanin fee,300.00 DEPOSIT we stayed in ROOM 802 west VERY OLD LOOKING WITH LIKE 70;S DECOR THE BED WAS AS OLD THE PULL OUT WAS EVEN WORSE the air unit between 801 AND 802 made noises all night

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lcooper85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Just came back from PCB during Spring Break (April) with my teenage daughter (and friend) and had a great time. The Sunbird was a nice resort, but the larger pool was not heated and the heated pool was way too small - that is the only bad thing I would have to say. Security was very friendly, did a great job and the place was clean. Rented from Lucy Massey who also did a great job and was wonderful to work with. Stayed in 407 E and can't say enough about this beautiful and spacious condo. It was clean- housekeeping did a great job and were friendly - and the place had everything to make my stay enjoyable - I didn't have to pack a thing. Everything was well kept and practically new. The view was spectacular - I will be back to stay in this condo.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMSmith_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

We stayed in unit 703E. We paid a $15.00 parking fee and a refundable $150 security deposit which was refunded a week after the stay. We checked out the place and minor details were taken care of by the next day. With these "E" condos the sunrises are amazing, but the actual sunset is blocked by the building. Most of the units have a sunrise or sunset choice . It has 3 pools and is next door to Pineapple Willies where the Grouper basket is OUT OF SIGHT! We spent morning and evenings at St. Andrews State Park watching the wildlife. We had a year pass I believe it was $80.00. We enjoyed the balcony and had a wonderful time! See the photo taken from our condo.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank snellvillegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2009

I stayed in the sunbird unit 607E, vrbo.com/172525. It was absolutely amazing. The view was perfect, the furniture was new and place was completely renovated. It was like staying in a 5-star hotel right on the beach. Everything is close by and they even had a nice 42" flat screen tv. I rented from the owner and so I didn't need to deal with unfriendly staff. The owner took care of everything for me.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaxHotSpots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2007

We just returned from five nights at the Sunbird in Panama City Beach, FL. We rented from vrbo.com, and stayed in Unit 912W in the west tower. Renting directly from the owner it was WONDERFUL. Of course it is a condo that other people stay in, so we didn't expect the Ritz, and it isn't one of the "luxury" condos with leather furniture or anything, but since you are hardly in the condo it was perfect. NO BUGS, although others have reported they saw some roaches. I saw ONE palmetto bug, they look like giant roaches, but I wonder if that is what others are seeing. They are unavoidable near the coast, and this one was out in the breezeway. Next door to Pineapple Willy's (you have to try the ribs they are worth it!) and a block or two away from Coyote Ugly's, Captain Anderson's marina, everything in a few minute's reach. Walmart across the road, a Circle K convenience store a couple buildings away from you. Just was a heavenly stay!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank tngirl1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City
0.1 mi away
Sunbird Suites
Sunbird Suites
#68 of 83 in Panama City Beach
196 reviews
9.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
8.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
518 reviews
5.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#7 of 31 in Panama City
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunbird Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunbird Condominiums

Address: 9850 S Thomas Dr, Panama City, FL 32408-4248
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Panama City
Price Range: £95 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunbird Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunbird Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbird Condominiums Hotel Panama City
Sunbird Condominiums Panama City, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing