We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay, will return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buccaneer Beach Motel
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Buccaneer and will stay again on our next trip. The hotel rooms are a little outdated but that did not bother us at all. The repairs done to the rooms were not done professionally or if they were I hope they didn't pay much, but still is not a deterrent. The room was clean but did see some hard water stain in the tub (water is very hard and almost like well water) We were given all our request we made when we reserved the room in advanced. Our room was cleaned each day and towels and wash cloths were bright white, no issues with linen either. No smells and carpet was clean, Stayed July 4th week and had no problems using the pool or any other area of the hotel. The pool is stained but it was kept cleaned and so was the surrounding area. We used the pool each afternoon and evening with no issues and maybe only about 8 people in the pool at one time, the only time it was closed was due to a child getting sick in the pool. Loved looking out of our room and seeing dolphins play right below our window. The beach did have seaweed that kept washing up and I did see it being cleaned up July 4th. The lady at the front desk was very helpful. Can't wait to go back, I'll pass on the $325 a nite condo for the off the beaten path Buccaneer. Even though there was a lounge, we did not see or hear of any issues of drunkenness, parking was never a problem for us. Never heard next door neighbors and met a lot of nice people, some who say they come a couple times a year. Stayed in room 318.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank luv2travellots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

My Boyfriend and I made reservations three weeks in advance and we were told we had a pool view room,but when we arrived we had a view of the back of the building and the parking lot. When we brought it to the front desk's attention, they were rude and refused to give us another room. Because they open the bar and the pool to the public, the paying guess had a hard time getting into the bar or using the pool (which was closed every time we wanted to go swimming) because they both stayed so crowded. You would think that it being the Fourth Of July they would have their own firewook display instead of depending on the surrounding bussinesses.

Room Tip: They consider all their rooms pool view. So not true!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank judy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

great place to stay great view of the water close to everything in town nice rooms and best of all not over priced and very friendly staff and to top it all off its got a bar right in the middle of the hotel did not really haft to leave the hotel to have a a great time the next time i come to panama city i will be right hear at the buccaneer beach motel

Room Tip: rooms on the right side have a nice view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel for a 3 night stay as his band was playing at the Marina and Carillon on the Green on the 4th of July and this was the most convenient location. We booked before reading the reviews and were worried we made a mistake. Let me say, it was NOT a mistake at all. Our room was second floor suite, #233, over looking the bay. It seemed to be newly updated, very clean and more spacious than I could have imagined. King size bed, comfy chair and couch that opened to a bed. Full size refrigerator, microwave, sink and coffee pot. Also had a table and four chairs. Two large windows and a french door that opened to a large balcony with two chairs and a table. It was quite a beautiful view.
We didn't go down to the pool but it looked nice and the small beach area outside the restaurant looked nice too. We ate dinner at the restaurant one night but did not have a very good experience so I cannot recommend it. We did eat at Uncle Ernie's located St. Andrews historic district and the food and service were excellent - the view was amazing. A bit pricy but well worth it.
We would love to come back when not a "working" weekend and do a bit more sight seeing and fishing.

Room Tip: book a suite, 1st or 2nd floor on the bay - #233
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

our vacation was excellent room,food and everything we did there was great. The staff was excellent very friendly and anything we needed they helped us with. thanks to all for our great vacation. my mother in law was blind but she had a great time also. thank you terri harmon

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terri h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Best place to stay at! Really didn't want to leave! Nice management! Great rooms! Next to the beach-marina! This place was not trashy at all easy access to the beach clean pool
And an awesome bar and grill I'm most defiantly
coming back here soon

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smuchm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at the Buccaneer. Our room had a French door and a patio area facing the bay. Every morning, early, at high tide we would snorkel out our back door. My husband and I got to see Puffer fish, Skates, Blue Crabs, and a tiny black and white fish that hovered in front of my mask. Every evening the sunsets were glorious! Twilight brought more delights, Pelicans and a Heron passing by us on the way to roost and the silence from the busy world was priceless. We watched ships leave the port navigating the channel markers to the gulf. Was our room dated and the outside needed a face lift, yes however, who cares! You have a pool, play ground, sandy bay beach, outdoor bar, and restaurant. We are losing these styles of old Florida tourist establishment to come back explore again and again. We will go back again, maybe, next time to we will watch a storm over the bay while relaxing on the back patio. C. Scott Panama City, Fl.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Candy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
553 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama City, FL
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Panama City
Super 8 Panama City
#9 of 31 in Panama City
327 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buccaneer Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buccaneer Beach Motel

Address: 711 W Beach Dr, Panama City, FL 32401-2319
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: £43 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Buccaneer Beach Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buccaneer Beach Motel is located in beautiful downtown Panama City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Buccaneer Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buccaneer Beach Hotel Panama City
Days Inn Bayside
Days Inn Panama City
Panama City Days Inn
Buccaneer Beach Motel Panama City, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing