We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked fine for our family!”
Review of Hathaway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hathaway Inn
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We had a horrible experience at our previous hotel in Atlanta, so we came on down a day before our checkin and needed a place to sleep for the night. It's clean, feels safe, and staff is friendly. Convenient location as well. We would stay again. Had no problem allowing us to view our room prior to booking to ease our minds after our horrific stay previously at the other location. Thanks!!

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Personally, I had a very bad experience. First of all, the bed was FULL size not QUEEN. We only received housekeeping service one out of four nights. The hot water got cold fast. The ironing board was broken. The curtain did not close all the way. The only good thing about this hotel is that it was cheap.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bamaboy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

We went to panama for a weekend trip and stayed at the hattaway inn. The front desk personal was very nice and the breakfast was decent. It was very quiet in the hotel, which was great. The only down side was we found a spider in our bed. After a trip to wal mart for cleaning supplies and bug spray, we were good.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjgregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed at the Hathaway Inn on June 7 thru June 9th Room was clean Quiet reasonably priced, and Good Customer Service. There was a small continental breakfast, My only complaint was there was virtually NO Wi-Fi service! Everything else went very smoothly! We will definetly return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Layla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

It is called Hathaway Inn. It is a nice place off the beach...right over the bridge. The bed was comfy, it had a larger fridge and microwave.

TV was modern.

Shower stall was large.

Continental breakfast consists of toast, pastry, cereal and a waffle maker...that was well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ImSlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Do not I repeat do not stay here they will try to put trump you with made up charges that they can't explain terrible they charged man 100 dollars cause he had a spot on his sheet an me 200 cause they say water was on the store not true even if there was water on the floor we didn't have enough towels to get it up

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Memyselfanditammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The room was really nice and quiet despite the fact that it is right beside a RR track. The bed slept well and the rooms was very clean. The price was just right and the location is so close to the beach and the beach life of Panama City without the price. I will definately be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurenbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Panama City
Econo Lodge Panama City
#30 of 31 in Panama City
38 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#7 of 31 in Panama City
82 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#18 of 31 in Panama City
55 reviews
5.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
0.6 mi away
Ramada Panama City
Ramada Panama City
#25 of 31 in Panama City
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hathaway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hathaway Inn

Address: 5126 W Highway 98, Panama City, FL 32401-1039 (Formerly Sleep Inn Panama City)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: £44 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hathaway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hathaway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Panama City
Panama City Sleep Inn
Hathaway Inn Panama City, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing