We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay and the room and bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was tasty and not too far from the beach. The bed was big and comfortable and the price was great. Check-in and Check-out was fast and easy and no unexpected charges.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Neysha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here while visiting family. It is nice that the hotel accommodates families and pets but the first room we were given was on a floor where there were incessant barking dogs. They never shut up! We had to have our room changed to another floor to get peace. That room had a very strong orange chemical smell, probably to hide pet odors, I had to open a window to get fresh air. That made me concerned that the carpet may not be clean.
There was no exhaust fan and the double bathroom doors made it hard to have privacy. The room was nicely decorated and roomy. The breakfast in the lobby was very good and we all enjoyed the waffles. Parking was plentiful and convenient, as was the location. About 15 - 20 minutes drive to the Air Force Base.

Room Tip: If you don't have pets, ask for a room away from rooms with pets to avoid excess noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanTheVelvetBranch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hotel was clean and without odors. Bathroom door was actually two doors which were very hard to open once closed. Breakfast included waffles, fruit, cereal, bagels.
Elevators were very slow. Free parking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed for one night and it is a very nice hotel. Everything in the room was good, very spacious. I can't comment on the continental breakfast, because we didn't try it. The only thing anyone should be aware of is the hotel is right next to the highway, so you will hear a lot of traffic during the day. It was quiet during the nighttime. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

relatively clean and pleasant hotel, bathrooms clean, carpeting could use a better cleaning. good breakfast, variety of fruits, waffles, juices, etc. slow elevators. can hear dogs barking and babies crying (could use a little better noise reduction) would stay there again good location, about 10 minutes drive time to the beach area. nice part of town. very central location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Miryam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was driving by and found this hotel by chance. I was in the area for a week long seminar and had booked at different hotel. We stayed one night at the other hotel and was so disgusted with the accommodations we left the next morning. I drove by another property looking for another place to stay before I stopped at LaQuinta. I was visibly upset about my situation when I went to the front desk. The young lady, Jessica, was so gracious. She offered me two room keys so I could go look at two room types without me even asking! That won me over. I booked the next four nights and had the best sleep I have ever had away from home. The room was very clean and the bed was unbelievably comfortable. Every single staff person at that hotel was wonderfully friendly! From the front desk to the maintenance man who was working on a project in the room next door ( he offered to help me open my door while my hands were full) . I have great respect for people in the hospitality field who have to deal with all types of guests and keep smiling. The staff at this location are exceptional! The hotel property is lovely in-spite of being at a busy corner. The landscaping by the pool area was nicely done and I spent many hours reading by the pool while I was there. A very thoughtful feature was the handicapped access to the pool and spa. I am not handicapped but a hotel that considers the needs of all their guests impressed me. The breakfast was simple and welcome (no breakfast at the other hotel we stayed at). You can make waffles, toast a bagel, have yogurt,fruit,eggs, and juice. I was happy!!!! And it was less $$ than where we originally booked to stay in Panama City. Truthfully, I just wanted a clean bed to sleep in and would have paid more if I had to. Fortunately I found this hotel and got so much more value for my money. The choices of places to stay in Panama City are limited to older properties that have been minimally maintained. There were very few properties that appeared to be newer. This LaQuinta was likely one of the newest hotels in the entire area. If I go back to Panama City I will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Betty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I normally performs a quick wipe down of the tables and counters once we enter to stay in a hotel room. Due to having kids and protecting our family from bacteria causing illnesses, we are aware that sometimes its a smart idea to do a quick lysol spray or wipe down. During our normal "wipe down", we noticed our paper towels were so dark and dirty!! Housekeeping truly performs a poor job with cleaning rooms. We literally had to deeply wipe down the table, bed side table, microwave, fridge and bathroom counter-toliet-tub and shower! Once we finished, the towels were dark.....which clearly meant these items aren't fully cleaned if the "naked eye" is unable to see any dirt or uncleanliness!! The bed skirts had white stains on them, which clearly proves they aren't removed during room cleaning. The sink had mold underneath the handle and rim. The shower curtain was not cleaned nor changed out, since black mold was seen clearly at the bottom. The ironing board cover was so dirty, that we had to use a towel to cover it. While leaving out one night, we literally witnessed the front desk clerk picking up the towels from the floor, placing them on the "check-in" counter, in order to fold them and hand them to guest to use!!! Isn't there an actual laundry room for this? Why is the front desk clerk doing laundry instead of housekeeping themselves doing it? Does this location care about cleanliness, proper sanitation, proper housekeeping procedures? We chose this location due to the posted pictures and good reviews that we witnessed online. Before we started to fully re-clean our room, we asked to be moved to another room....we were denied....asked for refund....we were denied. Truly this is our last stay. If your ok with an average cleaned room for ur family.....then you'll be fine to stay. But if your a mom who expects a higher standard of cleanliness for her family....then please go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Plewis-skymariebows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
529 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama City, FL
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Panama City
Courtyard Panama City
#5 of 31 in Panama City
139 reviews
4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 31 in Panama City
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City

Address: 1030 E 23rd St, Panama City, FL 32405-5329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: £57 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Centrally located between Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport and Tyndall Air Force Base, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City is the perfect place to relax.Strategically located at the corner of US Highway 231 and 23rd Street, we are just minutes from downtown shops and restaurants. Our location provides you with easy access to Florida State University/Panama City, Gulf Coast Community College, the marina, and the Civic Center. You are just a short drive away from the world's most beautiful beaches in Panama City Beach, along with Gulf World Marine Park, St. Andrew's State Park, and Shipwreck Island Water Park.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City is the perfect place for you to unwind in one of our spacious rooms that are loaded with amenities, such as free high speed Internet access in all rooms; our King rooms and Suites include a microwave & refrigerator. Stroll, with your pet if you prefer, through the lush courtyard. Feel refreshed with a swim in our outdoor pool or a long soak in the relaxing spa. Work out your stress in our fitness center. Our courteous staff provides a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning, and is on duty 24 hours for your convenience.We also have meeting facilities available; for more information, please contact the hotel directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Hotel Panama City
La Quinta Inn And Suites Panama City
La Quinta Panama City
Panama City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing