We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, dirty, and out of date room. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Upon entering my hotel room, I went into shock. There were bugs (dead and alive) on the ceiling and in the bathroom. The floors hadn't been swept and the carpet hadn't been vacuumed. This is NO resort. You get to use the amenities from the Mariott Resort, but there are none associated with the Holiday Inn. If you must stay at this off the beaten path so called resort, stay at the Mariott and not the Holiday Inn Club Vacation units. Housekeeping is available at an additional cost and you must take out your own trash. The property management sent housekeeping out to clean my room and they only brought fresh towels. Why send housekeeping if they don't clean? Please stay away from this place!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank flippidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Hi there from Holiday Inn Club Vacations. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We’re taking this opportunity to review past opinions of our property, in order to provide our guests with the best vacation experience possible. Since your review we have taken many measure to improve the vacation experience for our most important clients, you! Our housekeepers work hard to make sure that every unit is thoroughly cleaned before each new guest arrives. We apologize if we missed something the first time around.

Our resort gives you the best of both worlds. The serene and private surroundings give our guests the feeling of getting away from it all, while still being minutes away from the exciting Panama City Beach strip and beautiful beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. We would love the chance to have you back to the resort and show you everything that we have to offer. We look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2009

First of all, the picture shown representing this hotel is NOT the Holiday Inn Club Vacations condo. It's a nearby Marriott spa, which is also a part of the Bay Point Resort. The pool depicted is also at the Marriott, although Holiday Inn guests have access to it. The pool at the Holiday Inn Condo is much smaller, yet adequate.
The pros: the Holiday Inn is situated within a cluster of condos, surrounded by golf courses. The grounds are very picturesque and well-maintained. A 5 minute drive will get you to the Gulf of Mexico and the tourist strip. Our room had a balcony overlooking the golf course and the pool, which was quite serene when the maintainance crew weren't cutting the grass nearby. Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk make you feel welcome. They were attentive to our needs when problems arose. Comfortable double beds. Free laundry facilities (3 washers, 3 dryers).
The cons: Most of the problems we encountered were minor, but there were enough of them to make us not want to return to this resort. Poor signage, made finding check-in difficult. Brutally slow elevator - much faster to take the stairs. Ice machine was in the neighboring building. No daily maid service, which is typical for a condo, but our room didn't have a kitchen, so it didn't seem to be a condo. It just felt like a hotel room. The room we had was in desperate need of a fresh coat of paint. The walls looked dirty and worn. There was only one lamp in the main room which provided an inadequate amount of light. There was ony one garbage can, in the bathroom, for the entire condo. The toilet clogged repeatedly, and the plunger left in the room was cracked. Maintainance came by twice to repair the toilet. The plug in the bathroom sink broke during our stay. The clock radio was plugged into an outlet that's controlled by a switch by the front door, so when you first enter the room and hit the closest light switches, you turn off the clock and reset it to 12:00. Worst of all, the room had a musty, moldy smell which made us queasy. We couldn't air the room out because our balcony screen door was missing and we didn't want the insects getting in. Despite the friendly staff and scenic grounds and awesome Marriott pool, we won't return.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2aparrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Hi there! Thanks for giving us both pro and con feedback of your stay with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort. We’re so happy that you found your unit and surrounding to be so beautiful and calming. It’s so great that you were able to relax and getaway to a “home away from home”. We regret that you encountered some minor issues with your unit while you were on property. Thankfully our maintenance staff was able to assist you right away and make you feel welcome. We would love to have the ability to host you again and show you a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

I enjoyed my stay here. This is a timeshare apartment not a hotel, so you don't get daily maid service, which didn't really matter at all to me. I suppose if you stay for more than a week, you might want fresh towels, but they give you so many towels to begin with, even that might not be a problem.

The great thing about this place is that you have access to all of the adjacent Marriott's facilities, which include three restaurants, a beach, four outdoor pools, one indoor pool, and a gym. There's also a spa, which I didn't explore. The beach is one of the more interesting stretches of coastline because of the birds and animals you see there. I've been to other stretches of Panama City beach and haven't seen anything this interesting.
The beach is fairly small, so if you want a full beach you'll have to drive about 5 minutes.

Contrary to what another reviewer said, the beach is easily accessible. It's not right in front of the building, but it's only a short 5-7 minute walk.

Regarding check in, you have to check in at the Reflections building, not at the Holiday Inn building.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Hi there Chris! Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad that you found your accommodations to be exactly what you were looking for in a vacation. With so many fun and interesting things to do in one place, sometimes it’s hard to decide what you want to do first. We’re glad that you were able to have a fun-filled getaway. Next time, make sure to pamper yourself with a visit to the spa. You deserve it! We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2009

Got this as a hotel on an online service. Very nice quality wise but in no way a hotel. No room service. No maid service at all. Additional charges to get new towels. Charges if you do not remove your own trash. One of the most pathetic excuses of a beach ever- hard to reach, tiny, on murky bay water. This room was bare with no refrigerator, microwave, or anything at all. If you are interested in paying for premium golf or tennis and are retired it might be a consideration. If you want to experience Panama City BEACH avoid it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blueslover97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to review us. We regret that your stay did not live up to your expectations. As you noticed, we do things a little differently than your average Hotel. Many of our owners and guests enjoy the added privacy of not being interrupted daily by housekeeping. You are right to point out that we are not located on the beach, but on St. Andrews Bay; which is well-known for its emerald green waters. Being just a short five minute drive from the Beach, our guests have the ability to enjoy the best of both worlds. We would love to have you back to show you everything that we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panam...
#19 of 82 in Panama City Beach
157 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,617 reviews
16 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
891 reviews
11.3 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#7 of 48 in Panama City Beach
656 reviews
11.7 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort

Address: 4100 Marriott Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-8018
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £302 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort is the perfect Gulf Coast getaway and golfer's paradise. Located in the Bay Point Resort in Panama City Beach this scenic enclave offers 1,100 acres of natural beauty on a wildlife sanctuary overlooking St. Andrew's Bay. With access to all of the Bay Point Resort's amenities, Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort is an all-seasons resort offering a wide range of activities for the whole family! For the golf enthusiast, Bay Point Resort boasts two 18-hole championship golf courses. The Nicklaus Course is a challenging par-72 course that measures over 7,100 yards and offers panoramic views of the bay. Designed by Willard Byrd, The Meadow Course is also one of the most popular and prestigious courses in Panama City. For true relaxation, visit the world-class day spa and indulge in the many services available. Bay Point Resort also offers several other amenities such as indoor/outdoor swimming pools, whirlpools, 24-hour business center, private beach, kids activities and more. There is so much to do you will not want to leave! When you re ready to dig your toes in the sand, Panama City Beach's St. Andrew's Bay is conveniently located only two short blocks from the resort. Panama City Beach and the Gulf of Mexico is only a five-minute boat ride or a ten-minute car ride away. There you can delight in 27 miles of beautiful shoreline while you catch some rays on the white sandy beaches or swim in the clear emerald waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Bay Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Bay Point Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Bay Point Resort Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing