We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect vacation spot”
Review of Sterling Breeze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sterling Breeze
sicily
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Almost perfect vacation spot”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed in a 3 br 3 ba condo on the 11th floor. Very impressed with the rooms. That part of the beach is not that crowded and we were there for Memorial Day weekend. The only negative thing I can say is that there are only two elevators and there was a long line and ten to fifteen minute wait at check in and check out time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cupcakeadc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    30
    20
    12
    14
See reviews for
75
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DUNLAP
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I booked two condos at this resort. One I booked from a private party and the other I booked from Hotels.com. I booked it two months in advance and paid for it in full. We live 15 hours away and chose to drive down. When we were half way there, hotels.com called and notified us that management had just called them and told them that they had overbooked the hotel. They wanted to put us at a "sister hotel". They did not offer us a discount, they did not apologize, they did not offer to compensate us in any way. When we got to this sister hotel, it was not on the beach, and there were screaming spring breakers everywhere. We refused to check in. We had to dispute the charges with our credit card company to get a refund. Luckily, the unit that we booked with VRBO was fabulous and we all stayed in the one unit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We were so disappointed when we found that our regular 9th floor unit was booked. Luckily, the unit right above it was open so we took a chance. The condo was immaculate and we liked having tile in the living area rather than carpet. The balcony was huge and we grilled out fresh seafood from Buddy's while watching the sun set.. My kids enjoyed using their skim boards in the run-off on the beach to the right of the building. I investigated the run-off and it is actually just water from the freshwater lake across the street from the condo. Our condo had WIFI so I was able to keep up with work throughout the day. The location is very close to the Pier so we took my 10 year old fishing several times. My teenager daugher and I decided we wanted to play tennis but didn't have racquets or balls. Frank Brown park loaned us both so we were able to play at no cost. We had a great time and will return later in the year.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AtlantaVacationlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Love the view and the beach but overall our condo was kinda run down. Entering from the parkinglot bridge there were buckets on the floor to catch the rain water leaking from the ceiling. and our room had burnt out lights, a smoke detector constantly beeping, a broken grill on the balcony etc. This was a great place when it opened but overall seems to be poorly run and maintained. I would not pay more than $125 per night IMHO. Also there is a nasty drain on the beach!

Room Tip: Do not rent the bottom 4 floors, they have a bad view and noise from the pool, and don't rent th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Ash665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Sterling Breeze is a BEAUTIFUL condo....very clean (and I'm particular), nicely decorated without the usual Florida Decor, Master Bath was HUGE. Love the Condo....However, we were a late arrival and our reservations were messed up to put it nicely. We were given the wrong combination to receive "our packet" which included our keys. The very nice security guard open the lock box for us and to our surprise no packet. The very nice security guard open the office and found that we did indeed have reservations. He tried to contact the manager of the condo but no answer (she called him back around 5:15am) The very nice security guard made a key for us, took the luggage cart upstairs and made sure we got into the room safely. I understand everyone messes up but then when I went downstairs to discuss, there wasn't much concern about our issue. This condo needs new management and training in customer service. Also, there is a place on the beach where there is a culvert causing an ugly run-off situation. Lastly, there is no wi-fi internet except downstairs in the small lobby and there was no cell service in our rooms. Periodically, we would step out on the balcony to download messages. Again, beautiful condo...one of the prettiest but some attention needs to be made to wi-fi, customer service and fix that ugly run-off.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dawgluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

This mini-vacation was a surprise for my birthday. I didn't know where we were going until we pulled up at the condo. My family is usually very traditional during the holidays so this was a nice change of pace. So, on with my review of Sterling Breeze.

When we arrived at 3pm, there was no one at the front desk. Not too terrible considering that it was a holiday but you would think there would be someone available in case of an emergency. It took us about 30 mins to sort out the details of the reservation and retrieve our keys. Given that it was Thanksgiving, we didn't experience long waits for the elevator. We got to the room and it was great! We had a two bedroom, two bath plus bunk and the furnishings were gorgeous! There was more than enough room for our two children to spread out and three televisions so everyone could watch whatever they wanted without a fuss. The kitchen was well stocked and had stainless appliances with granite counters. The stackable washer and dryer came in handy when we were ready for fresh towels. We made a wonderful steak meal using the grill on the balcony the first night. The view out there really brought everything together. Although we stayed for 3 nights, we sure could have used a few more! Awesome time!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

The Sterling Breeze website upsells this establishment beyond the services that are truly offered. Our visit was over the course of 9 nights and by the second night, I was ready to pack up and go to another location. I read one of the reviews prior to signing up with Sterling Breeze and thought that the review might be a little far-fetched, and mistakenly blew it off. However; the review was correct, absolutely no customer service, especially after 5 PM. The only personnel on-site are the security guards who don’t even speak to the ‘paying’ customers, only a knod, if you are lucky. We tried to contact the hotel front-desk upon leaving our state and traveling through the night to our hotel, and each time we called the phone continuously looped back to the main message, without any further assistance for those late arrivals and check-ins. The pool area closes completely down after 10 PM, so for those romantic lovers who would like to take a midnight dip in the hot tub, you are sorely out of luck. Four room keys were assigned to our room prior to us leaving for dinner and upon our return (after 5 PM) none of our room keys worked, and the only ounce of hope that we had, was to go back downsides and call the local phone number listed on the glass doors for their security personnel to come and rework your keys. Overall; pay attention to the reviews, and do not stay at the Sterling Breeze because you will be highly disappointed. Why pay for 4 star accommodations, when in reality, you might receive only 1 star in customer service?

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CindyP35007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
813 reviews
0.7 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#11 of 83 in Panama City Beach
458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tidewater Beach Resort
Tidewater Beach Resort
#28 of 83 in Panama City Beach
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panam...
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
151 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
286 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sterling Reef
Sterling Reef
#52 of 83 in Panama City Beach
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Breeze

Property: Sterling Breeze
Address: 16701 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-6468
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sterling Breeze 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panama City Beach's newest and most luxurious condominium resort, Sterling Breeze is a perfect family destination. Opening in spring of 2008, Sterling Breeze offers professionally designed boutique style units featuring large plasma entertainment centers, electric grills on every balcony, and free high speed internet. The property features a beautiful tropical pool and hot tub, pool side Internet Cafe & Wine Bar, stone fire pit, and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sterling Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Breeze Hotel Panama City Beach
Sterling Breeze Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing