We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGHLY DISSAPOINTED”
Review of Sterling Breeze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sterling Breeze
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“HIGHLY DISSAPOINTED”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

this past weekend we stayed at sterling breeze in room 504, along with my other family members we had a total of 4 bedrooms. we chose this hotel because it was very appealing and the customer service OVER THE PHONE was excellent. by the time we left, we were treated with UTTER DISRESPECT by multiple staff members including housekeeping and maintenance. no one was able to talk to us except the officer that was extremely understanding. however we have not been contacted by management from this hotel. we feel that we are hard working individuals that love to travel with our entire family at least once a year. we have never been treated this way by another staff and i hope that this doesnt happen to another family-----other than the discrimination....the hotel itself was very nice and the rooms were very spacious.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    30
    20
    12
    14
See reviews for
74
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The 1st week of April 2014 we shared a condo with another family friend. Condo 1701 is a 3 bedroom, 3 bath rental. We had 4 adults and 3 teenagers and still had plenty of room to move around. It's a beautiful rental, well decorated and stocked well. One real nice bonus is this is a end unit with views of the sunrise and sunset. Since there is no building next to it on this side, the views are the best.
Granite counter top, stainless steel appliances - kitchen has all you might need for cooking and enjoying your food. Bar stools at the kitchen counter, as well as a 6 person dining room table!
Plenty of bath towels and a washer and dryer in unit. Helpful to take care of your much used beach towels.
WiFi in this unit, I guess not all of them have it! With 3 teenagers and adults that still had to do some work online, this was very important.
Each bedroom and the living room each have a nice tv! (not that it was on much)
The views from this condo were breath taking! We could crack open the sliding glass door and just listen to the waves crashing against the surf. So relaxing! The master bedroom also had doors leading out to the balcony, so you could do the same in your own room. Pretty large balcony with a grill, and did we use it! The 4 adults even managed to dine on the balcony one evening.
The pool area was very clean and well maintained. It was never a big party atmosphere around the time we stayed. No rowdy kids keeping us up at night. They have a nice hot tub and firepit out by the pool as well, and it was nice to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening by the fire pit. Just don't bring glass by the pool!
AMAZING powder white sand beaches. The sand never got hot. We spent most of our time here, at the beach.
A quick walk down the street to Pier Park brings you to some shopping and restaurants. All very upscale and nicely done. Granted they offer vacation type dining staples like "Dicks last Resort" or "Margaritaville" but you do have local options like "Dusty's" if you want to avoid the chain type dining. Come to Pier Park for ice cream, or entertainment. We had a blast a "Rum Runners" with their dueling pianos in the evening. So much fun.
If you drive further down you will get into the older section of PCB, where more touristy type shops, food and entertainment can be found. It's nice to know it's there, but we much preferred our newer section of the town.
I'll be back, and I'll ask for 1701 again!

Room Tip: Room 1701 is a corner unit, not near the garbage shoot, you get views of the sunrise (if you are an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Superglb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed in unit 805, a 1 bed / 2 bath condo, rented from the owners, Mark & Vicki. We were very pleased with the unit and the location. Very close to Pier Park (less than 1/2 mile) but far enough away to be out of the traffic. The owner was so nice to deal with. Gorgeous view of the gulf from the balcony, not too high and not too low. We were above the beautiful pool area but this unit is above the noise. The living room and the full kitchen had a nice view of the gulf through the large sliding glass doors to the balcony. Large flat screen TV, sleeper sofa 2 barrel chairs, coffee table with seating, and an extra chair. The bar has three nice bar stools. There's no dining table. Washer/Dryer located off of the kitchen. Kitchen has every thing you need to cook in. Down the hall from the living room and kitchen toward the entry door there is a full bath (tub/shower, lots of towels, wash clothes), bunk beds in the hall alcove (under the bunks is a couple of drawers & shelves for storage) then the master bed & bath. The master bedroom has a window facing inland (street side), king bed, flat screen tv, closet, highboy dresser & night stand. There are extra pillows and blankets. The master bath has a large walk*in tiled shower and plenty of towels. The condo would probably sleep 6, but could be a little crowded. I think 4 could be comfortable. Parking is across the street but has an enclosed walk-over to the garage, which is great when it is raining. The elevators were fast and pretty efficient for a 23 story building. They also have a nice exercise room with equipment off the lobby. We had a great vacation and glad we stayed in this unit.

Room Tip: Rooms from the 6th floor up would not have as much road noise. All units are gulf front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ky40741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
191 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This condo is awesome. Wonderful pool/Jacuzzi area with a bar and tvs. Perfect for a fall football Saturday. Only complaint is that they need to add ESPNU to the offerings. The room was really nice and clean. The staff is super here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KB232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I enjoyed my 1st vacay to Panama City Fl w/ family. The condo was perfect, even though I got the off room, it was very nice, clean & spacious. I slept very well. The condo was very spacious & the balcony view (7th floor) was amazing. The front desk staff was great, the pool & hot tub was very clean. Now, I will say the luggage carts need an up grade, but that was the only thing negative about this place. They were doing an upgrade on the building when we were there the end of April, but it didn't take away from our friendly, clean & relaxing stay. Can't wait to come back!!! I will always book @ this Condo & I love its location on the beach. Fun, Fun, Fun..everything was in reach: shopping, eating, partying etc...immaculate stay!!!!

Room Tip: Go for 7th floor..your not too low to hear the pool side fun & your not too high to were everyon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charita Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

It wasn't hard to keep calm. The place was great! Cheryl at the front desk was delightfully helpful, even after she found that we didn't book out stay through them. The condo was excellent. The "hallway" bunk beds were actually in a room which made our stay with two families each having kids
4 years old and under much more restful. The size of the condo was plenty large for us. The balcony was great!
The pool area was outstanding and they really kept it clean. The beach is good too! The water was clear and the riptides weren't of too much concern for us, even with little ones swimming.
In all, one of the most relaxing vacations in one of the best locations we've been to in years.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

This was our second year at this resort through flip key. We had a three bedroom three bath on the third floor. The condo was clean and the view was georgeous! The elevators were fine but the luggage carts do need replacing. It rained the whole trip so thankfully the wifi in the room worked great!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#9 of 83 in Panama City Beach
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tidewater Beach Resort
Tidewater Beach Resort
#28 of 83 in Panama City Beach
589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panama City Resort and Club
Panama City Resort and Club
#59 of 83 in Panama City Beach
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panam...
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
149 reviews
1.3 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#3 of 83 in Panama City Beach
276 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sterling Reef
Sterling Reef
#54 of 83 in Panama City Beach
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Breeze

Property: Sterling Breeze
Address: 16701 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-6468
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sterling Breeze 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panama City Beach's newest and most luxurious condominium resort, Sterling Breeze is a perfect family destination. Opening in spring of 2008, Sterling Breeze offers professionally designed boutique style units featuring large plasma entertainment centers, electric grills on every balcony, and free high speed internet. The property features a beautiful tropical pool and hot tub, pool side Internet Cafe & Wine Bar, stone fire pit, and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sterling Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Breeze Hotel Panama City Beach
Sterling Breeze Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing