We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than last time”
Review of Sterling Breeze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sterling Breeze
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better than last time”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at sterling breeze two years ago (4 adults) in a two bed two bath with a third option of two bunks and found the accommodation excellent. This time it was six adults and thought that similar rooms would be ok. To our surprise we were allocated a three bed three bath apartment which worked even better than we could have hoped for. The room was just brilliant, I couldn't have asked for anything better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicjk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    30
    20
    12
    14
See reviews for
75
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in 703 for a week with our family and what a wonderful experience. Our room was oceanfront and very nice and clean upon arrival. Only negative would be the need for more luggage carts and slow elevators, but that was expected on the Fourth Of July weekend. We would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baldwinx4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at Celadon last year and wanted to try something different. The room was nice, I was not a fan of the all tile layout, feet got dirty and just didn't feel as comfortable. The grill on the balcony was nice but it was never cleaned... if they want to clean it now they will need a power washer since the owner has waited way too long.

The beach itself and location is nice, not a huge condo complex so it was not as crowded. There are only two elevators but we never experienced any problems with waiting. If I had to do it again I would say it is a toss up between this building and Celadon, I don't think the price of Sterling Breeze is worth it but by no means is the place bad.

I rented through VRBO and I have now for three years. The first time we went to Siesta Key and rented through the owner and his place was stocked, felt like home. He had just stayed in his unit the week prior and left tons of stuff in the kitchen etc. Last year we had new owners at Celadon and it was nice but they just weren't experienced owners yet and I'm sure they will be great at keeping their place stocked/nice. This year the owner used Southern Vacation Rentals (not sure if this is a requirement with Breeze) and it felt like a hotel room vs. a owner condo. There is a lot to be said to renting direct from an owner and the place feeling like home (Siesta Key) vs. this stay where it is sterile and empty when you walk in. I will be more careful in the future. Everyone has different expectations etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank ANDREW G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We rented through vrbo. Pros: part was the room was very nice, because it is a smaller condo the beach was not too crowded. Cons: Leak from air-conditioner in Sky walk s had soaked the carpet which left a bad smell. Speaking of the Sky walk, the layout was weird. Not enough luggage carts. You could hear everything in the room above us. Too many smokers on the balcony. Building is beginning to show its age. Pool was too small. I've stayed at Aqua and Calypso and will probably stay at one of those in the future

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank no_ax_to_grind_1272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have stayed at this resort for the last 6 years. Each year it has gotten worse.
SLOW elevators
Never anyone at the front desk
Poor service
No Wifi in rooms
Beach area is crammed with rentable chairs (this could be great if there were room for kids to play)
Fire alarm went off at least 3x a day with a announcement (such as "a white van is parked in the front of the entrance")
Although this is a non-smoking hotel, there was always someone smoking.
There was never an employee to be found….
Large leak in sky walk that was never fixed
Very little parking
NOT going back! There are too many better options.

Room Tip: Try the Wyndham condos right down the road :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mhilger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

this past weekend we stayed at sterling breeze in room 504, along with my other family members we had a total of 4 bedrooms. we chose this hotel because it was very appealing and the customer service OVER THE PHONE was excellent. by the time we left, we were treated with UTTER DISRESPECT by multiple staff members including housekeeping and maintenance. no one was able to talk to us except the officer that was extremely understanding. however we have not been contacted by management from this hotel. we feel that we are hard working individuals that love to travel with our entire family at least once a year. we have never been treated this way by another staff and i hope that this doesnt happen to another family-----other than the discrimination....the hotel itself was very nice and the rooms were very spacious.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The 1st week of April 2014 we shared a condo with another family friend. Condo 1701 is a 3 bedroom, 3 bath rental. We had 4 adults and 3 teenagers and still had plenty of room to move around. It's a beautiful rental, well decorated and stocked well. One real nice bonus is this is a end unit with views of the sunrise and sunset. Since there is no building next to it on this side, the views are the best.
Granite counter top, stainless steel appliances - kitchen has all you might need for cooking and enjoying your food. Bar stools at the kitchen counter, as well as a 6 person dining room table!
Plenty of bath towels and a washer and dryer in unit. Helpful to take care of your much used beach towels.
WiFi in this unit, I guess not all of them have it! With 3 teenagers and adults that still had to do some work online, this was very important.
Each bedroom and the living room each have a nice tv! (not that it was on much)
The views from this condo were breath taking! We could crack open the sliding glass door and just listen to the waves crashing against the surf. So relaxing! The master bedroom also had doors leading out to the balcony, so you could do the same in your own room. Pretty large balcony with a grill, and did we use it! The 4 adults even managed to dine on the balcony one evening.
The pool area was very clean and well maintained. It was never a big party atmosphere around the time we stayed. No rowdy kids keeping us up at night. They have a nice hot tub and firepit out by the pool as well, and it was nice to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening by the fire pit. Just don't bring glass by the pool!
AMAZING powder white sand beaches. The sand never got hot. We spent most of our time here, at the beach.
A quick walk down the street to Pier Park brings you to some shopping and restaurants. All very upscale and nicely done. Granted they offer vacation type dining staples like "Dicks last Resort" or "Margaritaville" but you do have local options like "Dusty's" if you want to avoid the chain type dining. Come to Pier Park for ice cream, or entertainment. We had a blast a "Rum Runners" with their dueling pianos in the evening. So much fun.
If you drive further down you will get into the older section of PCB, where more touristy type shops, food and entertainment can be found. It's nice to know it's there, but we much preferred our newer section of the town.
I'll be back, and I'll ask for 1701 again!

Room Tip: Room 1701 is a corner unit, not near the garbage shoot, you get views of the sunrise (if you are an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Superglb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
813 reviews
0.7 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#10 of 83 in Panama City Beach
458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tidewater Beach Resort
Tidewater Beach Resort
#31 of 83 in Panama City Beach
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panam...
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panama City Resort and Club
Panama City Resort and Club
#58 of 83 in Panama City Beach
63 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Breeze

Property: Sterling Breeze
Address: 16701 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-6468
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sterling Breeze 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panama City Beach's newest and most luxurious condominium resort, Sterling Breeze is a perfect family destination. Opening in spring of 2008, Sterling Breeze offers professionally designed boutique style units featuring large plasma entertainment centers, electric grills on every balcony, and free high speed internet. The property features a beautiful tropical pool and hot tub, pool side Internet Cafe & Wine Bar, stone fire pit, and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sterling Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Breeze Hotel Panama City Beach
Sterling Breeze Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing