We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Great food. Marie rocks!!!”

Margaritaville Panama City Beach
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Best of the Bay First Place winner for best lunch, dinner and live music venue! Designed like the great old beach hang outs that once populated the Gulf Coast, Margaritaville Panama City, is located in Pier Park, the only entertainment and shopping complex on the beach. With upper and lower decks overlooking the Gulf it's the perfect blend of ocean breezes, great food, generous drinks and Beach Party Music. The island-inspired menu offers something for everyone with classic American and Gulf Coast favorites.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location. Great food. Marie rocks!!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very sad to see they have done away with Conch Fritters on the menu. They were the best! However, everything else is very good and well priced compared to most food in the area. Marie was definitely one of the best waitresses! Very nice and attentive. Highly recommend if you are in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Bryan K - Thank you for all your visits! We are sorry your fritters are no longer on the menu, but it's great to know you found many other delicious items to take their place. Also we are thrilled you had such great service. We will share all your comments with our team and hope to see you again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    838
    583
    484
    206
    150
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
south carolina
Level Contributor
445 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good family outing”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We took 4 adults & 2 children to Margaritaville for lunch. The service was good & the food was good. My wife got a taco salad which had no meat. My mango margarita was good as was my bleu cheese hamburger. The view from the second story deck was very nice. All in all, this was good, not great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tgrdvrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
tgrdvrmd - Thank you for coming in for lunch! We always want to be great, so your feedback will be taken to heart by our team. We hope you and your family stop by to see us again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Touristy Dinner”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I ate at Margaritaville on May 19. One has to understand this is a touristy place to eat, not a gourmet restaurant. We knew and understood before arriving that it would be on the pricey side. We arrived about 5pm and were quickly seated outside along the rail facing Front Beach Rd and the beach. The outside seating was pretty much full. Our waitress, Tina, was attentive and explained the differences in all the margaritas. I ordered a “Perfect Margarita” and my wife ordered a “Last Mango in Paris”. Both were excellent. Margaritas are a tricky drink to make for some reason. Some people complain if they can taste the tequila, others complain because they can’t. Ours were made perfectly in my mind; strong, but not overbearing. My wife had the Quesadilla appetizer for dinner and I got a burger. Both were as expected. By the time we left, there was a line waiting to be seated outside. Obviously they are doing something right or they would not be busy all the time. This is the second time we have eaten at this Margaritaville with no complaints either time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Mike M - Thank you for stopping in for an early dinner! We are happy you beat the rush and enjoyed fantastic service, food and margaritas! We hope to see you again soon.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Bad”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We ate there on are last day wish would have gone to Wendy's it was over 2 hours before we got our food They had a very good band playing but it was so loud we could not here us talking across the table and I like my music loud. But this was like over loud x 3. The food was ok but not worth the price. I would not go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Randy V - We sincerely apologize for the food, service and atmosphere you describe here. The issues you bring up here do not meet our high standards and will be addressed.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Got the volcano nachos and a mixed drink, and it was excellent. Me and my husband love Margaritaville!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank VOLSGIRL2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Panama City Beach, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
VOLSGIRL2010 - And we love you and your husband! Thank you for all your visits and we hope to see you back for more nachos and a drink soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margaritaville Panama City Beach also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Margaritaville Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing