We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Mexican food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guadalajara Mexican Grill

Guadalajara Mexican Grill
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

The food was your typical Mexican food, always delicious in my book! The prices were ok and the staff was really friendly and attentive. It was a nice change from the seafood we'd been eating during the whole trip. The plate full off grilled chicken, cheese, and rice I had was really good and more than enough. 2 people could've split the meal. If you're looking for something different in a town full of seafood, I recommend it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank donna f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    59
    35
    6
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best and most pleasant meal we had while in Panama City Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Excellent food and service. They even made special cheese dip for my cheese dip loving 3 year old since he didn't like their jualapeno cheese dip. Beers cold, food, once again, great. Service spectacular. We always go at the beginning of our week stay and order lots of cheese dip and salsa with chips for the room! I even brought some back here to GA this year. A must try if you are craving mexican while at the beach. I know I sure do. :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Decent Mexican Food, Great Prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We chose this restaurant because we wanted Mexican but didn't want to drive too far from our rental. I would have been disappointed, except that the service was fast and friendly and the prices were really cheap. The food, for the most part, was just average. The best part of the meal was the chips and salsa and the beef taco. The tamal and enchilada were a bit bland.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank melody0115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Spring, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WW”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Food was good, service was good and prices were great. Monday is buy one meal get second one half price. Was very affordable for a large family. This isn't a place I would call excellent, but it was still good.

Helpful?
1 Thank KYway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Head, Alabama
Level Contributor
154 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Food was very good ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Nice Resturant with good food and priced fair. We enjoyed the burritos and chips. Service was good other then then the waiter would not talk loud enough for us to hear him.

Helpful?
Thank Porkchopranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guadalajara Mexican Grill also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Guadalajara Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing