We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unit 110 Tidewater,Great unit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tidewater Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tidewater Beach Resort
Eldridge, Iowa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unit 110 Tidewater,Great unit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

This is unit absolutely beautiful! It is a lower level unit, no waiting for the elevators. Very well decorated and everything you need is in this unit! Beautiful beach front unit, close to Pier Park and many more attractions! This one of those places we will be back time after time!

Room Tip: Lower level Unit, no waiting for elevators. This unit is well equiped with everything you would need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slg1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    151
    105
    72
    72
See reviews for
348
94
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

I have stayed a couple of times at Tidewater and have been happy with all my stays. The rooms are clean and the location is great. Walking distance to Pier Park and many restaurants and shopping. Covered parking in deck across street is a plus. My only complaint is the price. I was able to get a good deal thru Bookit.com for my stays which I would recommend, otherwise I would not pay the regular price because I can't justify it since I am not in room much when visiting.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhamgirl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

Outstanding hotel, we stayed in Condo 1009, kitchen had everything you could want, bed was amazing, condo needs better couch, and carpet is in need of cleaning, amazing views, indoor pool water was cold, the health club is very nice,

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grtkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

This was our first stay in Panama City Beach and a friend recommended the Tidewater Condominiums. It was everything as advertised and more! Loved the location being close to Pier Park and right on the beach. Got a chair and umbrella every day as part of the rental and thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub. Everyone was very nice and extremely helpful. We did some condo shopping while we were there to see if there was a better value and we will definitely stay at the Tidewater again because of the amenities, location and price.

Room Tip: They all face the ocean so not a bad view in the place! We paid a little extra and got a room with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

Our condo was on the second floor, corner unit on the east end. The unit was beautifully decorated and well maintained. The condo was close to pier park which was a plus. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed the pool as well as the beach.the outdoor pools are not heated so they are a little cold in oct. we had great weather and the beach and ocean was beautiful. Of course each condo is owned by someone different and decorated differently ours turned out to be one of the best we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RDW1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

Very good stay again. Have stayed at this resort for several years. Upgraded to a three bedroom as the family is getting older. VERY SPACIOUS! Excellent quality of furnishings in the corner room with wrap around balcony.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gubygrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

bed covers, shams, pillows had nasty odor, body fluids, "fresh" stains all over...carpet unclean stained, 1/2 dozen hair pins in the floors..terrible first impression and first day stay. we complained, nothing was done. we went to Publix near by bought cleaning supply to try to desinfect that unhygienic place. we had no problems with elevators or beach chairs. the view was fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 862tropicalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.9 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#8 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunrise Beach Resort
Sunrise Beach Resort
#5 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sterling Breeze
Sterling Breeze
#58 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palazzo Condominiums
Palazzo Condominiums
#11 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panam...
#9 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tidewater Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidewater Beach Resort

Property: Tidewater Beach Resort
Address: 16819 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2485
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tidewater Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tidewater Beach Resort is a first class resort condominium featuring an impressive array of amenities for owners' and guests' enjoyment. Two huge lagoon pools with hot tubs, a 4,300 sq. ft fitness center with roman spas, saunas and steam rooms, a 5,000 sq. ft. conference center, a movie/media center, indoor pool, seven elevators and much, much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Tidewater Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidewater Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Tidewater Beach Resort Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing