We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
153 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice Place...”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed one night upon arriving for Jazz fest. Appeared fairly new hotel. Room was spacious, bed was comfortable, an it was nicely appointed. Convenient to restaurants and other attractions. No view to speak of...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Russell W,

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with some feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay and happy that our hotel "Appeared fairly new hotel." and the " Room was spacious, and bed was comfortable," Our staff greatly appreciates your comments that the hotel " was nicely appointed," and " Convenient to restaurants and other attractions."
Hope to see you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Sam H Mgr & the SI PCB Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    75
    44
    12
    17
See reviews for
86
92
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
211 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was happy with my stay at this hotel. I was in town for a car show about a mile down the road at Spinnaker. It was in a decent location. I felt safe. The room was clean and a decent size. The staff was nice and polite. I checked in very quickly. The rate was pretty good. The breakfast was pretty good. The pool was clean. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Kristi6,

Thanks for the awesome feedback! We're always happy ourselves to hear that our guests were happy with the first impression as well as the last! Happy guests is our ultimate goal!
We hope to see you again soon!

Best,

Sam H & the SI PCB Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was my second year staying at this hotel for spring break. The service was excellent this year as well as last year. If I choose to come back next year it will be my choice of hotel. The hotel is very family oriented and also in a great location. The front desk is very helpful about giving customer information about great restaurants and attractions. The movie is a great idea so that the family can just relax and spend quiet time together. Great hotel overall.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kns0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Kns0307,

Thank you so much for taking the time and writing us a great review.
We are all glad you enjoyed your time again with us, and we hope to see you again soon and for years to come!

Best Wishes,

Sam H & the SI PCB Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caarleton Place
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We arrived in PBC very late, with no reservation. The front desk staff were absolutely awesome (in fact every employee was great). The hotel is classic get what you pay for, that said they were quick to satisfy every request. Spent 3 days and ZERO complaints. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosssfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear rosssfam,

We're happy that we were your " last minute stop," and glad you enjoyed your " zero complaints " stay!
Now that you know we're the place to stay in PCB, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sam H & the SI PCB Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

i was little worried at first about being able to check in early because i forgot about the hour time difference. the gentlemen at the front desk were very nice and accomodating and gave me a room. they were very helpful and i appreciated it since i had a 3 tired kids waiting in tow. the hotel is a short drive from the beach, shopping and restaurants. we had an awesome time. our cleaning lady was also very nice and offered us extra towels. the children enjoy the breakfast and i only wish they could have bacon as well. we will definitely stay here again when we come back to panama city beach. the children had a wonderful spring break.

Room Tip: first floors are reserved for pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanettew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear tanettew,

Thank you so much for the great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We never wait till 4PM to check out guests in... we do it as soon as we have a room ready... even if you arrive at 8AM! Next time you're coming down, let me know in advance, and I'll have the bacon ready for you!

Best,

Sam H & the SI PCB Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

The staff were exceptional, friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and nice. However hotel website was deceiving as to location and property. Small pool, no hot tub. 1 mile to beach. Not a hotel you would stay at for vacation, more of a business type or one night passing through .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Deergirl,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time and writing a review about our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Sorry about the confusion concerning our location. The site, as you mentioned, states that we're " one mile " from the beach!
Please give me a call at 850.249.2501, at your convenience, and let me know which part of the site you felt deceiving.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best,

Sam H & the SI PCB Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Liberty, IA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Ask for a bathtub if you want one. Our room only had a shower, which was fine with me, but I guess if you have young kids, you would want a tub. The doors and some spots in walls were dinged up pretty bad, but the hotel was clean and we slept well. (Since the bulk of spring break had just wrapped up, I imagine they haven't had time to do many repairs). The breakfast was good and the attendant was constantly restocking things and cleaning tables. The front desk attendants were very friendly and, upon seeing that we were Diamond Reward members, upgraded us to a suite and gave us some bottled water. There was a faint smell of incense in the air, which I didn't find unpleasant; just a bit odd. pcbeachspringbreak.com/spring-break-2013-school-break-dates/‎ was a very helpful website in planning our trip to the area. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: upper floors, unless you have pets....I understand they keep them on the first floor for the most pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccapeteca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear rebeccapeteca,

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with some feedback about your stay. Ask for a tub is a great tip for anyone with little ones.
Now, that spring break is over, we're cleaning carpets, fixing doors and painting walls... to get everything ready for your next visit!
We're a 100% smoke free hotel, so we do not use incense or anything that would great smoke in the room. It might of been a fellow neighbor! Hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Sam H & the SI PCB Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#21 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#18 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Address: 9201 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a mile to the world's most beautiful beaches, the Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach is your home away with 90 beautifully appointed room, the amenities you like and a staff that is second to none, Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach will keep you coming back time after time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Of Panama CIty Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing