We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Filthy dirty room” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts
Destin, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Filthy dirty room”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

My husband and I had planned an anniversary weekend to panama city and thought this place would be great. But were we wrong! First the check in building was dirty and the people we were checking in next to we're complete low life trash. Then when we opened the room the walls were filthy the carpet was filthy and full of stains the sheets were dirty and the pillows smelled. Also the hand towel in the bathroom was on the floor along with the complimentary toiletries then there was trash in the kitchen and on the balcony and the white chair in the room looked like something that would be on the side of the road for the garbage men to pickup with a huge knife like tear down the center. Also the kitchen floor and refrigerator and couch were disgusting and dirty as well. We didn't even stay one night and attempted to look for accommodations for three hours to no avail. So since no facility had any availability we drove all the way back to destin. And we are now staying at the sandestin golf and beach resort. Hotelsone was very kind and prompt in refund however cabana cay told them they wouldn't refund us the first night since we checked in. I will never stay there or anywhere else in panama city. The whole town besides pier park is ghetto and I never will come there again

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iliana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    29
    10
    21
    76
See reviews for
76
22
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We were able to check our room out before paying. The staff was courteous and friendly. The room we rented with another family was a two bedroom with bunk beds. It easily accomodated our group. We were there for a baseball tournament. Let's face it folks, you are not staying here because of the awesome furnishings. Everything was a bit outdated. The beds were clean, the bathroom was clean. This place gets a lot of spring breakers from college. They are a bit hard on the equipment. The room had everything we needed. Enough dinnerware, utinsils, and glasses. The cookware was good enough.

We were part of bigger group and we got a nice deal on the rooms. Our team was eliminated early and they refunded us the last night since we were leaving a day early. We gave them 24 hours notice of this change.

The beach is a bit of a walk. Don't believe the one tenth of a mile they tell you. It is definitely more than five hundred feet. It wasn't that big of a deal to walk over there.

Would i stay there again? Probably not. I would look for somethng on the beach. Sure, I would pay quite a bit more but some of the properties have a shuttle service to take you over to the beach. Do your research.

The pool was very nice and clean. Yes there is sand on the bottom in places. You can't get everyone to take a shower when coming back from the beach.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are convenient to get to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaseasResortsGM, Public Relations Manager at Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback! I was particularly happy to read that you were impressed with our team members there at Cabana Cay, as we place a high importance on training and customer service.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

The space was awesome, one of the nicer places I've stayed. I'm a little brought down because of the bad reviews on this place, people need to take a chill pill man. It's nice if you get a good deal (under $100 per night). If you just want a place to hang your clothes, sleep, and just hang out, this place is great. The pool is amazing, the security is great. It's a little far from the beach for walking, but hey, I got a killer deal. If you're driving down, who cares anyway, just drive to the beach. People are too uptight, dude.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dooki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaseasResortsGM, Public Relations Manager at Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to compliment our property. It is our hopes that with Cabana Cay guest will be provided with great accommodations for an economical cost, convenience to the beach and PCB activities, and of course the amazing pool deck.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

When we got checked in, we noticed a sticky floor in the kitchen. The room was dirty and did not look clean. The furniture was dusty, floor gross and shower was not clean. No mop or broom available in the room and I kid you not only 2 SPOONS AVAILABLE in the silverware. The only good thing was the nice pool and hot tubs. We won't be staying here again. Also the TVs were small and the pillows were as flat as pancakes, so couldn't sleep well.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpeach76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaseasResortsGM, Public Relations Manager at Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for your feedback. My sincerest apologies that your stay with us failed to meet your expectations. I will follow up with housekeeping and operations to ensure that proper procedures are being followed concerning housekeeping and accurate inventory of kitchen and cleaning supplies are being taken in each unit.

It is through concerns from travelers such as yourself that we can evaluate and make improvements to our company. If your travel plans ever bring you back to Panama City Beach, I hope you allow us the opportunity to serve your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

My partner & I stayed at Cabana Cay for the first time just this past week. We arrived on Thursday and was able to check in about an hour early. We stayed in building A on the 4th floor. For the price we we payed per night, it wasn't bad! Our room was very clean upon arrival, very spacious for the 2 of us, full kitchen, washer & dryer, nice size balcony 1 & 1/2 bath, master bedroom with seperate bunk area. We did notice that the decor and furniture was a little out dated, worn, and not very comfortable.Nice satellite service. The pool was very nice, even with a lot of people there was room to spread out and enjoy it. It could get a little loud and rowdy at times, but that's PCB in general to me. The only cons I can honeslty think of is, no wifi; and no easy access to the beach, we didn't mind the walk, but it would've been nice to have a crosswalk or redlight close by to be able to cross the street safely. We would definitley consider staying here again if we return to PCB

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Rica, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

My family has stayed at this resort many times and never had a bad expereince. The furninshings have always been cheap and the room minimally equipped but this last stay was above and and terrible and we will NEVER stay again! The room was dirty, almost all the furniture was broken in some way, the prior renter had smoked in the nonsmoking unit, the beds were nasty, the sink was clogged, there was urine splattered all over the bathroom walls, the sofas were sticky and ALL the lamps broken, the remotes had no batteries,etc... We called the office multiple times daily and could rarely get an answer, when we actually reached someone they promised to return our call and never did. The managment finally agreed to wave our cleaning fee but at check out refused to. They would not assist us in finding other lodging within oasis resorts either. We also returned from the pool one day to find a "managment" key in our door....no one seemed to care that all of our belongings could have been stolen! PLEASE dont ruin your family vacation by booking here.

Room Tip: Do yourself a huge favor and DONOT book here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brandy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrange, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Booked 2 nights at last minute due to a traveling mix up. The pictures are a definite misrepresentation of what you get. The pool is nice, if you don't mind exposing your children to loud, rowdy, unacceptable behavior by other visitors. However, there is no excuse for just how disgusting the room was. The sofa was broken, I would not walk on the carpet without shoes, would not sit or lay on sofa without a towel or something down as it was just plain dirty. I felt horrible that my family members even had to stay here. We booked 2 nights and we opted to leave after 1. This is NOT a bargain my total cost for staying 2 nights was $610 and the fact they even charge a cleaning fee is reprehensible. I will never stay at this location again and I would never recommend anyone stay here. Shame on me for not doing more homework and seeing these reviews prior to booking. I assure you many of these positive experiences listed on here are only from those who only want a roof over their head. Lesson learned.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tycp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panam...
#9 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Condominiums
Palazzo Condominiums
#13 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Panama City Resort and Club
Panama City Resort and Club
#67 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,454 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tidewater Beach Resort
Tidewater Beach Resort
#27 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts

Property: Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts
Address: 17188 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2364
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabana Cay by Oaseas Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best value on the beach! Beautiful new 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condos with an affordable price tag are available for your next vacation. Cabana Cay features thoughtfully decorated, fully furnished condos with generous living space. With over 17,785 square feet of paradise, Cabana Cay boasts one of the most lavish pool decks in the area. You will love the tropical setting and the kids will revel in the size of the swimming area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabana Cay By Oaseas Hotel Panama City Beach
Cabana Cay By Oaseas Resorts Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing