We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carillon Beach Resort Inn
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was my fourth time staying at Carillon Beach. My husband and I absolutely love the inn and the quite atmosphere you get! We have made this our summer vacation spot for the past 4 years and couldn't be happier. Linda has always taken GREAT care of our room and made sure our stay was the all it could be! She would check on us daily and if we ever needed anything she made sure it was taken care of. The front desk has always been great as well! We actually ran into a former front desk employee that was staying there this year. We met her on our very first trip to Carillon in 2011. Between Linda and the front desk staff being so accommodating the first year we had no choice but to book again the next summer. I hated to learn that she was no longer employed there the following summer when we returned. But it was great to see a smiling familiar face this year! As I said the front desk as been great every year. We only had one problem with (Kim) I believe her name was. When we asked her for some extra towels and trash bags she just seemed like she would have rather been somewhere else. But none the less we always have a great experience and will continue coming every summer! I can't say enough good things about this beautiful resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bdebruce8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Carillon Beach Resort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

When living on the Florida Panhandle, you rarely get to experience the Fabulous Local Resorts! So glad we were able to experience a "Getaway" here! The establishment is gorgeous, clean, modern, and full of everything you may need! The view was breath taking! Amenities galore and a great little community to peruse. We would highly recommend the Carillon Beach Resort for your next getaway...one night or extended stay...you'll love it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Perfect location with beautiful views. Very comfortable stay, the room was wonderful and clean. Enjoyed the friendly and professional staff who were very accomodating. I will absolutley stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KendraMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

One of the best vacations I've had after a bumpy start. We arrived at the Carillon on a Saturday afternoon and had an uneventful check-in. Our room was laid out like most of the rooms with entry from the north (street) side and a back balcony on the south (lake) side. If your room is on the third floor or higher you will have a view of some of the Gulf. We were on the third floor. When you enter the suite you come into the bedroom which is nice and roomy. The first night we discovered the pull out couch bed was soiled and the next day the staff relocated us to an identical room on the 4th floor.

Suite layout: A little dysfunctional in that the bathroom entrance is in the bedroom so if your kids sleeping in the other room need to use it they will most likely wake you. The bathroom sink is not in the bathroom but in the hall which was poorly though out. The area around the sink is small so not a lot of room for toiletries. Note also that since there is no sink in the bathroom there is no way to wash your hands before handling the door knob.

Kitchen: Adequate for our purposes. Had a microwave, coffee machine, toaster, stove top (no oven) dishwasher and small sink. It had all of the pot, pans and extras for dinning and opening wine bottles etc. Full size refrigerator was nice and it had an ice make.

Living room- Our two teen age girls took ownership of the living room. They placed the pull out mattress on the floor to sleep on since it was more comfortable then sleeping on the couch-bed. There was a sofa, chair, table dresser and desk in the living area.

No WIFI- everything was hardwired and my wife's Mac Air was not configured for 10bT connection so she didn't get the internet. My PC laptop connected but I was restricted to using the computer at the desk. They should fix this.

Balcony- Enter from the living area and was wonderful. Had a beautiful view of the lake and Gulf. It had a metal table and four chairs so you could dine out there or read a book. We spent a lot of time watching the many varieties of birds. We saw ducks, pelicans, coots and osprey to mention a few. It was relatively quiet.

The Beach: A six minute walk from the first floor (I timed it). The sand in white, fine and cool. It was also perfect for making sandcastles. I used my metal detector to find a treasure but found nothing. Don't waste your time treasure hunting. You can rent chairs and umbrellas on the beach if you want. There are no life guards, venders or bathrooms on the beach. There is a beach front swimming pool nearby that has bathrooms. It was the most crowded on the four pools available.

Pools- Four in all and 2 (East and West) were said to be heated. We visited the East pool and it was not heated or poorly heated. The large pool by the Inn has two hot tubs associated with it but only one was functional. The large pool was too cold to use the first week of April. .
The Lake: My wife and I took the paddle-boat out and paddle boards were available for the lake. I watched several people fish but they didn't catch anything. I didn't see evidence of large fish in the lake but did see turtles and one snake.

Village- West of the Inn is a little village with a few shops, bars and restaurants. Nice place to visit and shop. You can also check out bicycles to ride through the community.

Summary- Very relaxing visit and comfortable accommodations- definitely would return and recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the third floor or higher
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Refusmojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great! It has everything in the room...dishes, pots and pans, silverware, coffee mugs, glasses, dishwasher, stove, microwave and full refrigerator and freezer. It was nice and clean, staff was super helpful and nice. It is a pet friendly place, they have doggie bags outside when needed. Great view of Lake Carillon. Bathroom was clean, it also had double tv's one in living room area and one in bedroom. This place is a must stay if you're in PCB. Loved it!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bbmichali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Very nice resort. The accommodations were very comfortable. Lovely views of the lake and the gulf from our balcony. Nice eateries on site..several others close by. Early drive on Front Beach Road to the action spots in PCB. Great winter rate available... Public market less than a 1/4 mile away. Also a CVS drug store very close. So it is easy to find everything you need.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This was our third visit to Carillon and as we have come to expect it was perfect. The room was perfect, the weather was perfect, the service was perfect and our view from the fifth floor room was perfect. We had gone to PCB to sprinkle my fathers ashes and it was so nice to be able to retreat back to the Inn and to the comfort and peacefullness it offers. I dream of living at Carillon forever!

Room Tip: The upper floors have both lake and beach views. Rooms to the left (east) side of the Inn have the b...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
1.3 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
558 reviews
7.7 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
844 reviews
17.5 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
361 reviews
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
502 reviews
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carillon Beach Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carillon Beach Resort Inn

Address: 114 Carillon Market St, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-1099
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £132 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carillon Beach Resort Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Carillon Beach is an upscale resort, with 44 rooms all en-suite located in Panama City Beach, Florida. Situated on the shores of Lake Carillon and a short 5 minute walk to 3900' of pristine white beaches on the Gulf of Mexico. The property has amenities such as; 4 Pools, 2 hot tubs, basketball & tennis courts, children's playground & kiddie pool, dining down the Market Street, shopping, bike rentals and fishing in the lake are among the onsite amenities and services. Current restaurants on site are: Castaways - full bar and pizzeria Red Rae's - soda shop/coffee/breakfast Bridge Span 14 - organic There are two (2) locations to check-in with. Many people get the two confused; 1) Carillon Inn 114 Market Street (front desk in the lobby area) 2) Carillon Rentals 100 Market Street (the next building just to the West of us) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Carillon Beach Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carillon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Carillon Beach Resort Inn Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing