We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will never stay here again”
Review of Chateau Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chateau Motel
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The room was dirty. Smells like a dumpster outside. Karaoke/loud music goes on at the pool.
If your room is by the pool you are forced to endure terrible music for hours at night. The extra parking is behind a purple haze across the street in a shady area. The $30 umbrella seats on the beach are torn and gross. Overall, terrible.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jdeezey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCNICK, General Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy stay with us. We do have karaoke on Friday and Saturday nights throughout the summer season. It's advertised on our website and most of our guest enjoy the activities. We are not involved with the chairs and umbrellas on the beach however I will inform the beach company of your dissatisfaction. We have a security that patrols all sections of our property to ensure guest safety and comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

Granted, during the 4th of July week 2013 the weather was awful. Over 20 inches of rain fell. The windows leaked big time but the guys tried. We made the best of it on the ocean and in the pool. The ladies at the desk were stressed and poorly informed. Zero breakfast. So many wanted to check out why not a 1 day rain check for public relations purposes. Three day minimum, at the price and condition, seemed much. I will never stay here, may never go back to Panama City Beach. It is a very uninteresting area when the weather is bad. I don't think they handled the customers that well, PS watch out for speed traps near Montgomery, Ala

Room Tip: maybe look at the Days Inn down the street. A real good hamburger place called the Front Porch. Hoot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreeleyInd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCNICK, General Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

I will agree the weather was disappointing during the week of the 4th. 22 inches of rain in 48hrs, the most rain Panama City Beach has had in over 100yrs. The weather upset a few of our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I will have to start with Ramil he is one of the friendliest people I know he really went out of his way to take care of us ... We booked through Hotels.com at another hotel there (Casa Loma ) and when arriving there found out our reservation had never been made after making a few calls we called the Chataeu my daughter spoke with him told him our problem and he was on it he couldn't put us up for sat. night but got on the phone himself to find us a place. we cked in early on sunday and he called us when the room was ready . the room was clean had no problems like all the other reviews are stating we were right by the pool yes it is a older hotel but is kept up nicely (if you need a five star go somewhere else) . We loved it there and will for sure go back it was in our price range and we got to bring money home for our next trip, they understand families with children and budgets and not out to get you I will gladly pay 127.00 a night again to them . and yes there was one day where it was kinda late when they came to our room for service but no big deal we just got towels and were good they said they were sorry to me and I noticed there was a lot of people cking out that day ... why people complain over the stupidest stuff Ill never know . I know there are a lot of crabby people out there to who like to just complain so get over it people .. Thank you to all the staff you did a great job we'll see you again next summer . :)

Room Tip: rooms at the pool are a little noisy if you have small children that sleep in the day we didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gina5666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCNICK, General Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Chateau Motel. I will pass along your kind words to my staff. I look forward to your stay with us next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

This motel is old that is just a fact. The location and staff are great and it was steps from the sand. We had a cabana and it was directly on the beach. The view was amazing and for the most part the rooms and facilities were clean and neat. Now getting your luggage from the car to the bottom floor and back up again will about kill you. I thought I was gonna die a few times attempting to get my nice wheeled bags down three flights of stairs! Put in a ramp for crap sakes! Overall it's cheap and you can't beat the view.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mljarred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCNICK, General Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Customer reviews are very important to us. I am glad that you enjoyed you accommodations and I will look into installing an alternative to the stairs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Loved the location and people working there were very nice. Rooms were clean but needed some updating and some work. All of it was tile. Which is not bad but hard to keep sand from getting all in the beds. Specially when u have small children crawling around. Tile was coming loose in bathroom around shower . Stuff like that. Would consider staying again. When kids are a bit older

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon37357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCNICK, General Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I appreciate your honest opinion. I hope your will stay with us again when the kids get older.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here in July 2013 for 6 days and was very disappointed the picture of room online does not compare to the room. They should call this place the s**teau instead of the chateau.. The tv's did not have a DVD player we had to go buy a small one the refrigerator didn't even work good would t even get are drinks cold.. The bathroom was horrible also the beds was pretty comfortable but the kitchen again online picture of the room cabinets looked new but wasn't.. The pool was small.. Won't never stay here again the price was way to high for this horrible place

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wb1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCNICK, General Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We resolve all customer complaints as soon as they are reported. Unfortunately, unreported problems go unresolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My husband and I have just returned from pcb and stayed at the chateau for 4 days. This place has the hardest working staff, everyday checking each room to see if you need anything. Working on the premises to make everything clean and ready to use. They also have security. And everyone was so friendly, a very nice experience and will stay there again, thanks chateau for making my stay enjoyable!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ganascarfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCNICK, General Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

I am very pleased that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at the Chateau Motel. I will pass along your kind comments to my staff. Please come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
741 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
125 reviews
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
891 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#28 of 48 in Panama City Beach
510 reviews
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Motel

Address: 12525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3397
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £135 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chateau Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Panama City Beachfront motel sits on a 500 foot stretch of sparkling, emerald green Gulf shoreline. Relax beside our lagoon-style, gulf side pool. Take a leisurely stroll at sunset. Grab lunch or a daiquiri at Treble Hooks, our pool-side Bar & Grill. Whatever you desire, the Chateau Motel is conveniently located close to the best Panama City Beach attractions and offers guests 150 ocean-view rooms with 5 floor plans to choose from. Located in the heart of the Miracle Strip, there is no better place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Chateau Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Motel Panama City Beach, Florida
Chateau Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing