We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was a great stay”
Review of Chateau Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau Motel
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
LOUISIANA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“was a great stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2008

Me and my family stayed at the Chateau from July 2-July 7 2008. We had a great experience. I have 2 small children-7 and 5 and it was perfect. The view from the room was outstanding. Very clean and perfect location. We will stay here again next summer

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank CHURCHPOINT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    103
    59
    37
    63
See reviews for
180
115
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2008

I have stayed at The Chateau many times including college Spring Break and regular vacation. The hotel rooms are always clean and the staff is always friendly. In 2007 we stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. Plenty of beach space and a nice view of the beach from our room. No complaints. we will be staying here again this year. It's a great deal!

  • Liked — Access to the beach! Great location!
  • Disliked — Parking....it can be hard to find a spot sometimes.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank slc429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2008

The hotel looked nothing like it looks in the pictures. I couldn't believe how dirty our room was. I went to get towels one afternoon and they complained to me that my room didn't have enough people staying in it to get extra towels. I do not recommend staying at this hotel at all. I wanted to leave the moment I checked in.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank vacationishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Douglas, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2008

My boyfriend and I had an excellent time staying at the Chateau Motel. We checked in on Wednesday and found we had a wonderful view of the ocean from our room. One thing to note, they do not have elevators at the hotel so if you are elderly or have kids, I recommend staying on one of the lower floors. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will be staying again the next time I go to Panama City Beach.

  • Liked — The view of the beach
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham/Leeds, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2008

This was my Birthday Weekend and I heard about this property. I wanted to check it out for clients and families. I was suprise that this was a very nice clean property. It is a place where families and singles would like to hang out. All rooms are Beach View so when you wake up in the morning you hear the birds, and the ocean. The rooms do have refrig and micowaves in them. A full bath with tub, most have 2 queen size beds in the. It also has a very nice heart shape heated for the older crowd.

I would recommend this motel to anyone and the price is good.

  • Liked — The view, the pool and beach
  • Disliked — The rooms looked a little out dated.
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TheWorldsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stylistntenn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2008

We had to book a hotel last minute because we found out that we were going to be able to go on vacation early. It wasn't what I expected, but it was fine. We had a single room with a queen bed (it was in no way similar to the pics online, as far as the "condition" of the room). The room wasn't so much dirty but it was just kind of old looking and showed signs of lots of wear. I didn't really like the other people who were staying in the hotel around us. They were kind of wild.. A policeman seemed to be roaming the property every night, like he was waiting for something to happen! However, this hotel was PERFECTLY situated on the beach! It was nice to walk out and go straight to the beach. (I'm just not fond of Panama City Beach because it is such a party/drinking town for the most part.) The staff, however, was VERY helpful. We were expecting to have to pay like a $50 deposit when we got there because we were under 21, but they never made us pay it. The housekeeping was pretty good too. Overall, it's okay for the money, but it's just an older hotel. But, hey, you get what you pay for, right?

  • Liked — Great beach view.
  • Disliked — Condition of the hotel/room, surroundings (around the hotel).
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stylistntenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lansing michigan
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2008

I just wanted to post a little note on here to let everyone know how my trip to the Chateau Motel and Panama City Beach was this past April.

I took my family to Panama City Beach in mid April 2008 and did not know what to expect. I was pleasantly surpised at how nice the property of the Chateau was and how well kept the rooms were. My family and I spent 5 nights in the motel and we had a great time. The location was fantastic, the beach beautiful, the pool at a perfect temperature and the service above average. I would recommend staying here to anyone who is looking for a nice holiday without breaking the bank.

Thanks for the great time. My family and I will be back for sure.

Sincerely,

The Postma Family

  • Liked — beach
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank postmafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach Tower By The Sea
Beach Tower By The Sea
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Motel

Property: Chateau Motel
Address: 12525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3397
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chateau Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Panama City Beachfront motel sits on a 500 foot stretch of sparkling, emerald green Gulf shoreline. Relax beside our lagoon-style, gulf side pool. Take a leisurely stroll at sunset. Grab lunch or a daiquiri at Treble Hooks, our pool-side Bar & Grill. Whatever you desire, the Chateau Motel is conveniently located close to the best Panama City Beach attractions and offers guests 150 ocean-view rooms with 5 floor plans to choose from. Located in the heart of the Miracle Strip, there is no better place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chateau Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Motel Panama City Beach, Florida
Chateau Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing