We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chateau Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau Motel
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overall nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We've stayed here more times than I can count. If you're just looking for a cheap place to sleep at night, this is perfect! Clean rooms, decent beds, great view & location. Only complaint we've had was our TV didn't work properly this last trip but we rarely watch TV so we didn't even mention it. Nothing special but for the price it meets all expectations. No elevator so carrying luggage could be an issue, but parking is very convenient to all rooms so it's never been a problem for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    99
    57
    37
    61
See reviews for
176
112
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the chateau. Very old but very clean. All rooms face pool and beach. No Wi - fi and no breakfast but microwave and frig. I liked it because it has dedicated parking and balconies. THERE IS NO ELEVATOR but the way it is built we only went up 1 flight from parking lot. Very inexpensive. Rooms pool and beach were very clean. Did I say old? Because it is but I would book again. We're thinking about going over for thunderbeach and I will definitely try to get a room there.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank htarr58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

The view is amazing and especially for the price you can't really ask for more the rooms are kind of out dated to be a double bed room but still a good place to stay and the front desk was awesome Ashley was very helpful

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I think it is a great place to stay . I have been here all weekend , leaving tomorrow . Very relaxing . The staff has been friendly and helpful not that I needed much help . The rooms are clean . The air is cold . The pool is good . Very very short walk to the ocean . The people giving this place bad reviews must not come to Florida often . I have seen no bugs but the one that complained about big bugs , those bugs are all over Florida . They could be in your fancy Holiday Inn room that you will pay twice as much for down here . Most all hotels on the beach in Florida are old , it is just if you want to pay $150 for an old one that is nice or $275 for an old one with a fancy brand name that more than likely bought an old building and put a Holiday Inn sign in front of it .

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Travis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Have stayed here several times over the past years. Found it easier to buy a house than complete all the check-in paperwork.....!!!! The place was much cleaner than ever before. Skip the new bar....!!! Terrible nachos. Warm beer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great rooms and location. Very affordable. Before choosing to stay here in May, I read some bad reviews. I don't see why anyone gave a bad one. The staff is friendly and helpful. Can't wait to stay again in September!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AuMommyof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swords Creek, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for 5 nights here last week and loved it! There were was a little bump at the beginning and the end but overall was excellent! The first bump was the room I requested when I reserved was not available, this was a little upsetting considering our first time in Panama City Beach, but the lady at the front desk, really worked with us to get us a room we were happy with, and I Thank her! Now for the room, clean, roomy, soft towels, the beds could use new mattresses but were not too bad, the bathroom needed a rounded shower curtain and a vent badly! The beach and pool were never too crouded and the activities were excellent! Something for everyone kids and adults! The bar was excellent great drinks, great food at a very good price! Our refrigerator was not cooling good made one phone call and it was replaced in 15 minutes! Our last bump was when we wanted to stay another night, we called to see if our room was available and they said it was not but had another room but we would have to stay 2 more nights as their was a 2 night minium, well we just stayed 5? But that's the policy they said, never heard of turning away someone that's already stayed with you for 5 nights, but they did! Maybe they need to re-think that policy (hint, hint)!!! Overall we truly enjoyed our stay here and would stay again but make the reservation for longer the next time!!

Room Tip: We had a view of pool and ocean and was able to view all activities from our balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CRUISERS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach Tower By The Sea
Beach Tower By The Sea
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Motel

Property: Chateau Motel
Address: 12525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3397
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chateau Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Panama City Beachfront motel sits on a 500 foot stretch of sparkling, emerald green Gulf shoreline. Relax beside our lagoon-style, gulf side pool. Take a leisurely stroll at sunset. Grab lunch or a daiquiri at Treble Hooks, our pool-side Bar & Grill. Whatever you desire, the Chateau Motel is conveniently located close to the best Panama City Beach attractions and offers guests 150 ocean-view rooms with 5 floor plans to choose from. Located in the heart of the Miracle Strip, there is no better place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Chateau Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Motel Panama City Beach, Florida
Chateau Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing