We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The hotel is very clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Everyone was great. Even though the hotel isn't on the beach, it is very close and close to everything. You can see the ocean from your room. The breakfast was great, too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lee Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

Great location if your doing business in the Panama City Beach area, close to Peir Park and the Beach. The staff at the Hotel was friendly and accommodating. The Rooms are modern the internet was fast and handled the broadband. The cookies were good, and the pantry was well stocked.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Close to beach- shopping and restaurants this hotel provides friendliness and all the usual Hampton amerntities. It also provides all the neccessities a business traveler requires. The staff is very friendly and want to ensure each guest has an exceptional excellent hotel experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

13505 Panama City Beach Parkway
Panama City Beach, FL 32407


I had to report to the US Navy facility early in the morning, so my arrival late at night dictated that I locate a convenient hotel within my price range. I found the new hotel just two miles south-east of the shopping mall, where I found dinner at one of the many restaurants situated near Pier Park Dr. The staff was very friendly and greeted me as a Hilton Honors member with a bottle of water. The place is so new, they had not finished patching the new access road into the cut-away curb from the Panama City Beach Parkway, and it did not appear on the maps yet.

The room was perfect and I found the breakfast area was well stocked with fresh coffee, juices and the 'typical' Hampton breakfast fare.

Since I was working on a government project they do offer US-GSA rates. The departure was speedy as I use the "express checkout' and since the location is conveniently located about 1/2 way between my project and the airport, I got to the airport in plenty of time for my return flight. In conclusion I highly recommend the facility for their affordable price, location and friendly attitude.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is a very clean and well run hotel. The people are very professional, helpful and pleasant. I always love to stay here when I visit my family that lives close by. The breakfast is very good with a wonderful assortment of things to choose from. It is very easy to check in and to check out. I truly enjoy my visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I liked the location of this property. It was a nice .5 mile walk down a quiet street to beach access. I measured it. It was nice for those who don't want to stay right on the beach and the resort atmosphere. I had a really nice king room with a fridge, microwave, couch, desk, etc. It was very large. It was the weekend after thanksgiving so the place was pretty quiet. Breakfast was really nice. The nice lady who works the breakfast area was helping a family out with some snacks for the little ones to eat on the long drive home, which I thought was really nice. They were hugging her as they left. Seriously, when there is hugging when checking out, you know the hospitality was felt. I was high up, so I saw a beautiful sunset over the gulf two nights in a row. The room had some worn carpet, some scratches on the furniture, but nothing that really detracted from the review. The staff really does go out of their way to make sure your needs are met. And that is really nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quicksilver99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Everything was fine, the staff was exceptional friendly and special thanks to Gina, who helped me so much with the fax machine.
The breakfast was superb, the room clean and spacious, soundproof and bright.

The only thing were the doors slamming so hard, but I was told it cant be changed due to security reasons.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 49 in Panama City Beach
217 reviews
1.3 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 49 in Panama City Beach
900 reviews
7.6 mi away
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Beachside Resort Panama City Bea...
#10 of 49 in Panama City Beach
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#9 of 49 in Panama City Beach
100 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 49 in Panama City Beach
589 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#13 of 49 in Panama City Beach
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area

Address: 13505 Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-2847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £73 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area. Soak up the sun and find many things to do from our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. Lounge on white soft sand beaches near this Panama City Beach hotel, and visit nearby Pier Park for the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Enjoy live shows featuring dolphins, sea lions, and tropical birds at Gulf World. Hit the green at Hombre Golf Course or play ball at Frank Brown Park. Splash into cool waters at Shipwreck Island Water Park. Visiting for business? Our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL is also near the Naval Surface Warfare Center, Sprint, Northrup Grumman and the Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport. You'll always get the complete package of amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area, from the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) in each guest room to the free WiFi access and Hampton's free hot breakfast. After an exciting day discovering the area, re-energize in the fitness center, or relax in the pool at our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.(R) Experience a fine standard for hotels in Panama City Beach, FL at the Hampton Inn & Suites in the Pier Park Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area Hotel Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing