We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“high quality experience close to shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“high quality experience close to shopping”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

High quality facilities and performance in a location close to shopping/business facilities. We trust and value the consistency of our Hampton stays across the country. Location gives access to Pier Park as well as downtown Panama City.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank T7044YGrobertw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    147
    73
    23
    13
See reviews for
184
139
28
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is a clean and well maintained Hampton Inn with friendly and helpful staff with views of the gulf and is close to Piers Park Shopping Mall with plenty of fine restaurants and good shopping. I can Highly Recommend this facility.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Case62656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This Hampton Inn (Pier Park, Panama City Beach) was awesome! The front desk staff was VERY friendly and accomodationg. The room was VERY clean and smelled fresh. Bed had a personal sticky note from the staff telling me that my sheets were freshly washed (i liked that). The next morning, breakfast was good. Fresh fruit and a nice variety of things to choose from. The breakfast staff was also beyond helpful and friendly. I was here for business and realy enjoyed my brief stay! Will stay here again when I am backk in town!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Cove Springs, FL, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Excellent hotel. Hotel was well maintained and the staff was professional and friendly. Problem with leaking showerhead was immediately repaired. I will stay at this hotel on future trips to this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeFuniak Springs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed the whole weekend as part of my daughters birthday present..Everything was perfect from the front desk to the wonderful room service and breakfast was great also..It was so close to everything that we did not have to go no further then 5 miles away to do anything from the movie to dinning to roller skating to shopping to beach it was all right there...Everyone was so nice and helpful..great experience..will definitely recommend it to everyone.

Stayed January 2014

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JH0lley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The hotel is very clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Everyone was great. Even though the hotel isn't on the beach, it is very close and close to everything. You can see the ocean from your room. The breakfast was great, too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lee Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massillon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Great location if your doing business in the Panama City Beach area, close to Peir Park and the Beach. The staff at the Hotel was friendly and accommodating. The Rooms are modern the internet was fast and handled the broadband. The cookies were good, and the pantry was well stocked.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
7.6 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
552 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
385 reviews
1.3 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
235 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
478 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#21 of 48 in Panama City Beach
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Address: 13505 Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-2847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area. Soak up the sun and find many things to do from our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. Lounge on white soft sand beaches near this Panama City Beach hotel, and visit nearby Pier Park for the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Enjoy live shows featuring dolphins, sea lions, and tropical birds at Gulf World. Hit the green at Hombre Golf Course or play ball at Frank Brown Park. Splash into cool waters at Shipwreck Island Water Park. Visiting for business? Our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL is also near the Naval Surface Warfare Center, Sprint, Northrup Grumman and the Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport. You'll always get the complete package of amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area, from the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) in each guest room to the free WiFi access and Hampton's free hot breakfast. After an exciting day discovering the area, re-energize in the fitness center, or relax in the pool at our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.(R) Experience a fine standard for hotels in Panama City Beach, FL at the Hampton Inn & Suites in the Pier Park Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area Hotel Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing