We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This Hotel provides excellant Service, Quality and cleanliness. I have stayed in many Hotels that had a much higher price tag but never stayed in a hotel that had such great service and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

Booked room at wrong location and they were running short on rooms but the lady at the front desk worked and worked till she could help us! The rooms are extremely clean and the customer service is beyond great!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank odieb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

It is offensive to imply that guests will trash a room. Especially loyal customers should be greeted an acknowledged at the time of check-in. A guest should not have to request complimentary water. It is unsanitary to have coffee maker in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Wasn't as close to the beach as I was told and no microwaves or fridges in the rooms. But on a good note, the staff made up for it very well. Breakfast was great. Katrina was a busting bubble of joy. We brought our kids for spring break (13 kids) and needed somewhere to feed them all at the same time. Katrina allowed us to use the lobby area and the microwave to make hot dogs and dip for our kids. She was a great help to us and the Property is very lucky to have her. Hopefully we'll return sooner than later. Had a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsCoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

this hotel is off to itself but close to Pier Park. The staff is nice and the rooms are clean. The breakfast is decent. We stayed for a week (April 6-12, 2014).... i have no complaints about this location

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Gotta drive to the beach, but can't beat the value. It's a newer Hampton and very well maintained. Close to Pier Park (where you can also park and walk to the beach for free). Really? You have to have 200 words before you can submit one of these? Well, that should do it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This location is not as clean as expected. It just seemed dingy in room...carpets, bathroom floor, comforter. Not sure if the comforter was washed as promised. Carpets and ceiling tiles were stained. Ceiling tiles were being repaired as I checked out. The entry had a mildew smell and rooms smelled weird, too. The breakfast was ok. I am a Hilton honors member who stays in Hilton properties often and just expected better than this. Maybe they are recouping from spring breakers.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
164 reviews
1.3 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
891 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
80 reviews
7.6 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area

Address: 13505 Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-2847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £66 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area. Soak up the sun and find many things to do from our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. Lounge on white soft sand beaches near this Panama City Beach hotel, and visit nearby Pier Park for the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Enjoy live shows featuring dolphins, sea lions, and tropical birds at Gulf World. Hit the green at Hombre Golf Course or play ball at Frank Brown Park. Splash into cool waters at Shipwreck Island Water Park. Visiting for business? Our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL is also near the Naval Surface Warfare Center, Sprint, Northrup Grumman and the Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport. You'll always get the complete package of amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area, from the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) in each guest room to the free WiFi access and Hampton's free hot breakfast. After an exciting day discovering the area, re-energize in the fitness center, or relax in the pool at our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.(R) Experience a fine standard for hotels in Panama City Beach, FL at the Hampton Inn & Suites in the Pier Park Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area Hotel Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing