We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

First, I would like to mention that Brittany is a superstar and really made me feel welcome! Her "can do" attitude and up-beat personality is a great asset to this company. Her customer service alone made me want to give my loyalty only to Hilton/Hamton Inn. Unfortunately, I did not receive the same service from Richard. Brittany told me earlier how much it would cost to wash/dry clothes but I forgot to ask her if this could be billed to my room or if there was an ATM machine so I could get money out. When I came down to the desk, Richard barely looked up at me and said "Ma’am"... Not hello, or how are you, etc, just a attitude like what now. I started to ask him the question that I forgot to ask Brittany, but he proceeded to interrupt and talk over me, therefore not letting me ask him. I simply nodded and walked off. Later, I was in the elevator with one of you maintenance men and he started telling me how he never gets a day off and how he would rather not be there. Very odd customer service skills, to say the very least. I work in the travel industry as well and understand that it isn’t all peaches and cream, but the interaction with these two men is all that kept me from rating a perfect 10 on the survey. The rest of your staff was very thoughtful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very friendly and attentive front desk and staff, different breakfast every morning, close to shopping and restaurants. Hotel was not in walking distance to the beach, but close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank An A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a swim meet so we didn't need to be directly on the beach. The Hampton Inn & Suites worked out perfectly for us. It is conveniently located on Panama City Beach Parkway. The hotel is clean and the breakfast is excellent. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in town.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Booked a last minute getaway for the family with 2 small toddlers. Scored a great rate - clean, updated hotel with free and good breakfast (served fresh berries!). Parking was easy, suite was huge (well worth the $10 upgrade per night). Great location. Will definitely stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hai-Ly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

As long time visitors to the Panama City Beach area we have stayed with many hotels in town and none compare to the Pier Park Hampton Inn. High level of service from all staff front desk, housekeeping , etc. The staff is not only very friendly but also helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The hotel is in a great location where you are close to everything but it's still quiet at the end of the night. Clean room and lobby and good variety for Breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the PCB area in the future

T Sample

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tsample7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It was very clean & everyone friendly. I picked a hotel close to where a family wedding reception would take place. I was very fortunate to have such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 929lindap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff was very courteous and friendly. The room was clean, spacious and neat. See pic. Only problem we had was water flow - very slow for some reason. We removed the screen filter on the tap and lots of dirt was clogged in there. See pic. It did help but not much. The main valves for hot and cold were open all the way.

The breakfast area was very clean and replenished in good time. The staff was good.

The address shows its on US98 - main highway. It's actually not....the main entrance is on Lantana Street. Little inconvenience but No big deal....easy to navigate.

All in all, great experience. Will stay again next time I visit.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank TrazengaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
164 reviews
1.3 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
891 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
80 reviews
7.6 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area

Address: 13505 Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-2847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £66 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area. Soak up the sun and find many things to do from our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. Lounge on white soft sand beaches near this Panama City Beach hotel, and visit nearby Pier Park for the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Enjoy live shows featuring dolphins, sea lions, and tropical birds at Gulf World. Hit the green at Hombre Golf Course or play ball at Frank Brown Park. Splash into cool waters at Shipwreck Island Water Park. Visiting for business? Our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL is also near the Naval Surface Warfare Center, Sprint, Northrup Grumman and the Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport. You'll always get the complete package of amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Area, from the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) in each guest room to the free WiFi access and Hampton's free hot breakfast. After an exciting day discovering the area, re-energize in the fitness center, or relax in the pool at our hotel in Panama City Beach, FL. Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.(R) Experience a fine standard for hotels in Panama City Beach, FL at the Hampton Inn & Suites in the Pier Park Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area Hotel Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing