We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but needs updating and a good exterminator!”
Review of Sea Side Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Side Villas
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

My mom and I visited this condo for a week in July. We were conveniently located near the pool and beach. Upon arrival, however, the condo smelled like something was rotten or had recently died. A lady from office even noticed it and just gave us a bottle of Febreeze to use. We got past the smell that eventually went away, but it's hard to get past paying $1300 for a week in a roach - infested condo. I know this is an older establishment, but roaches should NOT have been anywhere in the condo. We found them in kitchen, drawers, bathroom, and living room. Would not stay here again at all...which is sad cause it is in a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustPeachy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2013

Sea Side Villas is great, I found this place in 2010 and have been coming back ever sense, about three times a year. The wife and kids love it too. Very quiet, near the secluded stretch of St Andrews State Park, close to shopping/groceries, only 2 miles away from the miracle mile, and just around the corner are the very best restaurants in PCB. You can actually ride a bike to about any destination. We stayed in unit 302 beachfront and it was very clean and cozy. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Unit 302 beachfront is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LexPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed for Memorial Day weekend in 102. 2 BR and sleeps 8.
The sleeping arrangement for this unit is a bit awkward.
One bedroom has 2 double beds and the other has 2 twin beds. There is a sleep sofa.
Don't know why they didn't do a queen bed in the room with the twin beds or something. There is no "master BR".

The accommodations were clean and the condo was well stocked with needed kitchen supplies (kitchen is small, but not impossible).

Loved the screened patio area and quick access to the beach or pool.
This is a ground-floor condo which was good since the elevator broke and trapped people in it.
The fire/rescue people responded and got them out. Not sure how long they'd been in there.

The office staff were friendly and check-in was easy (and early).
The pool area was very nice and the pool was always clean.

The only quirky thing I think you should be "warned" about is that the dryer is in the bedroom closet and there is no vent to the outside and you have to put water in the vent thingy on the floor. Very weird, but it worked and was okay. It sort of shocked me so I thought others might like to know that. :-) Had never seen or heard of that set-up before.

We would stay here again.
It's on the ultra quiet end of Thomas Drive and out of the muck of the strip. Close to Publix/Winn Dixie and St. Andrew's.

I also recommend "Flippers" at St. Andrew's for pontoon boat rental. Got a wonderful brand-new pontoon boat for the day. It was awesome and the people at Flippers are always a pleasure to work with.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happytravelinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Our family has stayed at Seaside Villas since the 1980's when my children were small. Now my grown children come here and bring their children and we all still love it. It is a very quiet and restful place to be and yet the children can still have fun. Things change over the years but I love Seaside as much today as I did back then. The Location, the views, the pool, and the grassy courtyard are some of my favorite things. Overall just a nice place for families to vacation! If you visit once my guess is you will be back for a second time and many more.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
6  Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

We have stayed at Sea Side Villas several times, most recently in October 2009. If you enjoy high rises, this place is not for you - the layout of this properyty is centered around a gorgeous "green space" courtyard directly on the Gulf of Mexico. The tallest building is 4 stories, and our unit was in one of the two story buildings which overlook the pool and courtyard. We still had a gereat view of the Gulf.

The location is incomparable, as it is on the quiet Eastern side of PCB. When you walk down to the beach, to the East is 1.5 miles of completely undeveloped gorgeous white sand, which is otherwise known as St. Andrews State Park. The condo is really designed for families. Our children are 2, 7 and 8 and they love the pool, beach, shuffleboard courts, and lots of other nearby activities. Several nice restaurants are within walking distance, one of which is directly on the Gulf (local restaurant Schooner's). We have never seen unruly college kids or other "party goers" at Sea Side Villas.

Overall, this place makes for a magical trip for families witth children.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeachMan1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2009

Each year my family gets together to vacation at Seaside Villas in beautiful Panama City Beach, Florida. Over my life, I've been to Seaside Villas five or six times and each experience is always wonderful. I'll speak specifically to each issue about which travelers are curious:

Cleanliness: If cleanliness is next to godliness, then Seaside is heaven! Never once have we had any issue whatsoever regarding the cleanliness of our condo. Seaside would make Mr. Clean jealous!

Location: Here are the words you want to hear--SEASIDE IS RIGHT ON THE BEACH! You can see the beautiful Gulf of Mexico from most of the decks facing the pool area. The walk from the pool area to the Gulf might take you 20 seconds if you're slow. On top of that, Seaside is located on the somewhat quiet side of town. So if you have small kids and don't care about the night life, this is the place to stay.

Rooms: We stay in the two bedroom condo. The master bedroom is a nice sized room with a master bath connected to it. The second bedroom is rather small, but very comfortable and the second bath is just outside the bedroom door. Both bathrooms have great hot water and great water pressure in the showers. The kitchen is a tad small, but nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank threetexasbeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
1.4 mi away
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
#30 of 83 in Panama City Beach
46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Resort Condominiums
Treasure Island Resort Condomini...
#3 of 83 in Panama City Beach
242 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Watercrest
The Watercrest
#48 of 83 in Panama City Beach
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aqua View Motel
Aqua View Motel
#37 of 48 in Panama City Beach
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seychelles Beach Resort
Seychelles Beach Resort
#2 of 12 in Panama City
24 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hidden Dunes Condominiums
Hidden Dunes Condominiums
#21 of 83 in Panama City Beach
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Side Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Side Villas

Address: 4701 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-7393
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Sea Side Villas Hotel Panama City Beach
Sea Side Villas Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing