We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greens in horrible shape”
Review of Hombre Golf Club

Hombre Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Wes Burnham-designed golf layout features water on 15 of the 18 original holes, with four sets of tees that challenge every level of player.
Panama City
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greens in horrible shape”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Played the Bad and the Ugly yesterday (June 16, 2014) and every green was distressed. Each green was either completely dead or had parts nearly dead. The fairways had limited grass -- certainly far from plush. And, it took 5:15 minutes to play. We waited on every hole and frequently had 3 groups on a hole. There was an earlier review less than 2 weeks ago. I'm not certain what course he played or rated, but it wasn't the same course we played yesterday.

This course is. not worth the price. ($95).

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Billonvacation15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    28
    16
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best of PCB”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Perfect greens, fairways, and hole locations to keep you honest. Friendly staff and willing to go the extra mile to make sure you feel welcome! I will definitely play there again! Also, they don't joke about golfer safety. A storm was getting close and they sounded the sirens to bring us back to the clubhouse. After just a few minutes, the ranger came to let us know to mark our balls but we needed to come back. About 10 minutes later the course was open for play.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alfthelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Course”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

W played the good and ugly.It offered some challenges but very fair. The staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. I really liked the speed of play we completed our round in exactly four hours and weren't pressed at all. We will be back next time in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Campo, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Quality course”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Had a foursome. Greens were in good shape, course was fun and challenging. Would play again. Recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mikej593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Golfing was a pleasure”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The course was challenging for all skill levels and was in very good shape for early spring. The staff were helpful and courteous.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank veronica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hombre Golf Club also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hombre Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing