We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed.”
Review of Hombre Golf Club

Hombre Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Wes Burnham-designed golf layout features water on 15 of the 18 original holes, with four sets of tees that challenge every level of player.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Don't normally post but the review previous to mine 2 weeks ago onJune 3rd talked about "perfect greens"????? Are you kidding me??. Must have been a employee or owner. Far from perfect. 9:30 tee time for 95.00 on a Tuesday???? Arrived at tee box 1 at 9:15 and waited til 10:15 before we could tee off. It took us 3 hours to play "the bad" and 2 1/2 hours to play "the ugly". Staff and drink girls were great. Greens looked diseased, like a fungus is taking over, grounds crew continued to run weed eaters during play on a par 3, tee boxes were burnt and recently aerated. There are about 3 decent holes out there. Far from the "signature course" advertised. Best part of the day other than the coors lights was the 2 hotdog and a beer special for 5 bucks. If you can get in a Camp Creek, I highly recommend. Worth every penny over there.

Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"range balls"
in 7 reviews
"lots of water"
in 7 reviews
"nine hole courses"
in 2 reviews
"green fee"
in 2 reviews
"staff was very friendly"
in 2 reviews
"ugly"
in 41 reviews
"holes"
in 18 reviews
"nines"
in 6 reviews
"golfnow"
in 6 reviews
"golfing"
in 7 reviews
"pace"
in 7 reviews
"carts"
in 10 reviews
"school"
in 5 reviews
"ranger"
in 2 reviews
"sand"
in 7 reviews
"pcb"
in 8 reviews
"track"
in 4 reviews
Filter

50 - 54 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Played the Bad and the Ugly yesterday (June 16, 2014) and every green was distressed. Each green was either completely dead or had parts nearly dead. The fairways had limited grass -- certainly far from plush. And, it took 5:15 minutes to play. We waited on every hole and frequently had 3 groups on a hole. There was an earlier review less than 2 weeks ago. I'm not certain what course he played or rated, but it wasn't the same course we played yesterday.

This course is. not worth the price. ($95).

1  Thank Billonvacation15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Perfect greens, fairways, and hole locations to keep you honest. Friendly staff and willing to go the extra mile to make sure you feel welcome! I will definitely play there again! Also, they don't joke about golfer safety. A storm was getting close and they sounded the sirens to bring us back to the clubhouse. After just a few minutes, the ranger came to let us know to mark our balls but we needed to come back. About 10 minutes later the course was open for play.

Thank Alfthelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

W played the good and ugly.It offered some challenges but very fair. The staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. I really liked the speed of play we completed our round in exactly four hours and weren't pressed at all. We will be back next time in the area.

Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Had a foursome. Greens were in good shape, course was fun and challenging. Would play again. Recommend.

Thank mikej593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hombre Golf Club also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hombre Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing