We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice outing”

Gulf World Marine Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$31.18*
and up
Gulf World Marine Park General Admission
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Our daily shows featuring Dolphins, Sea Lions, Reptiles, Tropical Birds and other furry animals will amaze you. Pay one price and see all the shows and explore our indoor and outdoor tropical gardens showcasing penguins, sea turtles, alligators and flamingos. Our stingray petting pool is always a popular activity during your visit. Feed the stingrays at our new Stingray Bay attraction! Parking is free and we are open rain or shine. We offer many ways for you to get up close and personal with our animals. You can make a reservation for any of our interactive programs. Our Swim with a Dolphin program is a great opportunity to enter our million-gallon dolphin habitat and get eye to eye with these fantastic animals. The Trainer for a Day program is an all day program behind the scenes working with our trainers caring for our animals. Our Day Camps are filled with fun activities learning about different animals. Our Sea Lion or Dolphin Meet-N-Greet programs allow you to interact with our animals and trainers during training sessions.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice outing”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great way to spend a few hours learning about animals. Was really cool to get to pet a sting ray, watch the shows and watch the turtles and sharks get fed! All of the animals are rescues because of injury in the wild or other zoos or parks! Super awesome for kids!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JLKroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,034
    490
    169
    34
    31
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

They really should consider lowering the admission cost. After going to Atlanta aquarium and sea world this was a disappointment. They should charge half the cost for half the quality.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Half Day Visit”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Lots of fun!! The day watching the shows was restful and fun. The whole family enjoyed it. The dolphins are the highlight of course. Prices were in line with expectations.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dolphin Lovers, Come On Down!!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

To preface, we did not have an opportunity to tour the park or see any of the shows. we went to participate in their dolphin encounter program. It's expensive ($175/person, includes park admittance), but if you love dolphins, you MUST find a way to go! It was hands-down the COOLEST thing I've ever done, and at 51 and being a world traveler, that is saying a lot! You get 20 - 25 minutes in the pool. There is a 20-minute educational session that precedes the interaction. My husband and I can't wait to return next year.

Best.Day.Ever.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzicochrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzgerald, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great fun!!!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our family had a great time! The shows are awesome! We stayed about a half a day and enjoyed every minute of our visit! Well worth the time it took from our vacation! The staff were really friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gulf World Marine Park also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Gulf World Marine Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing