We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great times at Laketown Wharf” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laketown Wharf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Laketown Wharf Resort
Haines City, Florida
1 review
“Great times at Laketown Wharf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

What an awesome Hotel, we had the time of our lives there at the resort. This is by far the nicest and cleanest hotel we have ever stayed at. The service was great and everything was already set up when we arrived - it was like a honeymoon for us. We appreciate everything the resort did for us and Our Fellow Warriors - this is 5 star resort and we can't wait to return. God Bless You Guys.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ines F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    148
    86
    52
    51
See reviews for
317
76
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ludowici, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Everything was awesome from the check in to the checkout. I never experienced such pleasant and kind customer service and Tammy was always helpful..The rooms were excellent and clean.When I come back to Panama City ill be at the Laketown Wharf.May God continue to bless this resort.

Robin F

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We were utterly speechless, everything was perfect from the check in to the extra day we stayed over because of the weather. The service is beyond anything I've ever seen anywhere and Tammy the hostess has become a friend for life. What an Amazing lady! I will come back to Panama City just to come back to Laketown Wharf!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Laketown Wharf Resort provided the rooms for the Wounded Warrior Retreat my wife and I attended. The condo style rooms are spacious and well kept. We were glad to have a washer/dryer in the unit. Location is great: near the beach with a nice lake (and gator) on the other side. Many amenities and popular attractions are within walking distance.

Because of the condo set up we had to be schooled on lack of daily maid service. But I felt comfortable with the idea someone would not be going in and out besides us. Staff was friendly and took care of anything quickly. We recommend staying with them!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is resort is the one of the nicest resorts I have ever stayed in. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They took care of our very need. It's located in the center of all the local attractions and the best restaurants on the the beach. I could not have asked for a better resort.
The light and fountain show @ 8:00 pm every night is second to none. It has a lake in the middle of the resort that have alligators, fish and turtles. You will not be disappointed in booking your next vacation here!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were completely satisfied with our stay from April 23-27. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our rooms on the 11th & 12th floor were clean and the view of the beach was absolutely beautiful! I have already began to plan my return. Thanks for exceeding my expectations...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I found every need to be taken care of with a wonderful attitude. I'm with the Warrior Beach Retreat, and your staff went beyond every expectation. I highly recommend this condo. Great location, close to beach. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stealthmtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.3 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#18 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
4.9 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#8 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laketown Wharf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laketown Wharf Resort

Property: Laketown Wharf Resort
Address: 9902 S Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-1201
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laketown Wharf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Laketown Wharf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laketown Wharf Hotel Panama City Beach
Laketown Wharf Resort Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing