We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great Stay!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Laketown Wharf Resort
Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Laketown Wharf. Close to beaches shopping and fun great place to stay with kids as my kids loved the kiddie pool and looking at the turtles. Only small problem that we encounter was the wait time for the elevators. Great place to stay i will be staying again.

Room Tip: I stayed on 11th floor great ocean view!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatyana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    152
    89
    54
    53
See reviews for
330
80
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was our second time staying at Laketown Wharf and it was just as wonderful as the first! Laketown Wharf has become the only place we will stay in Panama City Beach. With a beautiful beach view from the balcony and just a walk across the street to the sand, this resort is in a wonderful location. Wal-Mart, Coyote Ugly, Pineapple Willy's, Sunsation, and Purple Haze are ALL within walking distance.The bathrooms are spacious and luxurious and the kitchen is fully stocked with all the essentials. Bring your food and drink, mix a margarita in the blender, and you're sure to have a vacation to be enjoyed by all. There is even a washer and dryer, so there's no need to fret about wet bathing suits or extra towels. We absolutely love Laketown Wharf!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is the place to stay in Panama City Beach Florida hands down! The staff, from the front desk to the security guards, are all top notch and go above and beyond to help their guest. The place is clean, fun, and loads of stuff to do right on the grounds, and the atmosphere is wonderful. The rooms are presidential times ten! I will be back...

SSG. D. Ducote Sr.
U.S. Army (Ret.)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinookfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haines City, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

What an awesome Hotel, we had the time of our lives there at the resort. This is by far the nicest and cleanest hotel we have ever stayed at. The service was great and everything was already set up when we arrived - it was like a honeymoon for us. We appreciate everything the resort did for us and Our Fellow Warriors - this is 5 star resort and we can't wait to return. God Bless You Guys.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ines F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludowici, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Everything was awesome from the check in to the checkout. I never experienced such pleasant and kind customer service and Tammy was always helpful..The rooms were excellent and clean.When I come back to Panama City ill be at the Laketown Wharf.May God continue to bless this resort.

Robin F

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We were utterly speechless, everything was perfect from the check in to the extra day we stayed over because of the weather. The service is beyond anything I've ever seen anywhere and Tammy the hostess has become a friend for life. What an Amazing lady! I will come back to Panama City just to come back to Laketown Wharf!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Laketown Wharf Resort provided the rooms for the Wounded Warrior Retreat my wife and I attended. The condo style rooms are spacious and well kept. We were glad to have a washer/dryer in the unit. Location is great: near the beach with a nice lake (and gator) on the other side. Many amenities and popular attractions are within walking distance.

Because of the condo set up we had to be schooled on lack of daily maid service. But I felt comfortable with the idea someone would not be going in and out besides us. Staff was friendly and took care of anything quickly. We recommend staying with them!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
312 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,518 reviews
Majestic Beach Towers
#13 of 83 in Panama City Beach
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laketown Wharf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laketown Wharf Resort

Property: Laketown Wharf Resort
Address: 9902 S Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-1201
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laketown Wharf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Laketown Wharf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laketown Wharf Hotel Panama City Beach
Laketown Wharf Resort Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing