We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Waiting in line”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Laketown Wharf Resort
Phoenix
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Waiting in line”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I don't think I've ever been to a resort where you might wait on an elevator more then 15 minutes. We had to wait the entire week for elevators. We were on the 13th floor (beachside, great view) so going down stairs with 5 kids was out of the question. The elevator situation is terrible. I was hoping from the looks of the outside it would be a very nice place to stay, I was wrong, very dirty and already falling apart. Looks as though there is no maintenance men. Location was not bad as we were right behind pineapple willies. We will go back to Panama City but will find another resort.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gchandkeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    154
    91
    55
    59
See reviews for
347
80
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Clean and has everything in walking distance. Security walking grounds at all times. I like that at least one of the guards monitored the pools to ensure people belonged and followed the rules. She made our experience better knowing there was a crowd control. Elevators can be a wait! Games for the kids at the ground pool. Something for everyone!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanne11112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eton, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My family originally reserved the room through Bookit.com the room was not an ocean view {we were overlooking an intersection and Walmart} doors were falling off the hinges and the bunk beds slats were lose. Bookit.com used Laketown Wharfs pictures, considering this was an owner unit Laketown Wharf was not required to do anything. After staying on the phone with bookit for over two hours in Laketown lobby. The supervisor on staff at Laketown stayed through his lunch and was trying his best to help us even though this wasn't their issue. They called the General Manager over Laketown Wharf, he said to accommodate us, that customers were top priority. I was so grateful, after a 7 hour drive, hungry babies and kids with us. We did not have the extra funding to pay for another room. Bookit ended up refunding our money after much of a debate and we applied to the room at Laketown Wharf with the beach front view we were use to.

The staff at Laketown Wharf are nice and friendly. The hotel is kept clean and the beds are so comfortable, I would like to take it home with me. The bunk beds are great for the children to sleep in. With the choice of different pools to access, you don't have to feel over crowded. The only downside is the elevator wait is a little long at times and you do have to cross the road to get to the beach. However given how nice Laketown is, we will definitely be going back on vacation here. If you do chose to stay at Laketown Wharf call the hotel straight or Sterling Resorts to ensure you are getting what you pay for.

Room Tip: Try to get on a lower floor if possible just in case you do not want to wait on the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbiejo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opp, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I just got home from staying at this resort with the wife and kids. We love this place. Its our first time and wont be our last. The moment we arrived it was great. The check in went great, the room was so nice and clean, master bath is great. The next day we decided to spend the day at the main pool. The whole pool atmosphere is great. They had a great family friendly DJ, they have a grill that we ate lunch at. The food was great and great prices. They also have a pool side bar. The bartender Sam made us the most awsome drinks, what a great guy. They have a kids club on the pool deck. They play games with the kids. The girls that work it are great with kids. The impressive thing that just floored us was the resort manager came out to the pool and played a water balloon game with the kids. You dont see that everyday. He was a nice guy. He walked around the pool and talked with the guest and asked about their stay. His name is johnny. You can tell he really cares about the people that stay at the resort. Other key employees that really made our stay great are. Tammy in the lobby, Jeremy from front desk, james from maintenance, and a security guard names Kat I think. The only problem we had was with a old female security guard on the pool deck that is pretty rude at her job. But it wont stop us from coming back. Cant wait till july 4th weekend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank deerhunter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

whats not to<3?1 of the 5 pools?the mini golf?the bar/restaurant on the property?the staff is the BEST.only paid 129 in 2014 and 99 for this upcoming vacation in june! & its on thomas drive!LOVE IT!!!

Room Tip: higher floors are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcbbabe4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was my first visit to Laketown Warf Resort. We had my granddaughters wedding reception there. The staff, security and hotel was great. The staff was very concerned about our stay there and the wedding reception. I will be staying there anytime that I come to Panama City. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: We had a central location for our room. It was quiet and had a very good view of the beach on one si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Laketown Wharf. Close to beaches shopping and fun great place to stay with kids as my kids loved the kiddie pool and looking at the turtles. Only small problem that we encounter was the wait time for the elevators. Great place to stay i will be staying again.

Room Tip: I stayed on 11th floor great ocean view!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatyana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
812 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
543 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach Resort
#14 of 83 in Panama City Beach
323 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,540 reviews
Shores of Panama Resort
#59 of 83 in Panama City Beach
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laketown Wharf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laketown Wharf Resort

Property: Laketown Wharf Resort
Address: 9902 S Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-1201
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Laketown Wharf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Laketown Wharf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laketown Wharf Hotel Panama City Beach
Laketown Wharf Resort Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing