We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Beautiful resort with everything you could ever want!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Laketown Wharf Resort
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Seven of us stayed in a 2 1/2 bed,2 bath and had plenty of room. The room with the bunk beds was perfect for the kids and even had a big cabinet for storage. The 16th floor had an amazing ocean view. I booked with Bookit and didnt have a single problem. A few weeks ahead I called the resort and asked for an upper floor with ocean view and that's exactly what we got! The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is a huge place but because a portion of it is owned and long-term leased it never seemed crowded at all,especially during the weekdays. There were 5 gorgeous pools with a dj and activities for kids at the main pool. We loved going from pool to pool and often had them all to ourselves! (And this is peak season!) Huge balcony with ocean view then outside the other door a beautiful lake view with an alligator (who loves bologna when the turtles dont beat him to it!). At 8:30 every night there's an awesome light show with different music each night. Yes, as most have said the elevators can be slow and hot but all of the great features here far outweighed that for us. Only suggesttion we have is that ceiling fans in the bedrooms would be great. An amazing week filled with great memories! You won't regret booking here!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

My family (party of 6) stayed at the Laketown Wharf the weekend of May 29th. The 2 bedroom suite was very roomy and clean with a large balcony and great ocean view. Book through the hotel to get a ocean view suite. At times the elevator did take a long time, but my son enjoyed the pools and the hotel is a very short walk to the beach. We would stay at this resort again.

Room Tip: Book through the hotel to get a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My family and I stayed at Laketown Wharf Resort while my son was playing in the Grandslam World Series Tournament and it was a home away from home. The staff was super helpful and nice. The kids enjoyed all the pools. The 2 bedroom rooms were roomy and cozy. I will stay here every time we visit Panama City.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikkiW204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

What a great location with so much to do and see. Easy access to beach, restaurants, grocery stores, and beach shops my only complaint would be the elevators. The building is way to big for the 6 or 7 elevators they have. Make sure you leave your room at east 10 15 minutes before you plan on leaving the resort. The rooms are perfect staff was great couldn't ask for a better stay

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieSamAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My family and I made reservations through bookit.com to stay at Laketown Wharf. We were told through bookit.com that we would need to check in at the Boardwalk Resort. To make a long story short we were not able to gain access to our room until around 2:30. Excited about being able to settle into our room after traveling 7 hours (with 5 children and 2 babies) we were shocked and very disappointed with the condition of the room. The bund beds had screws coming out of them, one of the bedrooms had a full bed instead of the queens size that should have been there, the bathrooms were not had they were stated in the description of the room, plus the only view from the room was seeing the top of Wal-Mart. Immediately my sisters and I knew that this was not going to work. I called the front desk where we checked in and we were told to speak with the manager of Laketown Wharf. We (my two sister and I) headed down to the front desk with the rest of our family sitting in the room waiting to hear back from us. We spoke with Jeremy Boston (manager on duty at Laketown) and he said that we would have to call bookit.com since we made the reservation with them. It turns out that Laketown Wharf is under Sterling Resorts and the privately owned condos are under Royal America. When we went through bookit.com they only reserve under Royal America. Since theses condos are privately owned that means that the owner has the right to fix up the condo if they chose to. I explained to Keisha with bookit.com that the condo was nothing like it was advertised. In fact, they used the pictures of Sterling Resorts to sell the rooms. She was very rude and even after I insisted several times that she transfer me to a supervisor she continued to deny my request. We spent $1,445.16 plus an additional $207.44 for a cleaning fee. I told Keisha that I wanted to be put into another 3 bedroom condo that was part of the Sterling Resorts instead of Royal America. Jeremy Boston at Laketown told us that he did have an availability if bookit.com would just reverse the funds and transfer them over to them. She continued to insist that there were no rooms available. My sister had to get on her cell phone and call bookit.com on another line and get a supervisor on the line. After 3 hours in the lobby trying to get my family into a better room, Jeremy and his staff called their GM and explained our situation. We were unaware that this was going on during this time ;however, the GM told his staff to take care of us and put us in a room no matter what. Bookit.com told us that they could refund our money but it would take 7-10 business days. Laketown Wharf and the staff put us in a room with a small down payment and advised us that we would settle the bill even if we had to after our departure. My bank returned the money while we were on our vacation and we were able to settle the bill before we left the resort. Not only did they accommodate our family by saving our vacation we decided to stay an additional 2 days which they discounted as well. Our vacation could have been ruined if the staff at Laketown had not stepped up and helped us out!!!! Our family will never use bookit.com again! Thanks to everyone at Laketown Wharf for all you did to make our vacation fabulous ;)

Room Tip: Never book through bookit.com!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBrown27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at Laketown for a week. We had four adults and two small children. The two bedroom rooms were huge. Around the same size as most two bedroom apartments. There was plenty of the room for the children to play and us to not feel like we were stacked on top of each other. The rooms were very clean. We made special requests as both children with us have severe allergies and the hotel made sure to clean carpets well in our room before we arrived. I think we will always stay here when we come to PCB.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennah0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great experience with this hotel. I love this place and definitely will be back. They have a lot of things on property to do. Great location and you can even walk to Walmart . Kudos to the front desk team and the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
869 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
120 reviews
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
239 reviews
Long Beach Resort
#14 of 83 in Panama City Beach
336 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laketown Wharf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laketown Wharf Resort

Address: 9902 S Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-1201
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Price Range: £96 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laketown Wharf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Laketown Wharf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laketown Wharf Hotel Panama City Beach
Laketown Wharf Resort Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing