We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luncheon”
Review of Dee's Hang Out

Dee's Hang Out
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
402 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Luncheon”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

The freshest seafood! Awesome sides and fried cheese grits! Po-Boys and Fish Tacos are a staple item and excellent....highly recommend and will be back again. .....

Helpful?
Thank PaulyPauly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    802
    278
    89
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valley, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Overall, probably the best food on the beach!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Dee's has become another place that we always visit. The last 2 year, we have ate there twice. We ate lunch one day, and dinner another night. The food is always excellent, and we ventured out a little more this time, and tried more items on the menu. Everything is always so fresh, and perfectly cook. Even their $5.99 kids popcorn shrimp is excellent. Its not the same old dry, fried, crusty (cheap) shrimp. They use fresh, small shrimp and fried to perfection. I highly recommend their blackened grouper, the fish tacos (the blackened fish AND grilled steak versions are awesome!), Crab Cakes (best I've ever had by far), and the fried pickles, and smoked tuna dip appetizers. You can also get those crab cakes as an appetizer also. The Chicken and Dumplings on the Wednesday lunch menu are awesome, and their cajun Collards are excellent.

Our waiter, Tim, was very good and helpful with items on the menu. If you're going to PCB, you owe it yourself to try Dee's! The only thing they need is a bigger place!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta ga
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Value In Seafood”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

It's a small place, and could use better signage to help you find it, but once you do, you will be hooked. I hope they buy a bigger space and expand, as their seafood was far better than Captain Anderson's, and at a far better price.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank miketeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a Great Little Place in PCB”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My daughter and her boyfriend ate there last year and said this year we had to go with them to check it out. The food is amazing!!! The she crab soup, smoked Tuna, Shrimp Po'Boy, Fish Tacos, and the Cajun Platter were all excellent. Loved the Gallon/half gallon draft beer served in the milk jugs and the Banana pudding was the best. Prices are great for all you get and the service was some of the best we had during our week stay at the beach, Thank you Tim. A great beach hang out for sure. Get there early as this is now a hot spot on Front Beach and the place is small so plan on a wait. Thanks Dee's we will be back next year.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, ok service.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My first trip to the restaurant. The wait was not to bad, and the atmosphere was nice. The waiter was not very friendly or engaging,and seemed as if he was trying to hurry us out of the restaurant, but the food was good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dee's Hang Out also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Dee's Hang Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing