We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Condo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ocean Reef Condominiums
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Condos are privatly owned so it depends on the owner as to how nice/clean their specific unit is. Our 2 bedroom 2 bath unit was perfect for our family. Every unit has a huge oceanfront balcony. Assigned parking for each unit means you'll always have a space in the garage waiting for you. 2 pools, hot tub, location and round the clock security make this a great choice for a vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bignewmanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

Ocean Reef is a well maintained and beautiful condominium! It has very large and spacious balconies some of the largest on the beach, the landscaping is fresh and very well kept, the pools are very clean and kept up everyday and there is a private garage with very helpful security if need be.
Ocean Reef is in a great location, just approximately 1 mile form Pier Park and very close to many restaurants, attractions and shopping.
As a wife and mother I wanted to find a great and well kept vacation spot for my family. It being in a great location and close to many places and Ocean Reef in my opinion offers all that!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 981Brooke123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Imagine walking in your condo after a swim and shower and having filthy feet! Imagine trying to sit at the advertised "granite-topped" island, and finding not one but two of the four seats broken! Take your infant grandchild on his 1st beach trip, only to have carpet so dirty, he cannot be down to crawl. In 1st few hrs, he had found peanuts and bobbypins on carpet, both of which he put IN HIS MOUTH, both of which COULD HAVE KILLED him! Imagine uncovering your "master room king bed" and finding body fluid stain on the comforter! No kitchen towels, poor water pressure, dirty, dirty, dirty....Add to it that our complaint to "on-call day-or-night" number got us an "I'm sorry". Nothing else! They somehow said we should have known!? Oh yeah, no lounge chairs on our oceanside balcony!! We were supposed to know this too, since it "wasn't in the add".... To think we paid over $2, 000 for this hell-hole. Disappointed!!...Avoid 609!!!! Maybe a call to health dept/BBB will convince this owner to clean up unsanitary conditions. We bought 6 new blankets just now, so we will have clean sleeping surface. My group rented 4 condos this week, and after driving 12+ hrs, waiting for 4pm check-in while unit "cleaned", we deserved much better. Never coming back. Hey owner, you said you're local. Come make it right!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank indianajmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The Ocean Reef Condos are ideally located on Panama City Beach. Two miles from each fishing prier, makes a morning great walk. We have always seen some kind of marine life from the balcony. Every common are dolphins, all sort of fish swimming the waves. Quiet location, on all of our visits, we had the breach to our self's.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arthur41765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We rented condo #2008 for a week in October and are very pleased with everything! The view of the beach is ocean front and theres nothing more relaxing than listening to the waves, the seagulls, and the distant sound of kids playing while enjoying a cup of coffee or a glass of wine. Our condo inside is gorgeous with all stainless steel appliances, granite counters, luxury furnishing and linens and all the comforts of home,,, wifi, cable, wii, etc... There is an outdoor pool, and hot tub, indoor pool, exercise room that faces the ocean and a steam room, along with a walkway directly to the beach. This is out first visit here and we were not disappointed, we were surprised at all the activities, stores, and things available to do being it is the off season and we have the beach almost to ourselves:) We will definantly be returning in the future!!

Room Tip: This condo is located on Homeaway and the # is 284431, the owner is very helpful, the prices are rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

We booked unit 909 at Ocean Reef from Best Beach Getaways for our family vacation with 6 adults, a 9 year old, a 2 year old and an infant. We will never rent from that company again. The condo itself was spacious but it was very very obvious that it was an investment property only. Very little care was taken in maintaining the unit or making it look nice. The walls were horribly marked up, the chairs and couch badly stained, and the bedding/towels extremely cheap. When we arrived, the a/c unit had frozen up and leaked water all over the living room carpet. Best Beach Getaways did get a carpet cleaning company right away to come. They ripped up the living room carpet and stuck fans underneath it which was good but they NEVER returned to fix the carpet back. We had to put it back best we could and deal with the big fan they left. We were without air for 24 hours which was hard on the little ones. We asked to be moved but they refused. The a/c guy showed us the unit and how poorly maintained it was- there was no filter in it at all and several inches of dirt caked inside it which is what caused the issue. They did end up finally saying they would refund one night. Kitchen was not well stocked. No potholders, cookie sheets, one small mixing bowl, etc. Patio furniture was rusted and cheap(some plastic) but balcony was large.
The complex itself had a pretty good location and the tiny pool area was clean. The beach was not crowded which was nice. The beach chairs were nice but the beach attendant didnt put out the cushions until around 9am and by 415 she was making you get up to put them away so you got less than 8 hours for your money. The parking garage was scary because you couldn't see traffic coming before you pulled into the ramps. There were NO CARTS so you had to lug all luggage or groceries yourself. Although the prices for the condo were decent-all of the negatives made paying the 50-100 more per week worth it! And we were not impressed with Best Beach Getaways. They did not answer their phone even during business hours. We finally gave up trying to tell them anything.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BGgirl381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed in Unit 901 back in August. It was a great condo and very spacious. We had 5 adults and two kids with plenty of room. The balcony is huge and we spent a lot of time out there watching the seagulls and enjoying a glass of wine.

The unit is on the end and it does overlook a run down condo building but you get over that pretty quickly. It's on the quieter end of the beach which was great. We were really close to Pier Park as well.

The rental company was great as well, Emerald Coast Beach Vacations. Tanya called to check in a couple of times and made it seem like our business really mattered. You rarely get that anymore. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgb429_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 49 in Panama City Beach
216 reviews
9.1 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 49 in Panama City Beach
589 reviews
7.1 mi away
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Beachside Resort Panama City Bea...
#10 of 49 in Panama City Beach
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Tidewater Beach Resort
Tidewater Beach Resort
#25 of 82 in Panama City Beach
631 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ocean Villa Condos
Ocean Villa Condos
#23 of 82 in Panama City Beach
93 reviews
3 mi away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#11 of 82 in Panama City Beach
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Reef Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Condominiums

Address: 14415 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocean Reef Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Reef Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Ocean Reef Condominiums Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing