We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ocean Reef Condominiums
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was a bit of a last minute planned trip. As I was looking for a place to stay, I ran across a condo that was managed by Bob @ Emerald coast Destinations. I sent an inquiry about the rental and the one I was asking about had already been rented, The great thing about dealing with him though was he offered several other suitable properties for my request of a pet friendly unit with free beach service (which is a big savings in itself). This condo -Unit 1809 @ Ocean Reef Resort - was just as described and were no surprises when we got there. Loved the view of the ocean and beach from the huge balcony with a front and corner view, as this was an end unit. Lots of activities within walking distance. Go-carts, mini golf, arcade, and shopping right across the street. Only about 1.5 miles to Pier Park for shopping, which my wife and daughter loved, and lots of variety for dining also. Ovrall one of our bes beach rips. I will definitely contact Bob @ Emeral Coast Destinations for my next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

The owner of the condo we rented treated us as if we were family. Our two calls were promptly returned and the owner stopped by to fix a small problem with a television. The unit was spotless and tastefully decorated.We ate breakfast and lunch on the big porch overlooking the beach. Sunsets were fantastic from the porch.

The owner of our unit even provided beach equipment and bath towels. We were in a two bedroom unit. Each room had king sized bed and a full bath. Kitchen was well equipped.

The weather cooperated which was a real plus. Both the indoor and outdoor pools were good and the beach was lovely.

The building is convenient, but parking in the garage can be a bit of a challenge.

Room Tip: The quality and cost of each unit varies by owner. It would be wise to read reviews by unit if possi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

condo number 2003 was not clean when we first checked in. The master bedroom and the kid's room's beds were creaky, making a lot of noise. The kitchen, which was the most important part of the condo had a lot of broken and dirty kitchen appliances. The internet was incredibly slow and had a poor reception. trying to go up to our condo was hard because the elevators were broken and the parking was TERRIBLE, because the parking space was too tiny going in and going out. and the fitness room was really small.

Room Tip: 1. need to change the mattress. 2. new appliances. 3. good service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

They have limited parking in a very tight parking garage. You may have to park across the street if you bring more than one vehicle. We were not informed of this one vehicle rule or of the assigned parking before arrival. Go to security on first level theyll tell you where to go. NO luggage cart, so be prepared to carry all your luggage up. Our keyless entry lock went out our first night we were there. They have no front desk to help you with problems. We contacted security to find out they cant access any of the rooms and had no contact info for the owners. We were stranded outside with groceries and a toddler for at least an hour. Finally a locksmith let us in but the next day the keyless entry broke again and we couldnt lock our door. Room 1006 was very well decorated and clean. Beds were very comfortable. There were very limited towels and washcloth s. We had two trash bags for a weeks stay. There were several ant beds at the pool area. There was a big drainage area right on the beach. The drink machines were completely empty. Overall I would not stay at this building again due to lack of management and poor parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RMP1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The condo was splendid! There were eleven family members who went on this trip. The condo was luxurious, four large bedrooms. We were comfortable, and the greatest thing was we were right on the beach. The kitchen was great, and we cooked several of our meals that week. The biggest draw back for us had to do with the long time to get to the room originally due to the slow elevator service on check-in day.

Room Tip: Room choice would vary according to one's needs. We loved our room because we were high enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Elizabeth_Diantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The condo was nice, some of the furniture was starting to show some wear. Great floor plan and the best balcony I've ever had at a condo in PCB. Only complaints about the condo itself would be bad water pressure, very cramped parking (very tight if you drive an SUV) , only three elevators and no luggage carts. The condo sits right on the road between two older and somewhat questionable hotels. Beach attendant was super and the beach was not as crowded in front of this condo as we saw in front of others. The beach does have one flaw here, a drainage ditch from across the road spills out on the beach to the ocean, sometimes making the water look a little brackish.

Room Tip: You need to be on an upper floor if you stay here, as the condos are directly on the hwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMB124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Our condo is great! The balcony is amazing because for the price you would normally get a small balcony. All is clean except for stained carpet. The mattress could use some plush too. The view and the tall ceilings make this a wonderful place to be. I've complained at some exotic 5 stars more than this :-) thank you owners of 2103 and we will be back in the spring! Maybe we can park in the garage ? Takes a compact to park in 2103. Love the keyless entry and no hassle check in.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
7.1 mi away
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Beachside Resort Panama City Bea...
#10 of 49 in Panama City Beach
585 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 49 in Panama City Beach
214 reviews
9.1 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 49 in Panama City Beach
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Tidewater Beach Resort
Tidewater Beach Resort
#25 of 82 in Panama City Beach
631 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ocean Villa Condos
Ocean Villa Condos
#24 of 82 in Panama City Beach
93 reviews
1.3 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#11 of 82 in Panama City Beach
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Reef Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Reef Condominiums

Address: 14415 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Reef Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocean Reef Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Reef Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Ocean Reef Condominiums Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing