We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Thai”
Review of Oishi

Oishi
Cuisines: Thai
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Decent Thai”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

On a windy night, we went here and say by a window that shook & was loose & made noise to worry. The edamame was over cooked but the Pad Thai was pretty good, with a nice presentation.

Helpful?
Thank DancingLaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    22
    6
    3
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and try the green curry! This Thai restaurant is great...second only to PCB..but not by much. No outdoor seating is a bummer.

Helpful?
1 Thank D L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotuit, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Thai food in the Panhandle!!”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

So glad we were directed to this fabulous Thai restaurant, so convenient to 30-A and Rosemary Beach! Had the green curry which was excellent. The Fresh Spring rolls are delicious with the apple -- never have had any like that before!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deptford, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Went there on Christmas Day. No one else was open, so it was a nice surprise. They weren't as busy as we expected. The place isn't fancy, but it was clean. Service and prices were good. We ordered sushi, which was pretty popular that day. I guess everyone else was in the mood for sushi. Wasn't the best, but it was good. We would go there again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Quick takeout for the a late bite...”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I wanted something to eat, but nothing big. Oishi was extremely close to where we were staying, so we parked and went in to order some dumplings to go. They were fast, still packaged / plated beautifully (even for to go) and were very tasty - especially the dipping sauce.
I only wished we would made it back for a sit down dinner. I'm sure it would have been worth-while.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank kdkPGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oishi also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Oishi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing