We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sterling Resorts - Reflections at Bay Point - Panama City Beach
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sterling Resorts - Reflections at Bay Point - Panama City Beach
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Long Term Short Term”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We got a long term lease with a individual owner. Besides the fact that nothing was fixed during our stay is only part. The constant late night running in the halls, The glass by the pool area , the huge amounts of trash over the weekends since they have no weekend exterior common area cleaning is also only another part.

The fact that, yes I was late a few times on payment was a bigger issue when we were locked out in violation of FL State Code was the biggest issue. The room cleaning staff was awesome but overall the resort outside is messy during the most important times which is the weekend. Its actually dangerous because of the kids with the glass and garbage.

Its a condo association that runs this facility not a chain so its harder to deal with issues so beware.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    7
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
22
5
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We got a long term lease with a individual owner. Besides the fact that nothing was fixed during our stay is only part. The constant late night running in the halls, The glass by the pool area , the huge amounts of trash over the weekends since they have no weekend exterior common area cleaning is also only another part.

The fact that, yes I was late a few times on payment was a bigger issue when we were locked out in violation of FL State Code was the biggest issue. The room cleaning staff was awesome but overall the resort outside is messy during the most important times which is the weekend. Its actually dangerous because of the kids with the glass and garbage.

Its a condo association that runs this facility not a chain so its harder to deal with issues so beware.



Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

WI
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have stayed at this resort twice. It is off the main drag but does not disappoint. The resort has a beautiful pool with plenty of chairs for lounging. Although not on the beach, the resort is on St. Andrew’s Bay and provides beautiful water views. It has a small little island that extends into the bay—sandy, beach feel with plenty of palm trees. The resort offers a water shuttle that takes you to the beach at Shell Island. Runs continuous all day- The captain of the boat is great and stops along the way to see the dolphins.
The resort has a wonderful dock area. The docks extend out into the bay. The dolphins swim in each morning and day and swim right around the deck- great fishing as well. The deck is highlighted by Limes, a tropical eatery. Food is good atmosphere is great.
Rooms are big and new with very nice furniture-Tommy Bahama look. We will definitely return—really enjoy this resort!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed in Summer 2013. 3rd time back to Reflections. Mainly because wife and daughters love the spa! The pools are nice, and have walk-in attributes, so it's kid friendly. The beach is small, but can be very quaint and isolated and romantic if you catch the chairs vacant by the moonlight. The only bad part is the high price to shuttle to Shell Island, when the occupants of the Wyndham next door get free shuttle service. It should be the other way around. Shell Island is a wonderful place, and worth at least one visit. Ultimate choice of beach! But for the shuttle price and hassle the state park across the bay is a pretty good deal. Reflections accommodations were always great, and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccerdad1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We had a nice big room at great value facing the water - great gym, superb pool area (better than Marriott's next door), upscale kitchen, comfortable furniture - we had great time - I highly recommend it. Internet was a little shaky but overall worked fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank t-dev-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milledgeville, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had a problem with our units during our stay 2012. We spoke with Mgmt. and Corporate Mgmt. We got our issues resolved and we were invited to return. We lodged there in July and everything was wonderful. The general Mgr was very professional and redeemed this resort. I will return. This resort is easily a four star rating. It is very well priced and overall a very nice resort.

Room Tip: I try to use Trip Advisor to check out properties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonP775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We enjoyed our condo at Reflections Bay. It is very scenic and peaceful. The room was spotless and large enough for four people. We also had the problem of no Internet service. There is no wifi either, which is rare these days. The location of the property is the only thing for travelers to question. If you want to be away from the crowds this is a fine choice. However, if you want to go to the main tourist sites, like we did, you will have to drive a lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heelbilly59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay P...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
344 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sterling Beach
Sterling Beach
#42 of 83 in Panama City Beach
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#10 of 83 in Panama City Beach
458 reviews
4.8 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condomini...
#25 of 83 in Panama City Beach
294 reviews
7.0 mi away
Sterling Reef
Sterling Reef
#52 of 83 in Panama City Beach
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Resorts - Reflections at Bay Point - Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Resorts - Reflections at Bay Point - Panama City Beach

Property: Sterling Resorts - Reflections at Bay Point - Panama City Beach
Address: 4100 Marriott Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-8018
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sterling Resorts - Reflections at Bay Point - Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sterling Resorts - Reflections at Bay Point - Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Resorts - Reflections At Bay Point - Panama City Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing