We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I made a good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was looking for a hotel near my daughters resort.
It is not that close to Pier Park, about 2 miles away.
There were truly not a lot of choices of hotels.
I have NOT stayed at this hotel chain in many years,
I am glad I did!!
My only concern was two-fold. Bathtubs slipperly when stepping into, and the mold near the ceiling was minimal, but should be attended to.
By no means did it ruin my trip.
Saturday night stay a little too pricey, but it was all that was available.
Chad at front desk, was very efficient.
Lady in breakfast area, extremely thorough, very nice and polite....good job!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here in the end of March 2014! The rooms were clean but you could already see some wear and tear on them! The staff was okay... The night noise wasn't bad considering it was spring break. It is a little bit out of the way from the busy part of PC. Not right in pier park like i was thinking. My favorite part was the pool and hot tub! The other upside was the had a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

clean friendly staff pets welcome nice pool and hot tub great free breakfast county fishing pier the best caught blues x 5 hrs fun too catch lots of play beautiful torquois ocean also check out St Andrews Bay State Park

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

When I arrived at the hotel, I was having an allergy attack and I did not have any tissue on me. The front desk clerk went out of her way to make sure I had some tissue while I was on the road the next time. I appreciate this because anybody knows that when you are driving and you start coughing your head off without any tissue around that this is very frustrating. So once again thanks to the person that showed empathy to me. It was totally appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel 23 - 26 Mar 2014, the hotel is nice, but when I got my credit card statement I had a charge of $150.00 on it, when I contacted the hotel they told me it was for smoking in the room, my husband and I do not smoke and we did not have anyone else in the room with us, in fact we were not in the room that much as we had family that was stay on the gulf and we were there most of the time. I got an email from the manager a week ago that stated when he is told of smoking he goes and varify it before charging anyone, and would make a note acordingly in the system. But still states that the charge was for smoking. This is the first time we have ever has this happen and it is also the first time we have stayed at a La Quinta and it will be the last time we will be staying at one.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Sherry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Room is below average dated. Sheets were pilling.Bed blanket had holes in it.Check out you have to stop at desk.Then they checked me out of wrong room over charged me, as I am writing I am at 20 minutes and still not resolved.
I am very patient but as a business traveler I can't recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank alanporter41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
New Orleans, Louisiana
11
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#21 of 49 in Panama City Beach
243 reviews
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama City Beach, FL
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#18 of 49 in Panama City Beach
299 reviews
9.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#15 of 49 in Panama City Beach
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Beachside Resort Panama City Bea...
#10 of 49 in Panama City Beach
585 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 49 in Panama City Beach
576 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#13 of 49 in Panama City Beach
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park

Address: 17710 Panama City Beach Pkwy, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-6042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £62 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 100% smoke free pet friendly hotel,all of our guest rooms are currently going through a modernization upgrade wich includes new pillow top La Quinta Inn & Suites bright morning beds by Simmons hospitality in all guest rooms*laminated flooring in all 1st.& 2nd.floor guest rooms*new carpet in all 3rd.& 4th.floor guest rooms*new window treatment in all guest rooms*new sofa sleepers in all king exec and 2 room suites a new leisure chair in all guest rooms* while a guest enjoy our complimentary bright side hot breakfast as well as our friendly courteous and knowledgeable staff,our beautiful hotel is located 1 mile west of Pier Park and minutes away from the worlds most beautiful beaches let us be your home away from home during your next visit to Panama City Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Hotel Panama City Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing