We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully kept, clean, well furnished with all necessities, great home away from home!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hidden Dunes Condominiums
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This was absolutely a wonderful place to stay! It was well kept, clean and roomy!! We enjoyed every minute here and felt like it was home away from home! It has a beautiful view from the master bedroom and living room. The kitchen was fully stocked with all necessities.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank lorriebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

My husband and I joined some of our friends at the luxurious Hidden Dunes condos (this week: July 15-19). We were absolutely amazed at the size of the condo and the comfortable and beautifully decorated rooms. The balcony was very spacious with different choice chairs (regular or sun chairs), and it even had a hot tub overlooking the ocean. The view was incredible! We had all the supplies we needed: an iron, washing machines, skillets, and EVEN a pitcher for making beverages! We enjoyed our time on the beach. We always had a cozy place to nest our chairs, and we didn't see any creatures in the water. This encouraged us to relax further out in the water, play water sports, and even swim out to the sandbar! There are jet ski rentals right in the backyard of the condo! The manager, Amy Sheridan, was extremely accommodating and willing to help in any way! She greeted us with such a friendly smile upon arrival and checked on us throughout our stay to make sure we didn't need anything. The condos are conveniently located near great seafood restaurants, such as Schooner's and Hammerhead Fred's. We just returned from our vacation this evening, and we are already missing it and wanting to go back. We were so pleased with these condos, that we have decided to make this an annual stay with our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kdesae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This is a beautiful, spacious and well-appointed condo on the waterfront. These condos will comfortably and easily sleep 6-8 people depending on the unit. The real reason this property rises above the rest is the service and management. They truly go above and beyond! Need a fax sent, need a package FedEx'd? Done! Service here is a priority! Each unit has a large spacious clean and updated layout with huge balconies and hot tubs! The beach is a short walk down the boardwalk. I have personally brought over 20 different friends to this property and they all have been overwhelmed by the accommodations, value and service. If you are planning your next trip to PCB and want a top notch experience...this is the place you wanna be. We are all young adults, but families with kids and responsible young adults will have a great time here. Amy Sheridan and Sandy Toney and their staff will go above and beyond to make your trip a memorable experience. They are a class act with a phenomenal beachfront property! BOOK TODAY! Check them out on Facebook or download the app at iTunes Store.

Room Tip: Call for best rates and rooms! Ask for Amy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Traveled in August 2012, 4 adults, 4 kids in one of the condos on the top floor. 3300 SF with 4 bedrooms was awesome. Talk about a great view. The condo was clean, provided with all linens, owners were nice as can be and interior was beautiful. Weather could have been better but with tropical storms brewing couldn't help it. Pool was clean. Only had one issue with the elevator and that was due to someone being sick. Otherwise never really had to wait. Nice area in front of resort for our canopy and beach chairs.

We did parasailing with Adventures at Sea. Super nice people. Too bad we had a 3 hr wait. We were able to leave and come back though so that wasnt too bad. My 13 and 15 y.o. loved it.

We also did the 2 Hour Snorkeling & Swim With Dolphin Adventure aboard
the Sea Screamer. What a great day. Had to do a little dodging of the weather because rain was coming in. Did a little driving around for a bit, but ended up dropping anchor because we had a few dolphins following us. We all got suited up and in the water we went. Actually had a dolphin swim right between me and my children. How exciting. They stayed around us for a good 30 minutes. After that we went to shell island. Nice clear water to find your shells.

Going back to PCB this August. Cant wait. Just hope for better weather this time around.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimsSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Our family stayed at Hidden Dunes in unit 1605 from 6/1/13-6/8/13.

It sits on the quieter/family side on Panama City.
Check-in only took a few minutes. The staff was very pleasant.
The pool was very clean, and even had a small round kiddie pool that was maybe 6"-8" deep.
Its VERY close to the beach & has showers to rinse off on the walk-way.
They have a security guard that watches the grounds. I saw him multiple times through-out our stay.

The units are very large. We had 13 total in our group & had plenty of space. The unit was a 3br/3ba with 2 sofa sleepers in the livingroom. The livingroom has windows from one side to the other. The balcony has plenty of seating and a 2 person hot tub!
There is a custom Monopoly table in the sitting area, which is a cool touch!
The owner's also have a book of menus from restaurants in the area.

The condo is decorated beautifully, but in my personal opinion, I feel the owners have too many decorations in the livingroom/sitting area.The kitchen is stocked with any item you could imagine, but the only pantry space for food is VERY small. Its 2 cabinets above the microwave. My only recommendations would be to please give guests a little more cabinet space for food items.

We had trouble with our freezer the first night, and Management brought us a freezer immediately to put in the foyer until ours began freezing properly.

Other than that, the condo was amazing. We are DEFINITELY coming back next year.
The water was STUNNING & there was no seaweed anywhere to be seen.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed at Hidden Dunes in August 2012. Hidden Dunes offers square footage you usually do not find in condo rentals (2300 sq ft). They offer 3 bedrooms and 3 baths with a large balcony and many condos have a Jacuzzi on the balcony which was a very nice touch for us! The pool was beautiful and the grounds were well maintained. The beach was kept very clean. The best part for us was the location of Hidden Dunes. It sits on Thomas Drive which is so much less congested than the main road in Panama City. We had a great stay here and would recommend for a large family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank ParrotheadGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This was our first time at Hidden Dunes in PCB : Loved it, we stayed in #304, beautiful, great view of the pool and the ocean, The Condo was perfect, three bedroom; three baths all king size beds,, TVs in every room,, there was 7 of us 4 adults and our 3 grandchildren, balcony was huge. I made our reservations directly through the Hidden dunes website over the phone. I definitely recommended this place. And thanks to Amy at the front desk we ate at Saltwater Grill and it was the best seafood we have ever had in PCB. Ask for Sandy when making reservations: She was so nice and very helpful, she choose the perfect condo for me and my family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,627 reviews
12.9 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
6.6 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
948 reviews
8.2 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#7 of 48 in Panama City Beach
656 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Dunes Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Dunes Condominiums

Address: 7115 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-7630
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Hotel Class:4 star — Hidden Dunes Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hidden Dunes Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Dunes Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Hidden Dunes Condominiums Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing