We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hidden Dunes Condominiums
Alexandria, Indiana, USA
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We spent a fabulous week here! This was our first time staying here, but definitely wont be our last!!!! . Our condo had plenty of space for 3 families (we all had small children) and yet provided privacy and personal space for each family. I was impressed with how well the kitchen was equipped! It was so nice to have a full laundry room in the condo as well. The condo was beautifully decorated and furnished. The entire facility was clean and well kept. Close access to the beach made it so easy to run back up to the condo if needed. Cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    3
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
27
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, IN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at Hidden Dunes PCB for the first time this year with a large group of friends. These condos are spacious and spectacular! We had 3 families in our condo and there was plenty of space. The personal hottub was an unexpected and added bonus. Close access to the beach and very clean facilities! Perfect for families!! Can't wait to return again! Will definately be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in 1105. Very spacious. Master - 1 King, 2nd - 1 Queen, 3rd - 2 fulls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndiruzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, ga
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This was absolutely a wonderful place to stay! It was well kept, clean and roomy!! We enjoyed every minute here and felt like it was home away from home! It has a beautiful view from the master bedroom and living room. The kitchen was fully stocked with all necessities.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lorriebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My husband and I joined some of our friends at the luxurious Hidden Dunes condos (this week: July 15-19). We were absolutely amazed at the size of the condo and the comfortable and beautifully decorated rooms. The balcony was very spacious with different choice chairs (regular or sun chairs), and it even had a hot tub overlooking the ocean. The view was incredible! We had all the supplies we needed: an iron, washing machines, skillets, and EVEN a pitcher for making beverages! We enjoyed our time on the beach. We always had a cozy place to nest our chairs, and we didn't see any creatures in the water. This encouraged us to relax further out in the water, play water sports, and even swim out to the sandbar! There are jet ski rentals right in the backyard of the condo! The manager, Amy Sheridan, was extremely accommodating and willing to help in any way! She greeted us with such a friendly smile upon arrival and checked on us throughout our stay to make sure we didn't need anything. The condos are conveniently located near great seafood restaurants, such as Schooner's and Hammerhead Fred's. We just returned from our vacation this evening, and we are already missing it and wanting to go back. We were so pleased with these condos, that we have decided to make this an annual stay with our friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kdesae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This is a beautiful, spacious and well-appointed condo on the waterfront. These condos will comfortably and easily sleep 6-8 people depending on the unit. The real reason this property rises above the rest is the service and management. They truly go above and beyond! Need a fax sent, need a package FedEx'd? Done! Service here is a priority! Each unit has a large spacious clean and updated layout with huge balconies and hot tubs! The beach is a short walk down the boardwalk. I have personally brought over 20 different friends to this property and they all have been overwhelmed by the accommodations, value and service. If you are planning your next trip to PCB and want a top notch experience...this is the place you wanna be. We are all young adults, but families with kids and responsible young adults will have a great time here. Amy Sheridan and Sandy Toney and their staff will go above and beyond to make your trip a memorable experience. They are a class act with a phenomenal beachfront property! BOOK TODAY! Check them out on Facebook or download the app at iTunes Store.

Room Tip: Call for best rates and rooms! Ask for Amy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Traveled in August 2012, 4 adults, 4 kids in one of the condos on the top floor. 3300 SF with 4 bedrooms was awesome. Talk about a great view. The condo was clean, provided with all linens, owners were nice as can be and interior was beautiful. Weather could have been better but with tropical storms brewing couldn't help it. Pool was clean. Only had one issue with the elevator and that was due to someone being sick. Otherwise never really had to wait. Nice area in front of resort for our canopy and beach chairs.

We did parasailing with Adventures at Sea. Super nice people. Too bad we had a 3 hr wait. We were able to leave and come back though so that wasnt too bad. My 13 and 15 y.o. loved it.

We also did the 2 Hour Snorkeling & Swim With Dolphin Adventure aboard
the Sea Screamer. What a great day. Had to do a little dodging of the weather because rain was coming in. Did a little driving around for a bit, but ended up dropping anchor because we had a few dolphins following us. We all got suited up and in the water we went. Actually had a dolphin swim right between me and my children. How exciting. They stayed around us for a good 30 minutes. After that we went to shell island. Nice clear water to find your shells.

Going back to PCB this August. Cant wait. Just hope for better weather this time around.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimsSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walker, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Our family stayed at Hidden Dunes in unit 1605 from 6/1/13-6/8/13.

It sits on the quieter/family side on Panama City.
Check-in only took a few minutes. The staff was very pleasant.
The pool was very clean, and even had a small round kiddie pool that was maybe 6"-8" deep.
Its VERY close to the beach & has showers to rinse off on the walk-way.
They have a security guard that watches the grounds. I saw him multiple times through-out our stay.

The units are very large. We had 13 total in our group & had plenty of space. The unit was a 3br/3ba with 2 sofa sleepers in the livingroom. The livingroom has windows from one side to the other. The balcony has plenty of seating and a 2 person hot tub!
There is a custom Monopoly table in the sitting area, which is a cool touch!
The owner's also have a book of menus from restaurants in the area.

The condo is decorated beautifully, but in my personal opinion, I feel the owners have too many decorations in the livingroom/sitting area.The kitchen is stocked with any item you could imagine, but the only pantry space for food is VERY small. Its 2 cabinets above the microwave. My only recommendations would be to please give guests a little more cabinet space for food items.

We had trouble with our freezer the first night, and Management brought us a freezer immediately to put in the foyer until ours began freezing properly.

Other than that, the condo was amazing. We are DEFINITELY coming back next year.
The water was STUNNING & there was no seaweed anywhere to be seen.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Holiday Beach
Dunes of Panama
Dunes of Panama
#23 of 83 in Panama City Beach
182 reviews
Sterling Beach
#37 of 83 in Panama City Beach
59 reviews
Gulf Crest
#12 of 83 in Panama City Beach
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Watercrest
#57 of 83 in Panama City Beach
95 reviews
Summerhouse
#5 of 83 in Panama City Beach
274 reviews
Holiday Beach
Sunswept Condominium
Sunswept Condominium
#72 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Dunes Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Dunes Condominiums

Property: Hidden Dunes Condominiums
Address: 7115 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-7630
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Hotel Class:4 star — Hidden Dunes Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hidden Dunes Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Dunes Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Hidden Dunes Condominiums Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing