We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was not worth the price”
Review of WonderWorks

WonderWorks
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WonderWorks is an indoor amusement park combining education and entertainment in over 100 hands-on exhibits that will spark the imagination and challenge the mind. Interactive, educational and fun for all ages! Those visiting the attraction will enjoy a variety of experiences including being blown away by hurricane-force winds, maneuvering the controls of a NASA spacecraft to land the shuttle, lying on a bed of 3,500 nails, piloting a fighter jet, riding a 360 degree roller coaster, carrying out intense military missions in the Black Hawk Experience and competing in a game of Lazer tag.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Covington, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It was not worth the price”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

There are some neat things to do and learn in WonderWorks. We went on the way back from Gulf World which may have contributed to our disappointment since we had such a great time. The kids enjoyed themselves but it is overpriced. The staff is not the best and I can hardly blame them but I can blame the managers who are not managing them or who hired them.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    240
    115
    32
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northfield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Tech attraction.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great for kids. Adults may be bored. New, clean, but not extensive. If you like Ripley's Believe It Or Not, you can get a deal and bundle the two.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Labadie, MO
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great entertainment when the beaches are closed!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We visited here when the beaches were closed for 2 days. I don't usually like to pay for things like this when the beach is free, but you can't do anything when double red flags! I felt like this was VERY expensive for 2 adults and 3 kids but I will admit my kids had a blast! The extras like laser tag and the ropes course made it more worth the price we paid. Fun exhibits that held the kids' attention: from a 2 year old to a 12 year old!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank aaholestine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun!!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We went here because it was raining and we were not disappointed. We all had so much fun. we stayed all day and did all the activities

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank telise2418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
252 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“family fun!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We had a Groupon for this experience so was delighted with the discounted price. Also we went on a sunny day, when most tourists are at the beach! So not so crowded and we were able to leisurely enjoy it. Had a 4 & 6 year old so some of the simulator rides could not be done. But our 6year old loved the rope.course and was so proud of.her !! The young.attendants were super.helpful!! A super.good evening adventure!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeBe53207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WonderWorks also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to WonderWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing