We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Needed a Break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Flat Screen TV with an assortment of DVDs for your enjoyment!!
Kitchen table with 6 chairs for wonderful evening dinners.
Master Suite with King Bed.  Beauiful view of the gulf!!
Master Suite with Flat Screen TV with cable
Sunset from the balcony - this is 'Paradise'
Incredible views from the Master bedroom.
Guest Suite with Queen Pillowtop and adjoining bathroom
Guest Suite with Flat Screen TV with cable.
FULL SIZE WASHER AND DRYER
View of pool from the balcony
Indoor/Outdoor Pool, just in case the sun is too hot for you.
View of the torquise waters from the balcony
This was taken from the balcony!!!  Amazing views of the dolphins.  Don\'t forget binoculars
Limited Exercise room with the view of the gulf from the 3rd floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Panama City Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lori M
Cleveland, United States
2 reviews
“Needed a Break”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My wife and I were looking for somewhere to stay in Panama City Beach and researched several options. We determined that a condo was definitely the best bang for our buck. We narrowed our search and this one was among our final 2 or 3 choices. When I started reading the reviews and saw that the owner personally responded to every review I was sold. Let me just say that this condo is absolutely beautiful. The view from the very spacious balcony is spectacular. It really started to feel like home. The experience was hassle and worry free. I would definitely choose this condo again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for writing such fantastic review. It's so awesome hearing that we were chosen out of so many choices that you and your wife had. These reviews mean so much to John and I and we love knowing how much it helped influence your decision as to where to stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed our condo so much. We hope the next time you head down to Panama City Beach, that you will choose your HOME AWAY FROM HOOME.....EMERALD OASIS!!!!! Thank you again!! John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
882h20
Wadsworth, Ohio
1 review
“Awesome condo on the beach!”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The thing I liked most was the attention to detail. The kitchen had granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and was well equipped with things like a Keurig coffee maker. It was clean and had soft music playing when we arrived. Towels were folded like on a cruise ship and we loved the beautiful ocean views.
Our favorite thing to do was to eat breakfast on the large balcony and then head down to sit in the free beach lounge chairs. We would spend time at the pools or the hot tub and then head up to the condo for some lunch. It was nice to enjoy the beach and have the comforts of home.
I would definitely recommend this condo to my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large balcony
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
We are so happy you had such a fantastic vacation!!! It's nice to know how much guests appreciate the little things that add that "extra special" touch to the condo. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the free beach chair rentals - they are incredibly comfortable and we are very happy to gift that extra gift to our guests!!! Thank you so much for the awesome review. We appreciate you taking the time to sit down and write one. Thank you again, John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firsttime...
Metropolis, Illinois
1 review
“Our first snowbird”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This place is great. It looks as good in person as in the pictures. It is clean and neat, and everything works . We saw dolphins and stingrays almost every day. The owners were very thoughtful and helpful. We recommend this condo to anyone for a relaxing vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2015
I didn't realize this was your first snowbird......how awesome that our condo was your first one!!!!! We are so very happy that you two loved it and felt comfortable and at home. We absolutely love our gift from you. The afghan is absolutely beautiful!!!!!! We hope the next time you decide to come to Panama City Beach, you will decide to come back to your "home away from home" at Emerald Oasis!!!!!! Thank you again for taking the time to write a very wonderful review!!!! John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray T
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Condo and Owners”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Well this was not my first trip to this condo and working with the owners. However all I can truly say is that things happen that are beyond the control of just about everyone. During a major storm in PCB the electrical was struck by lightning and with what they call a Bus Trunk went out. The owner called me and was so sorry however the whole building was out of power and was going to be this way during the time my trip was scheduled. They were beside themselves and wanted to correct this problem.
All I can say is this owner went out of the way to get me a condo in another building, book this for me and made sure this unit was just as nice as theirs. Granted this owner could have say I am so sorry and refunded however they knew the best thing would be to help us out. The unit was a larger unit and just next to the complex where their unit was. ALL I CAN SAY, is if a owner goes out of their way and takes care of guest like this Then they will ALWAYS GET MY BUSINESS. Since I have stayed in the Ocean Villa unit I knew the unit. Sure I missed my home away from home, However I know I can trust the owners to always take care of my needs. This owner cared enough to make sure my trip was taken care of. Thank you Karan and John for always caring and taking care of your guest. I will sure be booking another trip with you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views and Owners of this Condo
Liked least: Nothing to Share on this
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
WOW......THANK YOU so much for taking the time to write such a LONG review about your experience. It was quite upsetting when the whole building didn't have power for such a long time do to the lightening strike, but we treat our guests how we would have liked to be treated and that was to find a comperable condo close to our building. It is real important to John and I to make sure our guests are 100% happy, and with this review, we can tell that we have succeeded!!!!! Thank you again so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review!!!! We look forward to having you return back to your 'HOME AWAY FROM HOME' on your next trip to Panama City Beach. John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy L
Trussville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place in Panama City”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We could not have found a better place to stay in Panama City. The condo was perfect and the view from the penthouse gorgeous. And better yet, the owners were a pleasure to work with. I've never had a smoother rental experience and will definitely return next time we are in Panama City.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view absolutely gorgeous
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2014
It's nice to hear when a guest has such a great experience!!! John and I do our utmost best to make sure we address any issues or concerns as soon as possible. Thank you for the wonderful review - it was very much appreciated!!!! We look forward to having you back at YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME in the near future!!! Thanks, John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happiesto...
Dublin, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was by far the best place that we have ever stayed in Panama City Beach and one of the most enjoyable experiences making reservations. The owners are very detailed oriented and have the gift of hospitality! We have been vacationing there over 25 years and have stayed in many hotels, motels, resorts and condos but none of them even came close to unit. It was the most inviting and functional unit that have ever rented. From the soft music and aroma therapy to the extended balcony....it doesn't get much better than this!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! It was our totally our taste!
Liked least: Vacation was over....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2014
THANK YOU!!! THANK YOU!!! Thank you for such a sweet and wonderful review!!! We do our best to make your vacation experience the best we can!!! We treat people how we would like to be treated and it's great to get to know our guests, even if we never get to meet in person!!!! We look forward to you returning to your Home away from Home on your next trip to Panama City Beach. John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EFMXIII
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Have stayed in four different places in PCB over the recent years and this was the best. Comfortable beds and sheets, great location, great view, terrific furnished kitchen. Convenient to shops, food, attractions. I hope this one is available the next trip I take to PCB.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
We are So happy you found "Emerald Oasis" comfortable!!!! We would absolutely love to have you stay again the next time you return to Panama City Beach!!!!!!! It's great guests like you who make sharing our second home worth it!!!! Thank you for the wonderful review!!!! John and Karan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing