We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tropical Storm Lee didn't dampen our Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tropical Storm Lee didn't dampen our Travel”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We flew in just as the storm was starting, and it rained and the wind blew for two days. On the third day the sun came out and we were able to enjoy the rest of the week. Can't say that the weather kept us from getting around. We went to a movie at the Panama City Pier.
There's plenty to do at this lovely resort. The two-bedroom condo was equipped with everything we needed and there was a nice restaurants we could walk to. We especially enjoyed walking over to Limes to have appetizers and margaritas. The girls were so friendly there and the view is lovely looking out at the marina.
There's a Publix market just as you turn into the property, so you can get what you need,

Room Tip: The bed was very comfortable with nice crisp linen, and the decor was very Florida and pleasing to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grani Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    116
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
153
106
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is a great place for avoiding a bunch of loud teenagers drinking and screaming during spring break. It was clean, in great condition, with a management that cares and is under control of the facility. Perfect for parents with younger kids 8 to 16 years old. The facility has friendly security and staff that are willing to offer help if needed. It has a nice clean pool with a large spa. There are nice gas grills available to the residents, which incidentally I don't smoke but is the also the smoking area. They have quite a bit of structured activities and crafts, which are either free or low cost to participate in. The state park, shopping, and all the beach activities are very close to this area involving a 10 to 15 minute drive. We really enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: The only real view is of the pool and golf course so ask for a view of the pool lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank millertime01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

The 2 bedroom villa exceeded our expectations: clean, spacious, nicely furnished, and nicely stocked kitchen. A few days before our trip, Ronnie called us to see if we had any questions. She has got to be one of the nicest people I have ever spoken with. She was so helpful throughout our say making sure we had everything we needed for our room.
There is no mid-week cleaning, but you can request clean towels, sheets, etc. and they are pretty prompt with getting you what you requested.
The pool was nice for the kids. It did not have a slide, but our kids managed to get by without one EVERYDAY, sometimes multiple times a day. There is also not a poolside bar/restaurant; however, they do offer ice cream treats throughout the week for purchase and around lunch time they grill hamburgers and hotdogs. I was leary about the hamburger, but it was REALLY good. You can either purchase a hamburger or hotdog plate for around $6 or $7 or you can just purchase the main entree and eat the chips/drinks you probably will have up in your room. I felt the items for purchase were reasonably priced considering we were at a hotel.
Every room has the same view: pool, golf course, and a bay. It was nice even though we were not on the beach.
We were there the 2nd week in August and it didn't seem overly crowded. We never had trouble getting a chair by the pool. This seemed like a laid back, family oriented resort.
We went to St. Andrews State Park for the beach. The state park is just about a 10-min drive. There is a Gulf side and a Bay side. We went to the Gulf side and found a nice beach where there were jettys so there was calm, clear water that you could "swim" in. And if you wanted waves, a short walk would get you there. There is a charge of $8 per car. Once you pass through the entrance to the State Park, you will turn right and take that road to the second parking lot. There is a store, showers, picnic tables. The path to the left takes you to the calm water. The path to the right takes you to the waves. Either place has nice, clean, white, sand. It was very pretty.
We didn't find a restaurant that was worth recommending. We did go to a seafood market and had them steam some shrimp for us. That was the best meal we ate while we were there. It was pretty reasonable too. We tried Joey's on the Beach pizza which you will see driving there. I probably would not order their pizza again. It was just ok.
There is a Publix and a Winn Dixie grocery store close by.
My husband didn't play golf while we were there, but commented everytime we drove by about what a nice course it looked to be.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank miamivice2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The staff was very nice and friendly. Loved my Lanai room where I just went out the french doors to the beautiful pool. We be going back as soon as I can get away.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jewerlyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golden, CO
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Staff was GREAT- from front desk to housekeeping to activities staff at the pool! I have already booked our family's trip here for 2012 we have such a wonderful experience. We went for 5 days with my husband and I as well as our son and his girlfriend. Beds were great, kitchen was fully stocked for cooking with utensils, dishes, glasses, etc. You can cook on 3 grills outside as well. Pool was great with a nearby sportcourt as well as workout room and activities center that is staffed with great folks who have games, arts and crafts, and $2 root beer floats as well as $7 pitchers of beer and free nachos! Many of other guests were there as Marriott Vacation Club members but we paid $220 plus taxes with a military ID. Great location right near the bridge between PCB and PC. Also 2 golf courses and many tennis courts. Right on bay with a marina nearby and watercraft rentals. Even though it was not on the beach (on bay) it presented no problems... just drove over. Much more quiet, less hectic and NO bumper -to-bumper traffic on beach roads! I cannot say enough great things about this place.Wonderful living area, 3 flat screen tvs, granite countertops, large jacuzzi tub in master as well as a shower, unlimited towels for bath and pool, screen in porch with patio table/4 chairs and inside dining table for 6. Can sleep 8 in 2 beds and 2 sleeper sofas.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetoeatout25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new orleans
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We stayed at the legends edge because it was available through our timeshare. I was impressed. One of the nicest places we have stayed at since we bought our timeshare in 2007. The staff and service were excellent. We called the concierge with questions and they were very accomidating and brought us whatever we requested in a timely manner. The pool was great and so was the hot tub, which was actually like a small pool. If you are going with kids they have different activities daily with staff members supervising. (you still need to watch the kids though) They had a game room with Wii games, ping pong, board games, books, etc... Also there are multiple grills surrounding the pool areas that are available for use. They would also have hot dogs and pitchers of beer available while you were at the pool for the day.
The rooms are all 2 bedrooms with 2 sleeper sofas. Very big rooms with a great view of the pool and pond. Very comfortable, no complaints. There was a gym across the parking lot that was spacious and only got crowded first thing in the morning. We went in the evening a few times and it was empty. The golf course was beautiful even though we didn't play.
We went to St Andrews state park twice to snorkle with the kids. This beach was 5 minutes away from the resort and was beautiful. It costs $8 per car for the day, so we actually went back and forth. The water was clear blue, no seaweed. The public access part of the beach surrounding all the hotels had seaweed and was not as pretty. We sat on the portion of the beach that was next to the rocks. The water was shallow enough for the kids to enjoy snorkling and seeing the thousands of fish swim past them!!!
If you are with kids go to Wonderworks across the street from Ripley's believe it or not. We stayed for HOURS and had a lot of fun with the kids. We also went bowling at Rockit lanes and had a great time. The place was huge and had arcade games as well as a roller skating rink inside. Pier Park is a must visit with lots to do and a variet of places to eat and shop. They had an amusement park with a carousel and kiddy rides. They also had other things for older kids to play on like a simulated surfing thing, and a bungee activity that they hook the kids to and they just jump and flip forever!!
Destin is still my favorite family beach spot but Panama City runs a close second. If we return it will be to Legends Edge. Great service

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jennylobre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We arrived early for our one week stay but our room was ready. We were checked in within minutes. The units are all 2 bedroom, 2 bath condos. The unit was great. It had a well stocked kitchen, in-room laundry facilities, comfortable furniture, and nice linens. The unit was well maintained and very clean. There was a fully-screened, wonderfully large balcony overlooking the golf course.

Legends Edge is not located on the beach. We could see the bay from our room but there is no access. However, it was less than 10 minutes to beautiful beaches with warm gulf water. The swimming pool is nice but a little too cold. They claim it is kept at 82 degrees but it sure didn't seem that warm. There is a restaurant located next door at the golf course and also at the Marriott Hotel located within walking distance. There are also supermarkets and many restaurants within a 5 minute drive.

We had a great time. We don't golf but the surroundings were so quiet and relaxing, with plentiful bird life. Children may get bored at the resort though they do have some planned activities for kids. We have already planned to return in the fall.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Molly0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.6 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
782 reviews
15.9 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
472 reviews
10.1 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
330 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point

Property: Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Address: 4000 Marriott Dr., Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Legends Edge At Bay Point Hotel Panama City
Marriotts Legends Edge
Marriotts Panama City
Marriott Panama City
Panama City Marriott
Marriott's Legends Edge At Bay Point Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing