We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We traded our time share through Interval International. The resort is beautiful and well manicured. Our room is right next to the pool and hot tub and it is wonderful. We are here with 4 adults and 2 children, 7 and 11. They have tons of stuff to do for all. The resort is small and cozy. The front counter staff has been wonderful on the phone and in person! We will be back hopefully in the spring with 5 families!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

We have been going to various MVC's for over 10 years and I would have to say this is my least favorite. But only due to the lack of a beach and the small size. The rooms are clean and up to date, the grounds are nicely manicured, the pool and hot tub are small but very nice. The location is quiet which is good and bad. I like the peacefulness but after a week I am kinda bored...there is no beach, pool bar, restuarant or shopping within walking distance which is always nice to have handy. All of that is close by but being able to walk to them isalways a perk, at least to me.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie60993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Enjoyed a nice relaxing stay here in a two bedroom condo with my family. Loved the pool area (it was heated!) and with spotty Florida weather this is a plus. This resort is about 15 minutes away from the PC main strip so if you are looking for that type of lively environment, this is definitely not the place for you. Enjoyed views of the bay which was a plus since we weren’t directly ocean front. The rooms are nicely appointed and CLEAN! Beds are your standard Marriott beds and also very comfy. We didn’t use the kitchen area but it was a plus to have in the event we decided not to go out for our meals. I would return to this property in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TRWILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We will definitely come back to Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point. The condo units are wonderful; clean, nicely appointed and the view from the room was magnificent. Loved the screened in porch...great for enjoying meals and happy hour. Sunsets were lovely and could enjoy view of Bay and the Ocean. The unit was roomy and they made sure we had everything we needed. The property doesn't have many units...but it is definitely worth traveling to. We loved the relaxed vacation and also recommend taking the Dolphin Cruise ...just perfect!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor overlooking Bay; Azelea Building perfect for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Briggsie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Very clean hotel the staff was very nice, had lots of activities throughout the week the pool was great! 2brd 2 bth was very spacious for my family 8 we enjoyed our stay!! Enjoyed the spa and exercise area had the concierge on site that was very nice to help you plan your day outside the resorts. AAAAA++++

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This resort was very nice, had a lot of activities, helpful staff, and great pool area. I was very pleased with our stay here, the unit was very nice and well kept. It was the cleanest I have ever seen! Everything seemed brand new even though it has been around a while. I felt safe while here and felt safe letting my children venture out during the evening. At first I was disappointed I wasn't staying on the beach, but after staying here, I think I will try it again. It was kind of nice not dealing with the beach scene everyday. It was also a quiet property while we were there. Thanks for a great vacation!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

Words cannot say how much we enjoyed our week stay. The condos are so nice and roomy. Perfect to come back to after a long day at the beach. Pool was great. Staff went out of three way. A special thanks to Lisa at the front desk. She made our 28th anniversary special.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Txloyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
528 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
166 reviews
9.6 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
80 reviews
15.9 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point

Address: 4000 Marriott Dr., Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £126 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Legends Edge At Bay Point Hotel Panama City
Marriotts Legends Edge
Marriotts Panama City
Marriott Panama City
Panama City Marriott
Marriott's Legends Edge At Bay Point Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing