We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet resort”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Relaxing and enjoyable time the weather was absolutely perfect May is the time of year to visit the northwest Florida panhandle beaches. The pool side service was great the girls were very attentive and polite. Would recommend for older couples and seniors

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your vacation at Marriott's Legends Edge! Thank you for you review and we hope to see you again on your next vacation in Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    116
    27
    8
    4
See reviews for
155
107
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Healdsburg, CA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We enjoyed spending a week at Legends Edge in early December and again in April. December was definitely more quiet, with many restaurants closed for the off season. We did, however, have fairly decent weather, not quite sun bathing or ocean swimming weather either week, but fine for beach combing and pool and hot tub use. We had villa 1406 both weeks, at the far end of Azalea building with a nice view of the water.

Staff were great both times. Lisa, Ronnie and many others were helpful and even had a lovely gift basket in our villa when we arrived to congratulate us on our son earning his wings at Tyndall AFB. (Our reason for the April visit) We nearby enjoyed St. Andrews State Park on both visits. It has beautiful "sugar" sand beaches, a lovely camping area, and a great pier, with no high rise hotels to block the spectacular views.

We would definiyely stay at Legends Edge again if we return to Panama City.

Room Tip: High floor to be able to see the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your positive review of Marriott’s Legends Edge! We truly value your positive feedback and are glad our team exceeded your expectations on your recent stay. We hope you can visit us again soon on your next trip to Panama City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
256 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a very rainy weekend in PCB but we were happy to have such a spacious hotel room so we had plenty of room to spread out in and everyone could watch their own TV. We arrived after 11 p.m. and the gate was closed but we called the hotel number and were given an access code and a different way to enter the property. There is no restaurant onsite so grab food before you arrive. We arrived so late that many of the nearby restaurants and grocery stores were closed so plan accordingly and stop at the first thing you find open on your way from the airport to the hotel.
Having laundry in hotel room was a definite plus. The stove & frig allowed us to dine in a few of the nights we were there. They have a nice work out facility. Despite being chilly and rainy most of the weekend, there were a few brave kids in the heated pool. Really nice activities for kids. Towels were changed daily along with garbage emptied and beds made. The beds were very comfortable and it was quiet in the morning so we could sleep in.
The only downside was when we first walked in the hotel room, I could smell smoke just for that moment. It immediately would go away so I wasn’t certain if another guest was smoking outside their door close by our room or if some of the maintenance workers were smoking in the maintenance room which was located beneath our room. Overall a good experience and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid room #1207 - above the maintenance room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 8675309bergman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your review of Marriott's Legends Edge! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us, even though the weather wasn't cooperating during your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us in Panama City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Spent spring break 2014 here with the wife and parents. Nice facility, great location. Two awesome golf courses and a pretty view on bay point. Maybe an indoor pool option for the future? Wonderful rooms with stocked kitchens and comfy beds. Superb workout area. Vtgtbybybybynybhnynhnhnhnhnynynynybynhnhbybyhnnhnhnhnhnhnh h hey h h h h hay h hey h hey y hey ybhbybybybybybybybybybybybybybybybybybybybybybybybybybbybybhygygybyb

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank elyjahtheprophet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for the great review and impromptu song at the end! We appreciate your kind words and hope you can join us again at Marriott's Legends Edge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Here middle of January 2014. Having dawdled too long in Panama City and didn't get as far as intended the day we were traveling. It was storming and driving conditions poor and on a whim we checked the web for a Marriott. This property came up and as Reward Members we inquired about accommodations. We were provided with a marvelous suite with lovely pool side screened porch, a full kitchen and living area and wonderful bath area. We traveled the entire state of Florida for over three weeks and this experience was one of our very best of the trip...even though we were not into golf and only stayed one night we would stay here again simply because it was delightful,quiet and spotless. It's not on the beach, but we would stop there and simply rest anytime. Plan to return and stay longer next trip. Kitchen was furnished very well.

Room Tip: Pool view with the palm trees waving appealed to us. Nice and quiet in January
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mckittrickjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We spent a week here and found the resort to be very enjoyable. All the staff was very welcoming and did suggest different things that we could do every day. Our unit was clean and bright and exceeded our expectations. The pool is beautiful and all the activities scheduled can keep you busy (if you want). The resort is tucked away just far enough from the hustle and bustle of the beaches but it is easy to get there in 5 minutes. With a grocery store just up the street and several restaurants in the area we had no trouble finding a good meal. The weather wasn't that warm but we enjoyed deep sea fishing, eating fresh oysters, traveling up the the National Naval Aviation Museum in Pensacola, taking a trip to the fishing town of Apalachicola, visiting St. Andrews State Park and Beck Street in Panama City. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Our team is thrilled to read your five-star Tripadvisor review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Marriott’s Legends Edge on your next trip to Panama City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed here Jan 31-feb2 2014. This was a great place. We were two couples sharing the unit. The unit was spacious, set up so we both had plenty of room and privacy. We did not use the kitchen and amenities because of how busy we were but they were nice, well kept.

The unit is a bit outdated in décor but do not let that put you off. It is clean and looks nice just a bit late 90's. This is a great value for groups as each room has its own TV..two baths, washer dryer. If I were coming back this way for a vacation I would definitely stay here. It is not on the water/beach but I kind of like it being tucked back away from everything. The staff was very friendly and they even gave us a bottle of wine for my husbands birthday.

The pool area was very nice and well kept. This is a place you would enjoy spending the day around.

I do wish this place had a restaurant on site.. that would be nice however there are plenty of local places to dine just minutes away. That is the reason I gave it a 4 star and not 5. I would recommend this for Family/Friends vacation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for choosing Marriott’s Legends Edge to celebrate your husband’s birthday! We are happy your party had an exceptional stay with us and you enjoyed all the resort amenities. We also appreciate your feedback regarding restaurant offerings at the resort as they are more limited than a full-service hotel. Many guests enjoy the convenience of a full kitchen which limits our ability to offer food and beverage options at the resort. Thank you again for staying with us and we wish your husband a happy belated birthday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.6 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
15.9 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
10.1 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point

Property: Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Address: 4000 Marriott Dr., Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Legends Edge At Bay Point Hotel Panama City
Marriotts Legends Edge
Marriotts Panama City
Marriott Panama City
Panama City Marriott
Marriott's Legends Edge At Bay Point Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing