We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Breeze Winery”
Review of Sea Breeze Winery

Sea Breeze Winery
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Sea Breeze Winery”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Enjoyed visiting the winery and really enjoyed the Blackberry wine

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank tlsgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    19
    7
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreve
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice little tour, delicious wine!”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stopped at this winery after finding out that another local winery didn't do tours, just tasting. Their wines appeared very expensive, so we went to Sea Breeze. We were given a short tour of their on-site equipment by a very entertaining lady. The wine tasting which followed was the highlight! Tasted 11 different delicious wines and ended up buying a case to share with family! They loved it!

They also have a nice little gift shop. We bought a mix for their delicious wine slushy (which we also got to sample). Can't wait to share it with family soon.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank gammy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, FL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great wine”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I love the wine from here, especially the island white. They also have lots of gift items.

Helpful?
Thank dkinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, Georgia, USA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Local Winery, Excellent Taste Guide, Great Slushy!”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We tried Sea Breeze and the other winery in town. We loved both of them but the attention we received at Sea Breeze really made us feel at home. Our taste guide spent a lot of time with us and did not just try to sell the wine. She was very personable and made the whole experience wonderful. We loved almost all of the wines we tasted. They are all from muscadines that are grown in their local vineyard, other than the blueberry and blackberry wine. When I tried the first wine, it was like biting into a muscadine from my parents vine. Our taste guide took us from the dry wines through the sweet wine and finished us with a yummy slushy made from one of their wines. The gift shop has a lot more to offer than the other winery. Their wine prices are half the price of the other winery. We loved our experience at Sea Breeze!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank LindaMakesMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“We never realized this great winery was so close!”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

My wife's best friend and her husband were in town over Veteran's Day 2011. My wife found that Sea Breeze Winery was in Panama City Beach and wanted the four of us to check it out. I was a bit skeptical at first, having been to "major" wineries in Napa Valley and even down in St. Augustine. Boy was I glad we went. We had a great time! The place wasn't very crowded so we had plenty of time to taste and ask questions. We had a sample of everything -- must have been at least a dozen wines, including their "slushie" and mulled wine, which I never had before. My wife and I ended up buying eighteen bottles and our friends (from Arizona) bought a case and had it shipped. We made their mulled wine for Christmas and it was great. Before we left, we asked if we could see "behind the scenes". Our host said "sure" and took us in the back to show us the equipment they use to make the wine. Overall we had a great time - we'll definitely be taking other friends here!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank lionfan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Breeze Winery also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sea Breeze Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing