We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Well when I got there I thought It was beautiful. I thought it'd be my own little paradise for 3 days....WRONG! The first night me and my roommates had to take cold showers because the hot water was not working, maintenance came the next morning and it was fixed thankfully. Then the next night the AC stopped working and we had to keep the windows open all night long until maintenance fixed it the next morning. Finally the night before we left I was packing up my belongings which were inside of the closet and I noticed a water bug crawling into a little hole inside the wall. So I will never again stay at this resort! Only positive thing I can say about it is that their staff was good about fixing the air & water. But I paid my money for cleanliness and to stay in comfortable conditions which I feel like I did not recieve. I don't recommend anyone staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melly187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I do apologize for the issues you experienced and I assure you they are not the norm. We certainly want our guests to have an enjoyable stay and although a maintenance issue may occur, we do our best to resolve without it affecting our guest’s vacation. Once again, we do apologize and hope you understand and will stay with us again when your travel plans bring you back to Panama City Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed on the 12th floor and had a 3 bdrm unit with 2 floors Its was AMAZING Very clean & affordable. Pools yes POOLS are fantastic. KIDS ACTIVITIES are a HUGE plus with ANYONE with children. I had 5 with me. Staff is very friendly & helpful I have NO complaints. Security was great no one let in that didn't belong either from parking lot or beachside.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you so much for providing this wonderful review. We are so happy to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your room, our amenities and of course our staff hospitality. We look forward to your next visit so you can take advantage of all that we have to offer at Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Spent the week of June1st in an end unit in tower 2. I can't say enough nice things about the condo and the resort. All of the amenities are there. You don't even have to leave the resort unless you want to. The resort is well maintained, gated, and safe. The beach is awesome. We rented from a private owner and everything went smoothly.

Room Tip: Quiet hours between 10pm and 8am. So move the party inside after 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you so much for providing this terrific review. We love to hear how much you enjoyed your recent visit. You are correct, Edgewater is a full service resort with tons of amenities and activities, including the Adventure Zone, which is complimentary when booking directly with the onsite management. We look forward to returning again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here last week in a golf villa from a groupon deal I found. I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of our unit. It was nicely decorated and pretty well kept. Our family definitely felt comfortable here. Check in was easy and the lady at the office was very pleasant and even moved us to a unit closer to the beach with no issues. She even made sure the unit we would get was updated, clean and would be good for our family. Great customer service! We loved the lagoon pool and the kids enjoyed the splash pad. There is a golf cart "tram" that can shuttle you from the golf villas across the bridge to the beach/lagoon pool area, but it seemed pretty hit or miss. I used it if it was there and available but for the most part we just walked the short distance across the bridge to our villa. They had a kids program however, it didn't seem very well organized. There is a brochure that had kind of a layout for what the days plan was, but it was very vague. I wish they gave more info. on what exact times things started and what kind of activity it was." Kids games" didn't really give us enough info. to plan out what or if the kids wanted to participate, so unfortunately we did not partake in the activities. We ate at the Oceans Restaurant by the pool for lunch and it was good. We have no complaints with the customer service or food. I do wish they had more umbrellas for shade by the pool but that is really a minor complaint. This was a great family oriented resort with everything you need for a nice relaxing vacation right near or in the resort. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calisnowbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this informative review about your recent stay at Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort. We are so happy to hear about how much you enjoyed your family vacation and the amenities we offer at the only full service gated resort in Panama City Beach. I have passed your comments regarding the communication of the Adventure Zone program and we thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to seeing you and your family return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We drove all over from Texas to have a little honey moon here. The rooms smells awful. The bed sheets have stain ! Everything looks so old! And smells bad! The bed is too small. I just want to cry and get out of here. This is what we drove 11 hours for.? I really wish I could get my money back or get another room. Horrible and terrible experience. Everything too small and smelly! And really really old!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivianatexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at our resort. Every unit at Edgewater is privately owned and the upkeep is up to the individual homeowner. As you can see from the many other reviews, your feelings are unusual. I do hope that you will return so that you can experience a great beach vacation, like so many others when they stay at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had the best family vacation we have ever experienced at Edgwater Beach Resort. I highly recommend this property if you looking for a family getaway. We found a great deal on Groupon. If you book through the resort collection directly your stay includes admission to the Kids Adventure during the summer months. It included discounted restaurant purchases, Mr. surfs surf lessons, scuba lessons (in the lagoon pool), giant big screen poolside movie night, kids games and crafts. We met other families who rented through private owners and this amenity was not part of their stay. We rented a standard one bedroom, tower 3 room 409, that was fully updated and had plenty of room to accommodate our family of 4. Plus a washer/dryer! My kids can't stop talking about how much they LOVED their stay. Best vacation ever! Beats Disney World by far!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much! This is a fantastic review and we are so appreciative of your comments regarding your recent stay at Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort. We are thrilled to hear that Groupon introduced you to our wonderful resort so that you and your family could take advantage of all we have to offer. The Adventure Zone is a great additional that is complimentary to the guests renting through the onsite management, The Resort Collection. Thank you again and we hope you will return again soon when your travel plans bring you back to Panama City Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

ewtre et ,eeyet: tsuAs the As the title says, we have mixed feelings about this resort. We are currently one day into a 5 night stay. We arrived last night after dark and were impressed by the security at the resort. It's gated with guards that operate the gates. Now this is more of an illusion of security since the guards that I have seen are either old, obese, or both. But that's cool, it probably deters some riffraff.The unit we are in (L-605) is pretty nice. Fully equipped with front loading washer and dryer, dishwasher, etc.
The building we are in is called Leeward and this is where the negative feelings begin. The exterior of the building is pretty dated and run down looking. It shares a smaller pool with its twin building the Windward. It looks to be in a similar condition. So, if you make reservations and expect to be overlooking their "Famous Lagoon Pool" you better talk to a real person and verify. If not, you may be disappointed as we were/are. Our unit has a recliner with a sharp piece of metal sticking out of its back about waist high. So if your Son is going behind the chair to plug in an iPad, he very likely will have a scratch on his tummy and a hole in his new Under Armour shirt.
We were at the little pool in between the two twin buildings and noticed a sign that read NO FOOD OR DRINKS IN POOL OR ON POOL DECK. Now what's up with this? No drinks while sitting in the chaise by the pool? That's crazy. We then took a hike over to the "Famous Lagoon Pool". As I expected finding a chaise is quite a task. As with a lot of resorts people stake their claim in the mornings and hog up all the chairs even though they are gone to the beach or wherever. We did find 2 chairs together even though there were 3 of us. We stayed a few minutes but pool was like ice. Gulf was warmer than pool even though I am almost positive I read the pool is heated. We then went back to the pool between the Leeward and Wimward buildings. There was another couple besides us there with 2 young girls. They were playing a radio at a very decent and tolerable level (even though not my favorite genre). A security dude showed up saying someone was complaining about the loud music! He just kinda blew it off because he heard how loud it was. But there was a dude on the balcony overlooking the pool 30 minutes earlier reading and I would speculate he was/is the whiny little baby that called the Po-Po. Hahaha
In summary: You can do a lot better for the money. Heck, you can do better for less money. I definitely won't return and if I could leave without losing so much money, I would go somewhere else for the next 4 nights.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write this feedback. Yes, we are a gated resort with 24 hour security that is here to protect the safety of our guests and homeowners. I will address your concerns regarding the building with the Homeowner’s Association. The policy of the food and drink on the pool deck is actually Florida law. We hope you enjoy the rest of your time here and will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
869 reviews
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
569 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,604 reviews
Long Beach Resort
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
336 reviews
Majestic Beach Towers
#11 of 83 in Panama City Beach
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort

Address: 11212 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3668
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £104 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only full-service resort in Panama City Beach, we offer a variety of activities and amenities. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer for your convenience, and golf course or beach views for your enjoyment. Our resort offers eleven pools, four Jacuzzis, a shuffleboard court, six tennis courts, thirty-six holes of golf and endless Florida sunsets. Enjoy parasailing, jet skiing, tennis, golf, weight lifting, beach yoga or a soothing body wrap. The Club at Edgewater's Activities Director and team will be sure you and your family have the best vacation ever...until your next visit, that is. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Edgewater Beach Panama City
Edgewater Resort Panama City Beach
Edgewater Panama City Beach
Edgewater Beach Resort Panama City Fl
Edgewater Beach And Golf Resort Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing