We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something seemed missing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Not impressed. You know its a bad sign when your agent checking in explains she is new and doesn't understand all the computer "codes". Our accommodation was roomy enough and had a great beach view. The landscapers come at 7 am and is disturbing to say the least. This is not a 5 star resort so as long as you manage your expectation and don't expect too much you should be content. We thought the rooms (individually owned so we expected some of this ) could be updated. The cleanliness was not the best and overall I got the impression that no one really cared about our stay and that was proven at check out when no one even bothered to ask, "How was your stay?" We will definitely not choose this resort again. There are just too many options to stay somewhere at $300 PN that is not lack luster.

Room Tip: Rooms are assigned the night before you check in so I would call at that point with any special requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We thank you for providing us this feedback and bringing your concern to our attention. We pride ourselves on customer service and on behalf of the resort, I apologize that you felt we did not exceed at this. I do urge you to try us again so that we can deliver quality accommodations and service that we are so used to providing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in Tower 2 during early July 2014. This is our 3rd time staying here and I love it! Some of the condos are starting to get a little old but the resort still offers the best amenities and grounds in the Panama area. There are 11 pools on the property, golf course and the main pool area is wonderful! If you aren't the picky type then this place is more than adequate, you will love it! If there is any problems they send maintenance very quickly to take care what needs it. I love Panama City Beach. If you go be sure to go to Shell Island. the beach there is spectacular!

Room Tip: If you want all the amenities and less cost stay in the Golf Villas it's a short walk to beach a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank juliebix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review. As one of the only full-service resorts in Panama City Beach, Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort offers countless amenities and activities for guests of all ages. We are so glad that you are a repeat guest of ours and we look forward to you returning again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The worst and dirtiest expense resort I've been.
Tower #3 #707 stay way. I wish I could post a picture if the towels that I cleaned the entire Apt myself. I had to cover the sofa with sheet cause was too dirt. The carpet same way I cover with sheet for my baby to crawl, the carpet had some weird smell (like a vomit). The bath tub were covered in mildew and mold! They charge $ 2,400.00 for 6 days And put me and my family in this horrible apt.
Pools was always dirt.
Worst place ever!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We very much thank you for providing this feedback. Sometimes mistakes do occur and I can assure you that as soon as this review came through we have addressed the items you mentioned in your review. I am deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your experience and I do hope that you understand this is an anomaly and will try us again when your future plans bring you back to Panama City Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I don't even know where to start so I will talk about the things I liked first. Location is great. Beach is beautiful. Grill and bar area are convenient and well done.
Now- first the pool area; there were so many people in the pools that I can't imagine anyone concerned about hygiene would dare to get into them.
On to the room- wow!! The rooms are so bad I don't know where to begin except to say if you are expecting anything remotely nice you are going to be very very disappointed. They have no light fixtures in the bedrooms AT ALL. Not one!! The walls were covered and I mean covered with stains that I could not identify. Surprisingly, the bathrooms were really clean but were completely overshadowed by the absolute filth and I mean FILTH of the carpet in the bedrooms. I mean it looked like a herd of goats had been kept in the rooms with the doors closed for two weeks prior to my arrival. I really can't do it justice in describing how nasty they were. That being said if you absolutely could care less about the quality of the room you have and you just want to be near the beach this is place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Srcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We appreciate you giving us your feedback and the opportunity to respond. Edgewater is a wonderful family friendly resort condominium where all units are privately owned. Without knowing who you rented your unit through, I cannot speak for the cleanliness, however I do urge you to try Edgewater again to experience a great family vacation, like so many others do that stay at our property. I do hope you try us again so you can experience our great location and beautiful beach views. Although the lagoon pool does stay busy during the peak times, it is quite enjoyable and an amenity that guests will continue to return to year after year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We rented our condo from Sara's condos and had beach front room, very clean and the views were amazing!! While this is a large resort there was plenty of room to have beachfront sitting without fighting for space. We brought our own chairs which if beach service is not included is recommended the rental rate for beach front chairs was 30.00 per day or 140.00 for week so we saved in that one and it was worth it! The pools and hot tubs were clean and ocean front. Definitely recommend this one as well as the salon..the cosmetologist there was very nice and did a very good job on my nails and the price was reasonable all at the resort! Lots of eating places there and within walking distance such as Firefly a top rated restaurant. Our owners Sara and Hugh Miller were very nice and helpful I would recommend renting from them!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vickie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review. With beach front towers and golf course view villas, we have accommodations that everyone is looking for. We look forward to you returning again soon and enjoying all that Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Beds were comfy and room was clean! But almost half of the outlets didn't work and the lighting was very dark. Some maintenance men came unexpectedly saying they needed to access the attic through our master bath. We had to leave the door open so they could come in and out which made things very uncomfortable for us when we left the room and our valuables weren't secured during these times. But pools were awesome!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank kenziejhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the outlets and the maintenance staff having to work in your unit. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities and our wonderful lagoon pool. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at EBR. We stayed in a two bedroom condo in Tower One and had a wonderful view of the beach and the main pool. Our condo was nice. You could tell they had done some work on it to update it but there were still a few things that dated it. The pool was beautiful but if you didn't get a chair early, good luck. People reserved them with towels even though there were signs saying not to. The drinks and food we had from the restaurant were good and one day that we were there, they even had a waitress taking drink orders on the beach. (Beach drink service on Friday, Saturday and Sunday) We would definitely return to EBR.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mcunningham34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResortCollection, Manager at Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you so much for this great review and letting us know how much you enjoyed your room, the amenities and of course the amazing view of the Gulf of Mexico and our huge lagoon pool. We love to hear that you will be returning to Edgewater again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
891 reviews
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#21 of 48 in Panama City Beach
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
125 reviews
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
528 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort

Address: 11212 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3668
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Price Range: £92 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only full-service resort in Panama City Beach, we offer a variety of activities and amenities. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer for your convenience, and golf course or beach views for your enjoyment. Our resort offers eleven pools, four Jacuzzis, a shuffleboard court, six tennis courts, thirty-six holes of golf and endless Florida sunsets. Enjoy parasailing, jet skiing, tennis, golf, weight lifting, beach yoga or a soothing body wrap. The Club at Edgewater's Activities Director and team will be sure you and your family have the best vacation ever...until your next visit, that is. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Edgewater Beach Panama City
Edgewater Resort Panama City Beach
Edgewater Panama City Beach
Edgewater Beach Resort Panama City Fl
Edgewater Beach And Golf Resort Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing