We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay! Awesome rate!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We have stayed here twice now, as it is just down the street from a few of the dive shops that we use when we are in town. Love the location because it is NOT on the beach! Way less traffic, some great little hole in the wall seafood places, J.Michael's (review coming!) and a Publix just down the road. Very clean hotel and we had no issues with our room. We lucked out and had our room cleaned while we were on the dive boat, so we never worried about anyone messing with our gear in the room. Parking was close to entry doors and very well lit at night. Pleasant front desk folks who only replied with "No problem, we'll take care of that for you right away!" when i asked if we could extend our stay by one day. They even honored our military discount for the additional day. I'm glad we stayed, it was our best day of diving down on the Gulf and we're already dreaming of next year! Great location, no condo hassles, no additional money for parking, no cleaning fee...why wouldn't you stay here??

Room Tip: Free breakfast is a nice start to our diving day. Hooray for hard boiled eggs and toast/bagels being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackBite_rowEn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debi K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

On behalf of our team members and managers, we want to say "Thank You" for the wonderful comments! We are so glad you had a great time while staying with us and we are so glad your diving experience was awesome too! Our team members take pride in their work and they will be excited to hear your review.

We hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving with family and friends and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Panama City Beach!

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

Nice hotel in a quiet location. We had a really spacious suite on the top floor. The room was very quiet, flatscreen-TVs in both the bedroom and the living area. The only thing missing was some kitchen Utensils, but we simply too some plastic cutlery from the breakfast room.
Hot breakfast was served every day with some daily variations. ONe afternoon there also was a social hour with free snacks, cookies, beverages, beer, etc.
There's also a very nice small gym with top-notch equipement: Treadmill, elliptical, stationary bike, an adjustable bench and a full set of barbells.
Front desk staff and maids were always very friendly and helpful.
We'll definitely stay there again when we come back to PCB!!

Room Tip: Spring for suite - it's not that much more and really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viking1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debi K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are proud you had a nice stay with us. I will share your comments with all departments and team members. Our goal is to make sure our guest have memorable stays with us.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Very fine but for continued height of shower heads in all Hamptons. I am 3 to 4 inches taller than the average US male. In order to reach your shower heads I must stand on tip toe in a wet shower to adjust. This is a real safety issue. In one Hampton I had to stand on the side of the tub in order to reach the shower head.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I arrived at the Hampton Inn to a warm atmosphere and a clean room. I am particular about my hotel room and was surprised by the thorough cleaning that the housekeeping staff has performed on my room. The management could not have been more helpful and friendly, I was greeted by the staff every morning, calling me by name. The staff was courteous and well trained. I sat out on the patio several mornings and enjoyed the music that was playing outside. The pool was well maintained even for late October. I will stay here in the future and let my family and friends know where they can stay for that home away from home feeling.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debi K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Hi Jen,

Thank you for the awesome comments and reviews regarding our Hampton Inn on Thomas Drive. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and making sure your stay with us was very enjoyable. Our team members strive to give our guest the best customer service available and we are always looking at ways to improve. I will share your thoughtful comments with team members. They will be very pleased to know you had a great stay!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,


Debi knight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is very clean and the staff is very accommodating. The location of this hotel puts you within minutes of both vacation and business points of interest. I have stayed here several times and the quality of both hospitality and the breakfast options have been consistent. I will continue to make this Hampton Inn my hotel of choice as I travel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank smileyface69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debi K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

On behalf of the managers and staff we want to thank you for your awesome comments! Our first concern is our guest and we are proud you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I truly thought this hotel must have been an old hotel that Hampton Inn purchased and remodeled or something, as it seemed very old and used. It was somewhat clean, but not anything like I've experienced at other Hampton's across the country. I was quite surprised to hear from a local that Hampton actually built the hotel less than 4 years ago. It was very small, not well maintained and the a/c was loud and I could hear every sound in the hallway throughout the night. Very disappointing to say the least.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debi K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we will share with management and team members. Our hotel was built in 2001 and we renovated our public space this past April. Our first concern is our guest. Thank you for commenting on our clean rooms. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Everything was just about perfect. Would have loved a view of the Gulf of Mexico from an outdoor balcony attached to our room and free drinks and appetizers every night and limo shuttle from and to the airport, but one cannot have everything in this life.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debi K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments! Our team members will be very proud to know you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Thomas Drive. We continue to strive to give the best customer service to our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
166 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
565 reviews
14.3 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
80 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
528 reviews
7.9 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Panama City Beach

Address: 2909 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-6251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £58 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing