We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happily surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Happily surprised”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

After having a very negative experience in Olive Garden in Orlando this was our last choice for a meal, however we were very pleasantly surprised. We were shown to a table and ordered drinks whilst we checked out the menu. Salad and breadsticks were bought to us by the server. I choose the seafood pasta and requested a gluton free pasta alternative and my husband ordered the pasta with sausages. The children choose shrimp pasta and pizza. The server came back to advise me that the sauce on my pasta wasn't gluton free and would I like an alternative, which I was impressed with. The meal arrive quickly and it was very enjoyable, we couldn't manage pudding and on reflection wouldn't have the breadsticks next time as we filled up on those. It was so nice we returned again a couple of nights later!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happycat318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    46
    20
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Olive Garden”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had a super waitress who was friendly and personable. The food was fantastic and prices wasn't too bad. The portions could have been a little better, but the salad and bread make up for that I guess. Eating here made our day - thanks Olive Garden - especially our waitress.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank KenRuddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Pete Beach
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“typical chain”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Every picture on the menu looked way better than what we received. My daughter ordered the mushroom ravioli, but it was so salty it was inedible. The soup and salad was good though.
Slim pickings for Italian food in Panama city Beach. My opinion is to wait until you get back home and go to your favorite authenticate Italian place

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank oconnor1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
205 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Relaxing, enjoyable”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a quiet dinner after a day at the beach & airboat ride. Excellent food. We had newbie waiter who was pleasant but slow with service, but then we weren't in a hurry.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Verne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pembroke pines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Service, Excellent Food”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a large party of 20 people celebrating a family event. We were seated promptly as we arrived. Service was prompt, at a moderate pace which allowed everyone to enjoy each course. No mix-ups, food was delicious. Food was brought out hot, everyone enjoyed their meal. Wine-Moonlight and Rocca Del Macie were excellent tasting wines. I would recommend this restaurant for a good meal and great service. Servers and manager have great attitudes and were very friendly. Restaurant very clean.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing