We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a smaller older location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Landmark Holiday Beach Resort
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Please don't expect a new fabulous resort. This is an older but quaint place with great location right on the beach. The place has a few events including great burgers, chips, and drinks on Tuesday for $4. Also taco day, ice cream sundae, tiki hut, and other events. Mikes Oyster bar across the street has now became my favorite place to eat in PCB. All units face the beach. Mine was large 2 BR and clean. Saw complaints about elevator but new faster motors have been installed. Would go back! Have Fun!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BRDEinKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Landmark Holiday Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

They have done a lot of upgrades to the rooms and building. Upgrade to the elevators also. We had a small problem and maintenance was up to fix it in less than 5 min. The beach couldn't be better. White sand and well maintained. We Loved it.

Some of the reviews and pictures on this site, for Landmark are very old and out dated. Look for up to date reviews if you are planning a trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrenne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I've read some reviews and they are accurate -especially regarding the great beach and terrible wi-fi. For our family, it was great to see our beach friends again. And the beach -as usual- was great! Things started great with assistance from staff unloading-- a first. It was a VERY nice change. Unfortunately, after the good start, this year was the worst service we've ever received and the room was more run down than usual. The hotel is older so we don't expect things to be brand new or perfect. But we do expect things to work and to be clean. And we definitely expect the staff to be friendly and helpful at all times- even when we guests are having a bad day.

Unfortunately, we came up short this year. I say "we" because my family have been owners since the early 80s. I plan to see what the Board can do to improve things so give the Landmark a chance. The 30 years worth of experience is why I gave a "very good" rating. You won't find a better beach and better group of guests to hang out with.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We have been coming here for many years and are never disappointed. Units are well maintained for an older place and the front desk staff is great. The indoor pool is great. The only downfall is the weak internet signal. It's away from the hustle and bustle of St Thomas drive, but really close to Pier Park and great places to eat. Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GatorinKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We spent two weeks with family at Landmark and had a wonderful vacation. Landmark is what beach vacations are all about. Perfect location with great views from every balcony. Units are spacious, clean, and well appointed. Everything needed is there, including washer/dryer in unit. King in the master, 2 full size in other bedroom(s). Very safe family oriented atmosphere. Great staff always ready to please. Activities for all ages. Also amenities such as pool, hot tub, sauna, exercise room, tennis, basketball, volleyball, horseshoes, cabanas, tiki hut, and grills. Right down the beach from new Pier Park development. Only drawback is its age, 30 years old, but has been well maintained. Free WiFI. Would stay here every year.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank 784David_W784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The beach unit view is the GULF. I love water and the energy from it. This is my first time staying in Panama City Beach. Trying to get a feel of the area. The view is awesome. The bed was awful to sleep in. The activities director is new so see how she might learn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xangotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

For 5 years we have been going there. The Internet is either nonexistent or not working at all.
I have been promised every year that it was being worked on and would be fixed. What a line of BS. I am sick of hearing this excuse for poor service.

Generally it is OK, but not if you need Internet for some working time while on vacation. Sick of their lies.

Room Tip: Rooms ending with a 4 or 5 are next to the elevators that can be quite loud at 1:00 in the morning.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Doug2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Panama City Resort and Club
Panama City Resort and Club
#56 of 83 in Panama City Beach
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
292 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panam...
#20 of 83 in Panama City Beach
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Portside Resort
Portside Resort
#71 of 83 in Panama City Beach
31 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Condominiums
Palazzo Condominiums
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
87 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ocean Towers Beach Club
Ocean Towers Beach Club
#25 of 83 in Panama City Beach
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Holiday Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Holiday Beach Resort

Address: 17501 Front Beach Rd, (US Highway 98W), Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2014
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: £86 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Landmark Holiday Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark offers a relaxing but fun atmosphere on one of the most beautiful Gulf Coast beaches, and is centrally located amid the attractionsand activities of the Panama City Beach area. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service, and our team of hospitality experts are waiting to greet you and assist in making your visit one to remember. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Landmark Holiday Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Holiday Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Landmark Holiday Beach Resort Panama City Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing