We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Landmark Holiday Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Motel(Panama City Beach)
US$124
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$158
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Terrace Motel(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
40
52
34
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
52
34
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolbedroom unitpanhandle of floridatwin bedsmaintenance staffacross the streetan updatesome tlcmaster bathhear the waveswould stay here againoffice staffcooking utensilsocean frontbottom floorspring breakbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Staying at the landmark at the moment and I have to say it is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are great with cooking and washing facilities but the best thing has to be the wonderful views of the gulf coast and the amazing sunsets from the balconies.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank IanWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Nothing fancy just right on the beach. Very helpful staff a good maintenance and cleaning dept. Units on the 10th floor have new refrigerators, kitchen counters, sink, washer and dryers, and new tile floor. They are really trying to upgrade as much as possible. New wifi system should be in by June. Saw rays and 2 pods of dolphins swimming from our balcony. We stay there every year and have enjoyed every stay.


Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank Br0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Since we were already in Panama City Beach and didn't want to leave, we were happy to find another 7 nights right on the beach. That is just about the only good thing to say about this property. Ok, it was pretty clean when we checked in, but it really needs TONS of work. Granted, there was a lot of work going on the week we were there, but it really needs LOTS more.

We stayed in a one bedroom which had an upstairs and downstairs. These units would not be good for anyone with mobility issues, but it was ok for us. The sliding glass door was so hard to work and it squeaked so loudly it was just a chore to use it. The view was incredible, and the sunsets simply awesome. As mentioned above, there were construction crews working and we knew this going in. But when the foreman stands directly outside your room and chews out his crew, that's just rude to the guests.

Room Tip: Although the one bedroom units on the ground floor have excellent beach access, there is relatively no privacy due to guests walking past your patio on the boardwalk.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tinslinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Sometimes it not the biggest, the most expensive, or the most perfectly located facility that ends up just right. This one was just good in every way. Not too expensive, and easy in every way. Attentive staff, and good facility. The beach was great, and the ability to sit on the balcony and hear the waves coming ashore was exactly what we wanted on this trip to Florida. It was late December and the beach was ours. What more can you ask for?

Room Tip: All rooms face the water, so they are all good. Make sure you get some time on the top floor where you can watch the sunset. It is great on a clear day.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DSStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I love staying here. I have stayed around 6 times so far and will go back. I personally love the one bedrooms the best. When I get a one bedroom (bottom floor) a path leads from the back patio straight onto the beach. They have faucets to remove sand by the patio and chairs to get sun if you don't want to actually go by the water- you can still see the sand and water. I like that they have washers and dryers and the one bedrooms are just as big as the 2 bedrooms. When we take company- we do get 2 bedrooms and they are nice as well. I have a balcony instead of the big patio on the beach though. I like how the lamps have so many settings and can be used as night lights or bright. Good sized kitchen with everything needed. The front desk is usually giving samples of something away. The pool is big and the only complaint that I have is that the Jacuzzi has been broken 3 times out of the 6 that I was there. 4 times actually but, one of the times they got it fixed before I left.

Room Tip: The one bedrooms on the bottom are nice, but could be difficult for the elderly due to the spiral staircase being pretty sharp.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank duane52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews